Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Weetwood Hall Estate

Traveller (300)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (277)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
£82
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
£82
£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#42 of 90 hotels in Leeds
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall Estate offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from standard doubles to individually designed feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers various dining options: The Woodlands Restaurant with outdoor terrace and the award winning Stables Pub with traditional cobbled courtyard with plenty of ourdoor seating. There is extensive onsite FREE PARKING and high speed internet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hungarian and 1 more

Location

Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS England
1317Reviews16Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 483
  • 416
  • 246
  • 87
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DiveDiveDive wrote a review Feb 2020
UK Birmingham42 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night as visiting the Emmerdale studio experience which is 9 minutes drive away. At this hotel set in lovely grounds there is ample free parking. The reception/booking in was simple and straight forward with great staff. We purchased a 'superior twin' room but even though it was a good size, the old wooden wardrobes were a bit of a let down. The room had everything we needed and was very warm. There was a mini fridge with 2 complimentary bottles of water and a free to use room safe, tea/coffee etc.
We didn't use the restaurant but instead decided to walk the short distance (5 mins) to a cosy little family run place called 'West Park Lounge.' About 200 feet from there is an Italian place which also looked lovely. After dinner we walked just over the road to the Village Hotel and watched some sport on their big TV whilst enjoying a couple of pints.
On the morning of checkout, we had our included full English breakfast which was without fault. A really enjoyable stay, good hotel, great staff, parking, food, locality etc and would definitely stay here again..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tee2108 wrote a review Jan 2020
York, United Kingdom182 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited here for a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the day. On arrival, we were met by two very friendly and welcoming receptionists who advised us that our room would be available for early check in as it was currently getting cleaned. The day went by without any issues and the food was beautiful and the staff were exemplary from beginning to end. The only downside I had was the room that we stayed in was very warm through the night and the window was on a restrictor so couldn’t get too much air in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ed wrote a review May 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom20 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip where we used both accommodation and the conference facilities.

The grounds of the estate are stunning and a beautiful escape from the urban environment. There is plenty of free on site parking which Is a huge bonus.

On entering reception the staff are all very pleasant and can’t do enough to help you…They genuinely want to help and they are a credit to the hotel.

The bedrooms are nice and clean although slightly aged. Each room does however, come with a fridge which, for a longer stay, becomes more of a necessity than a luxury so plus points there.

The shower was decent although the water pressure is somewhat lacking so power showers they are certainly not.

Covid contingency has been thorough and the hotel operate a one way system throughout. Each night you leave your breakfast order outside your room where it will be collected and breakfast delivered to your room at a time of your choosing. My only gripe here is that only continental is available between 6 and 8am. A cooked breakfast not being served till 8am is not in keeping with the modern world and an earlier start means you need to go without. I wish they would change this policy!

During our stay we were making use of Deliveroo for dinners as didn’t fancy the hotel menu options but soon there were signs put up saying take away food wasn’t allowed due to Covid (seems like they were trying to force residents to use their kitchen)

Re the food….some of it was nice but some was disappointing. Don’t go for the spare ribs…I had a portion and over half was pure fat and gristle so not enjoyable at all.

The burgers are worth a try as are the chicken wings and the open sandwiches are decent too but I went to sainsbury most nights to buy food at a fraction of the price when take aways were banned.

