Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel

Traveller (595)
Swans out my door
Room & Suite (163)
Rivers Edge
Dining (58)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 13 hotels in Salisbury
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 4* Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel is an original 13th Century coaching inn located in the City of Salisbury with stunning views across the River Avon & Salisbury Cathedral. There are many original features lovingly retained. The original section of the building still boast its wooden beams through-out and our Oak Bar also enjoys the log fire that is lit in our winter months. A selection of Feature and River View Rooms are available along with our original beamed rooms, please ask our reservation or reception teams for details & availability. Our Pavilion Restaurant where the hotel serves Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner to residents and non-residents offers picturesque views of Salisbury Cathedral and the River Avon combined with ‘Sheep in the meadows’ by constable. Our modern Avon Bar which has kept its original beams and other features is the perfect place for meeting friends. We offer Morning Tea & Coffees, Afternoon Cream Teas & Coffee, Lunches and Dinner and drinks through-out the day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Harnham Road, Salisbury SP2 8JQ England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Bournebouth Intl Airport
19.4 mi
See all flights
Eastleigh Airport
20.8 mi
See all flights
1,432Review15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 551
  • 479
  • 222
  • 105
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dan_Stokes74 wrote a review Aug 2020
Chertsey, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival to the hotel we parked our car and asked if we could leave it there whilst we walked into Salisbury ( a lovely 10 mins walk ). The man on reception said it would be fine so we headed off and was very pleasant. On return to the hotel we checked in and was told by the receptionist that she was really sorry but we had no hot water in our room due to a plumbing fault, and they were fully booked. She was extremley apologetic and said we could either get a discount or potentially move to another hotel. We liked the look of the hotel and location so we opted to stay, hoping that the water would get fixed. We headed back into Salisbury for drinks and dinner and came back to the hotel about 10pm. No hot water but we expected that from the previous conversation. We spoke the manager who again was very apologetic and offer us a 50% dsicout on the room which we agreed would be fine. Left Sunday morning after a cold shower but could not fault the hotel for being upfront and apologetic about the water. I understand these things happen in such old properties so i always think when disasters like this happen you have to comprimise. would definately visit again. Would have been a 5 if not for the water,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Walk into salisbury, its a lovely walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Shaw, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Dan, Thank you for your comments regarding the recent stay at the hotel. Once again please accept my apologies for the fact you had no hot water available in your room during the stay. We did locate an emergency plumber but unfortunately with it being Bank Holiday weekend he had no access to the replacement parts he needed. We fully appreciate your understanding of the situation and that you will come back and visit again in the future. Kind regards Colin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElsMc wrote a review Sept 2021
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom52 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 night to break up our long drive and visit Stonehenge. The hotel is in a nice, quiet location with a village feel, by the side of the river with a lovely view. After arriving in the early evening we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a friendly receptionist and directed to our room "The Beer Cellar". The room seemed separate to the rest of the hotel, it was just outside of reception, with the door in the courtyard. Although noise didn't bother us I was concerned that the way in and out of the carpark was directly outside our door/room. The room was a good size with everything you need including tv and wifi and a fresh bottle of drinking water, bathroom was on the small side but adequate and clean and it came with a few spare toiletries, also a hairdryer, iron&ironing board and towels were provided in the room. We went for a quick drink in the bar which was small and quiet but found there was no beer on tap left due to a wedding over the weekend (we stayed Tues night) which was a bit disappointing. The smoke alarm went off the next morning in our room which was apparently due to the kitchen nearby burning toast!
We didn't eat at the hotel. There was adequate free parking behind the hotel.
I would recommend staying here from my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sellick, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear Els, Thank you for your review of the hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for you comments regarding the property and our staff. My apologies that we had no draught lager during your stay unfortunately due to a short delivery from our suppliers and a busy weekend prior to your visit we we ran out of some product lines, we did place an emergency order on Monday but the suppliers were unable to fulfil it until after your departure. Our fire alarm was triggered throughout the hotel by a guest at breakfast misusing the rotary toaster on our continental buffet. I apologise for any impact this had on your stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when you next visit Salisbury.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil wrote a review Nov 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom229 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights on a Secret Escapes offer. The hotel has had to adapt to Covid but the staff were excellent and did all they could to makes one's stay enjoyable. The young lady on reception deserves special mention.

