We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Show Prices
#13 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,525: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
 Click to rate
Burton-on-Trent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a great hotel, one of the best I've stayed in. I opted for a business class room as it was for a birthday. The room was spotless and smelt fresh and clean. The bed was huge however the duvet didn't fit as it was a king bed and not a king duvet but that's not an issue. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revels
cardiff
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two night stay as our son is in uni in Leeds.Needed a family room but straight away at time of booking they knew we needed a bigger room as our younger son is 15 and over 6 foot tall!! booking process friendly and efficient and this was the tone when we arrived.ALL staff were professional and friendly,no pressure to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great stay and we can't wait for you to return either! Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Sunderland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here at the Radisson Blu for midweek business visit last Thursday and could not have been more impressed with the perfect location, reception service, superior room, hotel bar and breakfast. Will definitely return for both business and leisure visits to Leeds in the future. If there is one slight complaint the hotel does not have its own parking so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill d
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A fantastic city hotel , amazing breakfast and close to everything Leeds has to offer , gorgeous quirky rooms .. one thing to watch though bar is very expensive but did not spoil our enjoyment.. highly recommended this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyGlaister
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you found the hotel to be fantastic and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

leeds england
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just a short review of the wonderful service in the bar area. Had a day in Leeds seeing customers and needed places to work and rest in between visits. Came here for a coffee in the bar area, and got great service, and very reasonable price of £3 for a medium coffee, with the added extra of a small piece...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tetleyman
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your visit to our bar. I am pleased to read you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago

a 10 min stroll from the station - amazing! Check in swift and easy, we were staying here as we were seeing kings of leon at first direct - reception kindly gave us a map and drew directions to the arena - really helpful - the arena is about a 15 min walk away. Check in swift and easy, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate2905
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great stay and found the location to be perfect. We are glad your husband had a good birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a quick business trip recently. Check in/Check out all very smooth. Comfy bed. Nice quiet room. All in the centre of Leeds for £79. I give this 5 out of 5 based on price/location/sleep quality. I had minimal interactions with staff. Reception were lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolit82
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended a trading course today. Part two of a three month course. Last time rooms were great and great food. This time the same rooms and allegedly food, but rooms very cold and food dreadful. If you were a veggie your were stuffed. Bread, cheese, cold meat and egg mayo. Not what I expected. On a positive staff did provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the temperature of the conference room and for your disappointment with the food provided. We are happy to hear the staff provided heaters and a salad to make your course more pleasant. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our service.

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is literally 5-10mins walk from the train station, so perfect spot. We upgraded our room so that we had a seating area and workplace, which worked for us. We ordered room service, food was served quickly and was pretty good. Breakfast staff were helpful and friendly. So, great overnight stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsEmma2014
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great stay and found the staff friendly and location great. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

west mids
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was amazing. We didn't pay expensive for a double queen room but felt like we should have paid way more. The rooms were spotless and beautiful and we had a view of the gallery over the road. The staff were fantastic, not over the top but very attentive and did everything that was asked. In a fantastic location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x-lil_lis-x
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you will definitely be back and will try our Fire Lake Grill House & Cocktail Bar next time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,992 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 85 in Leeds
1,895 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#11 of 85 in Leeds
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Leeds
1 month ago
Chester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business class!”
 of 5 bubbles revels, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 231 if you need accessible, but there are others.”
 of 5 bubbles O4911DGlynnw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying longer than a night you might be best upgrading to a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles GillB325, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 613, good size and view”
 of 5 bubbles barryw0, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Business Class”
 of 5 bubbles macgac_9, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5