Once again…the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made the stay very pleasant so it’s definitely a hotel I’d stay at again. Clean, quiet (if not in a room facing the main road) and pleasant but don’t be expecting a state of the are modern room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Smith, Other at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thank you for you comments they are much appreciated
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mcwilltraveller wrote a review Aug 2021
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom106 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed with this hotel. Hotel looks the business from the outside and in the foyer etc, until you get out of the lift and standards drop. We stay in a lot of 4 & 5 star hotels and this by far was the worst. We arrived with our 2 children (7 and 2). I had booked a superior double room with 2 double beds. Was shocked to see the furniture as being ikea beds (which the mattresses were so uncomfortable) and bed side tables! I had moved one of the beds closer to the wall so my son didn't fall out. The floor was disgusting. Looked like it hadn't been hoovered in ages. I managed to find a cleaner on our floor and asked if I could borrow her hoover. She came with it and said she was very sorry as all this should have been cleaned properly. I also noticed that there was NO fridge, ironing facilities and hairdryer (which it states on the website the room should have). I spoke with a lady on reception who asked if I booked through the main website (which I had) I showed her my email. She stated that the room we were in was what they called a "DOUBLE DOUBLE" room and didn't have these items! Nowhere on their website can I see a double double and I said it was a superior double with 2 double beds I booked and I did so also a s I need a fridge for my sons milk. She said she could take the milk and I could just come down when I needed milk. After a bit of back and forth we never got moved rooms but they took a fridge out of another room.
I had to ask for towels for my kids as they only had 2 in the room.
I also had to request the carpet was cleaned as they hadn't hoovered it the 1st day we were there and only threw the bed covers back.
There was no chest of drawers (apart from the small bedside ones to place clothes only hangers so for the week we were living out of our suitcases.
The pressure in the shower was non existent. It took me almost 40 mins to wash my daughters hair (which is quite long). All the doors to the rooms had marks all over them and the carpets outside the rooms had stains everywhere.
Even my 7 year old daughter said it was dirty.
I cannot say much dor the breakfast... I asked if they had cranberry juice and fresh yogurt and fresh mixed fruit and pastries which they said no. Breakfast was very limited and not a huge selection.
Although the breakfast staff were very nice, friendly and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Smith, Other at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear your comments about your stay, if you would like to discuss further please email customerservice@weetwood.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBella88 wrote a review Jul 2021
12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing getaway for me and my husband. We had the romantic package which included a feature room for 2 nights, breakfast both mornings, an evening meal on the first night and afternoon tea on the second day. There was also £100 worth of vouchers to spend whilst there, a bottle of prosseco in the room on arrival and a gift basket.
The food was absolutely stunning, in the restaurant and the pub. The hotel itself is lovely, you wouldn’t know you were at the edge of a city. It feels very secluded. There is a bus stop right outside that has buses approximately every 10 mins into Leeds.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were all so friendly and genuinely seemed happy to help. I have genuinely told everyone who would listen about our weekend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Smith, Other at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thank you for your kind comments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah P wrote a review Aug 2021
Wigan, United Kingdom11 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Weetwood Hall for pre-booked afternoon tea which we had been gifted a voucher for. The location and grounds are lovely. However, our dining experience wasn’t great. We were left waiting to be seated for quite a while, when the young trainee eventually came to us, he placed us right in the corner of the restaurant next to the cleaning station. Considering there were only 2 other tables taken in the whole restaurant at the time we were seated, this was disappointing. We weren’t offered any tea or coffee so chose a cold drink instead, fortunately we didn’t have to pay for these as we didn’t have tea or coffee. The afternoon tea itself was ok, it took a long time to come and for the price of £19.50 is quite small! There were 3 open finger sandwiches each and then a selection of incredibly sweet desserts. One of the waitresses, I think she was called Mandy, was very apologetic for our wait and where we had been seated. I think improvements to service and the afternoon tea itself would have to be made for me to want to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Smith, Other at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear Hannah, thanks for your review and sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the afternoon tea. We do not agree with your comments and this does not reflect our afternoon accurately that gets many fabulous reviews everyday. We do however take feedback very seriously so if you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact the hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony wrote a review Jun 2022
31 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On a recent business trip to Leeds, I had the great pleasure of staying at Weetwood Hall Conference Centre & Hotel.

After a stressful booking through Expedia, whose software changed the dates of my booking to its default dates (some two weeks later), leaving me to engage with its "chat" facility in an attempt to change them to my actual, selected, dates, I telephoned the hotel and spoke to a hotel representative named Dom, who sorted it all out. He was incredibly helpful and cheerful. When I turned up, the the following day, he explained that I would be charged the same discounted rate as that advertised on Expedia rather than the hotel's direct rate.

The hotel is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are a good size and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. The bathroom was a very generous size and had a hot towel rail.

The restaurant staff were also very courteous and good natured, providing attentive assistance.

Breakfast offers a huge variety to cater for those wanting a light meal to others, like me, who favour a traditional English breakfast. It set me up for the day ahead.

Parking is in the hotel car park and is free of charge to guests.

The hotel is about 4 - 5 miles from Leeds city centre and just north of the Headingly area, with its pubs and restaurants.

I would most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren S wrote a review Jan 2022
Ville Au Roi, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Weetwood Hall historically but stopped for reasons of service. We returned this January and were, generally, pleased with the service and approach of staff. My wife booked a luxury room and when we checked in at 3.30pm we noted that the room was very cold. We were told that as the room was in the Manor House part of the hotel, the radiators came on between 4pm-6pm and were powered by an old boiler. We were also advised that we could have an additional heater for the room. We then left to catch up with friends.