The room was spacious and opened out onto the grounds and the adjacent river. There was sufficient storage space, excellent WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities and the room was well decorated. The exception to this was the bathroom where the decoration was not up to the same standard as the room and it could do with redecoration.

I suspect that the restaurant had a limited menu because of Covid but enough selection for two nights. The goat's cheese starter and the fish main course were excellent. The occupied tables were well spaced and the staff were wearing masks. You had to book breakfast and dinner times on the previous day to avoid overcrowding.

The full English breakfast was good although we were not offered cereal or juice. We discovered on the second morning that if you asked for juice they were happy to serve you.

The hotel is in a great location; a very pleasant short walk from the town centre through the cathedral grounds. It had plenty of off street parking when we stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly the positives, this hotel is in a lovely location with a garden and restaurant over looking the river. It is about a ten minutes pleasant walk to the centre of Salisbury. Bar and waiter staff are polite and pleasant.
The hotel has appropriate Covid rules in place but not always fully enforced. Whilst happy to make allowances because of some restrictions I do not accept rooms cannot be cleaned properly, our room did not have the bins emptied and the cups for the tea were not cleaned thoroughly. The room was not hoovered over our three night stay. They ask you to leave your towels outside the room if you want them changed we were happy to keep ours but the towels were still changed.
Breakfast was a buffet with cooked food ordered and bought to the table. There was a good selection and the cooked items were fine. The problem was that the buffet was not regularly topped up, over three breakfasts had to request more bread, marmalade, milk jug, tea pot, hot water, in fairness when you asked staff they were happy to go and top things up but you should not really have to ask so often for things to be topped up particularly as you had to book a time for breakfast.
The evening meal was okay, reasonable choice on menu, slightly expensive as you often expect in a hotel. You booked a time for a meal but service was often slow - from ordering a starter it took 50 minutes to arrive. One day we asked to reserve a table for the following day only to be told the restaurant was fully booked. Would expect hotel guests to get some priority over people not staying at the hotel and if there was going to be an issue it would have been helpful to have been advised by reception in advance.
We stayed in an executive room which has nice views over the river, it was a large room with a comfortable bed, other furnishings and the bathroom were okay but close to looking a little tired.
My frustration with this hotel is that it could easily be so much better, however Legacy the chain which run the hotel seem content to do just enough to get by rather than trying to excel. This is an AA four star hotel, we recently stayed in a three star hotel in the Lake District and room cleaning and cleaning throughout the hotel, food and general service were far superior. This is not a terrible hotel but mediocre rather than good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sellick, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Chris, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel, please accept my apologies that you did not love your stay with us. Reading through your comments it certainly seems as though your stay was a mixed bag of positives and sloppy negatives letting us down. All guest reviews are helpful and give us an opportunity to improve for our future guests, but reviews such as yours are always the most helpful to help demonstrate to the team just how important the 'little things' are. Your review will be shared with all our team with a view to cutting out these issues to help us go from strength to strength. I do hope you will visit us again in the future and will seem improvements and have a better than mediocre stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine J wrote a review Aug 2020
Consett, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here just for one night. At first it seemed great, a one way system to a lovely room on the ground floor, with doors out to the garden by the river and a table and two chairs to sit out.
The room was spacious, but on pulling one of the chairs out, we found crumbs on it. This is supposed to be a room that has had a thorough “covid” clean of all furniture and fittings. We drew this to the attention of the staff and the manager was full of apologies. She immediately took the chair away for cleaning and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. However later on we found more crumbs and marks on other bits of furniture.
Also the breakfast was a continental delivered to the room door. It reminded me of a bad pack lunch. A croissant and pain au chocolate shoved in a little bag with a tiny muffin, they were chewy and looked old. There was a carton of apple juice and a little yogurt, they had also given you a butter, jam, teabag and a plastic knife.
It seemed they were just giving out the minimum they needed without being really bothered. There was no choice to this, for example there was tea but no coffee. Also it was impractical, as you get a plastic knife but no plate to actually cut or spread anything on.
