We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the food was excellent the service and area very poor. It was a cold day and in the room there was an open fire laid up but not lit. The small table wasn't big enough to cater for the food no knives to spread the jam & cream on the scones. We had ask for a table cloth to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Part of the Mercure chain. A works function so a party booking. The second one I have been to and they do it very well. Excellent food and very helpful staff. Room beautifully decorated with a very tasteful Christmas theme. The only downside is the price of drinks at the bar. Over £6.50 for a glass of wine is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights whilst attending a wedding in a nearby village. Very welcoming and clean hotel with a very comfortable bed. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Hannah who checked us in. She sorted out taxis to and from the wedding, recommended restaurants and pubs (there were evening Christmas parties on so the hotel restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali61815
Hants
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are put in to room 124 ask to move. I hardly got any sleep due to noise levels. There were Christmas parties on the Sat and Sun night and then hoovering right outside the door at 7am on the first morning, which woke me! I have never heard noise like it and I am all for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph26Hants
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a weekend to visit friends. The room lacked TLC failed light bulbs/ remote TV - run down batteries. Fualty show. Trying to find staff to serve bar drinks or lunch snacks challenging . Staff member quite dismissive re: lost property.!!! Parking fees for residents???. It's a shame as it has potential and the location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phill E
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely old building and the Christmas atmosphere was wonderful and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a premier room which was very comfortable with all the extras...coffee machine, tea-making, facilities, dressing gowns, slippers, hairdryer, shampoo etc. etc. The bed was very cosy due to a really thick duvet, but we could not get the room warm. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val292014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent for short or long stay in Salisbury, parking the car in the car park everything within walking distance, not driving again until departure. Hotel was satisfactory and value for money. Couple of minor issues, bar closed early on a Saturday night and had to wait for breakfast one morning-no tables available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5822QJmartind
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear V5822QJmartind We appreciate you taking the time in letting us know of your recent enjoyable stay at the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart Hotel. Rest assured I will share you positive and kind words with the entire team as I am sure this will act as great motivation as we enter the busy festive period. I will also review the...

Devon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night in business. The hotel was seemingly very empty so why they felt the need to put me in a shabby room on the second floor, miles away from the stairs goodness only knows. Room faced the road so was very noisy meaning I had a poor night's sleep. Carpet was worn and threadbare in parts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarkrisetoCandleford
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LarkrisetoCandleford Firstly we appreciate you choosing the White Hart Hotel for your most recent business trip to Salisbury. I was disappointed to read of your concerns, and will share your comments with the team so that all the necessary actions can be taken. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel prior to your next stay so that we...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just one night to visit the town and cathedral and this hotel is perfectly located for both. We booked a privilege room which seemed good value, being reasonably sized with a table and seats plus tea/coffee and a free soft drinks mini bar. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is a bit worn as commented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John C Thank you for taking the opportunity in choosing one of the privilege rooms at the hotel with all the added extras to enable you to relax and enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with the team who will be as pleased as I am that you had an enjoyable one night stay. As you mentioned...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with a friend for a weekend break. This place is clean and central but pretty bland and basic. The receptionist asked us the same question about our luggage 3 times! She clearly didn't actually listen to our response and came across as just "going through the motions". Room was hot and didn't have the best nights sleep. Toilet roll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binny67
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Binny67 Thank you for choosing the White Hart Hotel for your weekend break in the historic city of Salisbury. The hotel is well located in the heart of city close as you mentioned to the many shops in the city centre as well as the many historic attractions that are in easy reach of the hotel, including the famous...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 15 in Salisbury
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#5 of 15 in Salisbury
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#11 of 15 in Salisbury
347 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Squires Restaurant
Squires Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th century 3 star hotel with 68 en suite rooms stands in the centre of Salisbury overlooking the famous Cathedral. Ideal base to visit Stonehenge and the New Forest. 25 miles from Southampton Airport, 1 mile from Salisbury railway and coach station. The hotel features the award winning Squires Restaurant and Bar, a lounge, 3 conference suites and a free car park. Nearby local leisure facilities just a short walk away include swimming, sauna, squash, tennis, snooker, horse riding and golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Address: St. Johns Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 2SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure White Hart Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Accor White Hart Salisbury
Mercure Salisbury
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Addlestone, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sequim, WA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 129 which was overlooking a side street and very quiet. Was a bit dark.”
 of 5 bubbles val292014, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the older part of the hotel have been modanisied”
 of 5 bubbles iansD5928OE, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I booked through Le Club Accor for the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles ABCCCR, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over extraction fans”
 of 5 bubbles eigbob, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift !no restaurant menu ,no water in room .....”
 of 5 bubbles 777MartinD, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay