We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (75)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 90 hotels in Leeds
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1,371Review19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 947
  • 318
  • 70
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
rwg734 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
It was easy to find, the parking was good. The double room was a very good size with a large TV. The bathroom had a heated floor which was a nice touch for November. WiFi was good, minor annoyance was having to sign in each time but it was good in all areas and free so can't really complain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elaine S wrote a review Oct 2022
Dorset, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was recommended to me as an alternative to a more well known purple coloured chain nearby. I arrived to a friendly welcome and a room swap to accommodate my needs. Thank you! The room was really comfortable, lovely heated bathroom floor, efficient air con and large comfortable bed. I had a delicious steak in the restaurant and all the staff were cheerful, friendly & efficient. Would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Sealeymrselaines, Thank You for your fabulous review, we are delighted that you had a great stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Caroline Bradshaw Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dezzo wrote a review Oct 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions
Thank you to the hotel and staff. Facilities were excellent. Room was pitch black which was great. Very quiet. Great staff. Allowed us to book in early under exceptional and sad circumstances so it was really appreciated. Thank you for your understanding. Will recommend. 5 star
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear DezzoLeeds, I am delighted to hear that we accommodated your request of an early check in. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to the team. Kind regards, Caroline Bradshaw Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alisha A wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
The hotel was very clean and staff was excellent couldn’t do enough for us excellent evening meal in the restaurant would definitely recommend to friends went in to Harrogate shopping on first day and York the second
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Restaurant gets busy so best to book a table
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear alishaa775, Thank You for your fabulous review, I will be sure to pass on your comments to thew staff. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Milford. Kind regards, Caroline Bradshaw Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davidh of england wrote a review Sept 2022
Dorset, United Kingdom730 contributions303 helpful votes
We stayed for one night. Heating in the room didn’t work but we were provided with an electric heater with no fuss. Really impressed by the breakfast. Hot and fresh and very tasty indeed. The hotel was quiet and we slept really well. Very few customers
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Davidhofengland, We apologise for the lack of heating in the room but pleased to hear that we were able to supply an alternative quickly. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the Chef regarding the Breakfast. Kind regards, Caroline Bradshaw Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VJC wrote a review Sept 2022
Somerset, United Kingdom60 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night last Saturday. Margaret who checked us in was very welcoming and friendly. Hotel is a pleasant enough and quiet in the back rooms... yes they overlook a container yard, but you can't expect scenic views from a roadside hotel. Not sure you'd want more than an overnight stay here. Food in the restaurant was nice and not overly expensive. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on this. For us the beds were a little on the soft side, but that's personal choice. All in all a good stay and made all the better because of Margaret! :0)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Bunnyrat527, Thank You for your great review. I will pass on your lovely comments to Margaret. Kind regards, Caroline Bradshaw Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathi G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Room smelled damp, soon found out why, the air con was dripping and the carpets soaking. Luckily the staff found a fan for us as it was unbearably hot. The Chef rang in sick, so there was no evening meals also there was no gas for breakfast the next morning. We were offered a continental breakfast which consisted of toast or cereal. Rather disappointed with the whole experience, the only saving grace for me is The Staff, they were absolutely wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear 844cathig, I am truly sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay so please accept my apologies. It was very unfortunate that we had an issue covering the un-well Chef and closing the Restaurant was a last resort. I believe that the Gas issue was corrected and that we were able to commence Breakfast Service as normal. I will be sure to pass on your great compliments to the staff. Kind regards, Caroline Bradshaw Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan P wrote a review Aug 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights visiting family. Room was very good, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and attentive. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again on our next visit to Sherburn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a standard room which was very good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MikieAC wrote a review Jul 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom157 contributions38 helpful votes
We found this hotel on the internet after looking up Best Western hotels, as we have a very lovely Best Western near us. These guys are dog friendly so that was a great start too. Very friendly and efficient on the phone. Journey up was ok. We were very surprised to see the hotel was directly on the dual carriageway! We arrived pretty late but the kitchen still cooked for us! Great food! The room was clean and pleasant. However, there were a few maintenance issues that needed addressing - the air con was very noisy, because it needed servicing/ replacing was knocking all through the night, the bottom sheet had a hole in it, no plugs near the bed at all,the TV remote was lacking a back in the battery section and despite being a smart TV, had little functionality, and finally, the front of one if the shower controls was missing. We raised all these things with the lovely Duty Manager the next morning. Interestingly lots of people mentioned air con issues at breakfast! Breakfast was fine, but wasn't listened to again said wanted no beans but another sausage and poached egg instead got beans and fried egg, friendly staff. Sadly the table had not been wiped since we had sat at it the night before as ketchup still stuck on it from dinner the night before!? (We had designated seats as we had a dog with us) all in all average but quite expensive!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dez B wrote a review Jul 2022
Kent, United Kingdom22 contributions11 helpful votes
The gentleman on the reception staff was very good. There were a few staff members at the bar laughing and joking when we walked in. It was as if we had interrupted their fun and they were disappointed they had to serve us. The bar staff did not listen to the order, my wife ordered a half of lager shandy and she got a pint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leeds area.
PRICE RANGE
£798 - £1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western leeds, leeds best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS MILFORD HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Leeds)

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Snozone (4.9 miles), Towton Battlefield (4.6 miles), and RSPB Fairburn Ings nature reserve (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo by Piccolino, Leeds, The Station House Cafe & Bistro, and Miller & Carter Steakhouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Milford Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lotherton (2.8 miles), Steeton Hall Gateway (1.8 miles), and All Saints Church (1.2 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Milford Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.