These spoil what could have been a lovely stay and as they do not seem to be bothering with the thorough cleaning that is on the COVID guideline I would not stop here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Colin Shaw, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback following the stay at the Rose and Crown. I was sorry to learn that we did not meet the expectations of the visit. The standard of cleanliness is not what I would expect of the housekeeping department and your comments have been discussed with the Housekeeping Manager in order that the team can be retrained. As regards to the breakfast we are constantly reviewing the offering, unfortunately with the capacity of the restaurant reduced we have no option other than to deliver the continental option to the rooms. Should you wish to contact me at the hotel to discuss this matter further I would be more than happy to speak to you personally. Kind regrds Colin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat C wrote a review Jul 2021
32 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel and was immediately impressed with the location and views. Plenty of parking.
We were checked in very smoothly by simone who was firstly very friendly and welcoming and very informative about how to get around saulsbury on foot and some lovely places to see. Simone was also very helpful later in the night when needing extra tea coffee facilities which was no bother at all.
Our room was one on the ground floor which opened out to the garden and spectacular views, the patio table and chairs were a added bonus.
The room itself was very spacious well equipped with iron, hairdryer kettle tv and a small selection of shampoo shower gel soap. The bed was extremely comfortable and cozy.
Booked in for breakfast for both days and was served by Will on the first day and a lady the second, both were very professional and there was no issues around covid-19 all the staff each morning were efficient with cleaning and safety.
Would definitely recommend and visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sellick, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dera 197katc, Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to read just how much you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular how Simone & Will made such a positive impact. I am sure they will both be as delighted as me to read just how much they impacted your experience with us. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJJCodd wrote a review Sept 2021
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the whole of July and August, I enjoyed a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel, in its perfect location, next to the River Avon, with a spectacular view of the Cathedral spire soaring over the treetops.
It was an emotional time for me as I was between permanent addresses, but the staff were absolutely wonderful and made me feel part of the hotel family.
I was spoiled completely. Frank and his team in the restaurant were so friendly and helpful, and really made me feel cared for as an individual, not just a guest. We shared a joke about one table being ‘mine’!
James and the whole of the team in Reception were equally kind and welcoming, Paul’s housekeeping team kept my room clean and comfortable for me, and I thoroughly enjoyed talking to Alan about the lovely landscaped gardens he cares for so well.
And of course I have to say a very special thank you to Rachael, who made it possible for me to stay in the same ground floor room with its own little terrace for the whole of my stay.
It is impossible to name all 31 (Rachael counted them up for me) people who took care of me in one way and another during the nine weeks I was there. But there is genuinely not one weak link: everyone I encountered was friendly, professional, efficient and charming to talk to. I felt among friends.
The hotel’s amenities of course are terrific. The food is consistently delicious and I thoroughly enjoyed being able to eat outside on the terrace, watching the punts plying their trade, and a family of swans passing up and down, or even having a meal brought over to my room so I could enjoy eating on the grass.
It was so enjoyable being able to get to know this quaint and historic part of Salisbury better, and a joy to stroll round the adjacent Churchill Gardens or around the Cathedral Close. It’s so easy to get to the city centre for a little retail therapy (unfortunately!)...
During my time there, I had the leisure and the peace to write my first book. And I loved being able to entertain friends in such perfect surroundings.
It was a wrench having to leave... you might think, after nine weeks in the place, that would be enough. But I have already booked in for my next stay, a week at Christmas.
I am looking forward to it already.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in the garden wing are modern, quiet and have access to the beautiful...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sellick, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear Alison, On behalf of the entire team we would just like to say it was an absolute joy and pleasure having you stay with us for two months and we are so pleased you appreciated and enjoyed all the team did to make you feel at home. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas, if not before!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faith2014_UK wrote a review Feb 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom48 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the hotel using the Afternoon Tea offer, for our wedding anniversary.