When we returned at 7.30pm the room was still cold and only one, of the three radiators, appeared to be working and it was tepid. When we complained an attendant came up checked the radiators attempted to bleed them and eventually returned with an electric heater. Whilst this was a solution we felt it was not a very satisfactory one especially as we had paid for a luxury room. Moving to another luxury room in the Manor House would not necessarily have resolved the problem though this offer was not made by staff despite the hotel not being near busy.

It was clear this is an issue which the staff are aware of and yet has clearly never been fully addressed. If you are intending to stay, in the colder months, be aware of this issue with the Manor House rooms and the fact that the only resolution is an electric heater.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book the luxury rooms in winter due to poor heating from radiators in Manor House.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Smith, Other at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am extremely sorry for the discomfort during your stay. Please contact reservations directly if you wish to stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare R wrote a review Aug 2020
West Byfleet, United Kingdom109 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 night & chose here due to the location being near to the university. I was impressed by the building inside & out. There is ample parking which is a bonus in Leeds.
We arrived early & fortunately our room was ready & we were kindly allowed to book in at 1pm rather than 3pm. I was very impressed by the COVID restrictions that were in place in the hotel & The stables pub including taking our temperatures. All toiletries & hospitality tray items were in a bag with our name on. The room was superior with air con. It was basic but large & had everything we needed & was immaculately clean including the bathroom. The whole hotel was very clean. We had lunch in the stables & dinner in the main restaurant. Both meals were very well presented & tasty - especially enjoyed the pork loin special. Breakfast was also tasty. There were lots of staff to help & also to ensure that COVID safety procedures were adhered to. All the staff were very friendly & service was excellent. I will definitely return on my next visit & will try a feature bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Smith, Other at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thank you for you comments they are much appreciated
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel F wrote a review Dec 2022
York, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly while only giving this hotel 3 stars I can’t say it was all bad. The building itself is beautiful possibly what pushes their star rating up. Our room was nice and comfortable and the reception staff were very friendly and informative.

The bathroom in the room was very tired and the room generally could do with updating but they were clean and usable.

My main complaint with the hotel was the terrible and frankly quite stressful breakfast experience. We arrived at breakfast 30mins prior to service ending at 9:30, we were asked our room number then had to search for a table. There were plenty of tables just none clean so we had to ask for a table to be set for us. The bread at the toaster was not refilled and there was no brown bread. We had to ask for glasses for juice as there were none, then ask for plates at both the toast and the hot buffet. Instead of realising there were no plates etc each time they just brought two plates for us so I’m sure other guests will have had the same experience. Other items such as juice and milk were empty and not getting refilled despite there been 30 mins of service still left. In a four star you would expect a more relaxing experience and the breakfast experience alone is the reason I would not stay here again. Such a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience. We appreciate your comments, both complimentary and constructive. It is by hearing about such issues that we are better able to implement the necessary changes. We hope you will give us another chance by choosing to return in the future. If you wish to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The Weetwood Hall Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DC B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Lincoln, United Kingdom28 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The portions in the restaurant are superb so pace yourself!"
Read full review
March2023business wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The attached pub is serviced by the hotels kitchen but is cheaper although is boxed (literally) not plated. Yes you pay for the plate!!"
Read full review
MichelleChris_13 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Stevenage, United Kingdom37 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty free parking just make sure you register your car when checking in"
Read full review
brewster502 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom32 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a proper sized kettle if you like to drink tea in your room, the kettle is miniature, barely makes 2 small cups."
Read full review
Alexander W wrote a tip Aug 2023
Massachusetts39 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are unstable on your feet, the bathrooms should be used cautiously to prevent a fall. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leeds area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weetwood hall leeds, weetwood hall hotel leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WEETWOOD HALL ESTATE - Updated 2024 Reviews (Leeds)

Frequently Asked Questions about Weetwood Hall Estate
Which popular attractions are close to Weetwood Hall Estate?
Nearby attractions include The Hollies (0.5 miles) and St Chad's Church (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Weetwood Hall Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Weetwood Hall Estate?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Weetwood Hall Estate?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Weetwood Hall Estate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weetwood Hall Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Voujon Restaurant, Lavanta Meze Bar & Grill, and West Park Lounge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Weetwood Hall Estate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Weetwood Hall Estate?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Weetwood Hall Estate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Weetwood Hall Estate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Weetwood Hall Estate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kirkstall Abbey (1.3 miles), Abbey House Museum (1.3 miles), and Thackray Museum of Medicine (3.6 miles).