We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here over just the one night very clean bathroom and bed linen but decor could do with a bit of cleaning breakfast was self service and plenty of choice room on the second floor was very hot with only a vent in the ceiling which did not stay open more than a couple of inches glad we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moaningmuriel
Weston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three nights at this hotel in Leeds in mid January. We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very well kept, clean bedroom which is serviced daily including a 'tea' tray. A comfortable bed so a good nights sleep. The weather was cold during our visit but the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Gordon Jowett M.D.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My brother in law and his wife treated us to a night out in Leeds at the Corn Mill Lodge. Upon arrival at the reception desk I was surprised at the £80 per couple price for bed and breakfast, I’m sure you can get a room at a discount on the internet. The room was fine, it was large enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil N
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our weekend rate for B&B for 2 would be £73.00. If you book through an agent on the internet you would pay £79.00. Always book direct to save money. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Couldn't fault the cleanliness and the food. We arrived to a room that was as cold as the 0 degrees outside with a tiny, poor performing wall heater. Put it on full power and tried to shower to warm up. Water just warmed up enough to get under it! We went out, left the heater on and when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimatkinson20
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Most bedrooms have water radiators but a few still have 2kw electric heaters, the house keepers must have forgotten to them before the guest arrived. Sorry about that. Thank you for your review. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

reception staff a bit dry maybe a yorkshire thing but they warm up eventualy lol the bar staff wonderful and Wayne the night porter/security guy is extremely helpfull room we are in is clean modern and bright only real gripes the sink tap is nightmare very very high preasure if you forget and turn on the slightest bit expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dan m m
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review, The water pressure is good, which is 3 bar for the technically minded. Our weekend rates for Bed & Breakfast are £36.50 per person (2 sharing) in a standard double or twin room, or £32.50 per person (2 sharing) in a small double room, with a free flood lit car park. I think these...

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay on Christmas Day, staff were very polite and helpful as usual, the room was clean and comfy, we have stayed here before and is great value for money, highly recommended and the breakfast is excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cliff B
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years. Latest visit was at Xmas. The hotel offers excellent value, is clean,everything works, and the staff are friendly & helpful. Optional breakfast is more than adequate, they is plenty of free parking, and a bus-stop right outside with regular busses into the city. Nothing much more to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived before the two o'clock check in time and was greeted by a lovely receptionist. She checked us in no problems and directed us to our spacious double room, complete with well stocked tea tray, TV, trouser press, fan and hairdryer. The bathroom was beautifully clean and tidy and was stocked with essential products. The bed was superbly comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Booked online and checked in no problem. Staff and room were great and would defiantly recommend and stay again. Didn't make it into the bar or restaurant but looked good with a good selection of beers and wines etc etc. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyj1977
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Gordon Jowett. MD

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed on business for 2 nights. Had small room on 2nd floor. Room itself and bathroom very clean, but dirty marks and stains on walls. Had a very good comfortable nights sleep. Excellent shower. Breakfast was ok. Plenty of choice but basic. Would be nice to have some dried fruit and nuts for cereals and fresh fruit salad instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noshortcuts
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we do serve porridge on request, we also have Kelloggs "Fruit & Fibre" and "Just Right" which contains dried fruit. Gordon Jowett, MD

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
5.0 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#47 of 85 in Leeds
856 reviews
3.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#27 of 85 in Leeds
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: £68 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corn Mill Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Corn Mill Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room to be warmed before arrival”
 of 5 bubbles kimatkinson20, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“only stayed in their small double (twice), but it was more than adequate for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles carloss67393, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms I have stayed in have been quiet. Thee are rooms with large bathrooms suitable for disabled people”
 of 5 bubbles bennynobrain, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a 1st floor room and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 121garym, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no preference.”
 of 5 bubbles plumStaffordshire, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5