On arrival we found that there was a function taking place within the hotel and therefore limited parking spaces left. However, we were impressed with the amount of parking usually available. After checking in early with the friendly and helpful receptionist, we headed to our room in the older part of the hotel. We had requested to stay in one of these older rooms, and were not disappointed!

We stayed in the ‘Stonehenge’ room, with high ceilings and plenty of character. The room itself was a very good size, with a comfortable king size bed and a lovely sized bathroom. With it being in the older part of the building, we did hear a lot of noise from people being dropped off etc at the front of the hotel. However, the features of this room more then made up for it, and was to be expected. It definitely did not take away from this beautiful room and we both slept very well without disturbance.

We had our afternoon tea inside the restaurant overlooking the river. The views were lovely, with sightings of herons and kingfishers. The afternoon tea was also delicious and plentiful. Customer service was friendly and helpful, and we were provided a bag to take the remainder of our cakes back to our room - these cakes too were delicious!

Breakfast was very well set out with a one way system and gloves offered for using the serving tongs. The food on offer was delicious and the setting, again overlooking the river, was a lovely.

The location of the hotel is ideal for a walk into the centre of town or to the beautiful cathedral. The hotel also has a lovely garden overlooking the river which would be ideal in summer. It’s also worth noting that despite there being lots of guests for a function, we hardly noticed!

We would definitely return to this hotel in future, and would request to stay in the older wing. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and ideal location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Sellick, General Manager at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Faith, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review of your recent experience at the Legacy Rose & Crown. We were delighted to read just how much you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All guest feedback is shared with our team members with a view to improving our service standards and I'm sure the team will be delighted they could help make your anniversary stay a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit beautiful Salisbury.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MizWum wrote a review Sept 2020
Hinckley, United Kingdom29 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really pleasant stay in a hotel taking virus precautions very seriously.
Staff were always pleasant, especially at reception and the room was comfortable with no noise from the road.
The highlight was watching the kingfishers perform while we enjoyed our cooked breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarahjsmith74 wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a one night stay through Secret Escapes which was a great deal as it included dinner, breakfast and a bottle of Prosecco in the room which was amazing value. The service when booking and checking in was perfect but overall the trip left me feeling a little flat, this may be due to Covid and the restrictions but I was hoping for a real treat. We arrived just after lunch and when we enquired about food were told due to a wedding being hosted they could only offer packets of crips and no rooms service. The room whilst over looking the river with outside veranda was a little dated and worn. Dinner was amazing and food was really good so can’t fault that but we were unable to charge drinks to the room and at 10pm were brought the bill and told no further service, it would have been nice to have been told this and again no room service to enable further drinks, I fully understand that things are a little different at the moment but it would be nice to be made aware of what restrictions are affecting the normal services.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from JS
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Good afternoon, thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have any single rooms. Kind regards Colin
EternallyCullen asked a question Feb 2019
Woodbridge, United Kingdom261 contributions22 helpful votes
Are there rooms suitable for 2adults and 3 children (13, 11 and 9) We are attending a wedding next year.
Answer from Malcolm W
Chippenham, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
Regret we only dined so cannot provide an experienced answer
Denny J asked a question Oct 2018
Sway, United Kingdom164 contributions84 helpful votes
Is this hotel suitable for disabled?
Answer from JS
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Good morning Yes we can accommodates guests that have disabilities
Answer from Clive F
Bristol, United Kingdom1,285 contribution550 helpful votes
The postcode shown on the Rose & Crown's website seems to put it in the wrong place, both on the AA's website and on Bing maps. (The Google map attached to TripAdvisor's entry is correct). Having adjusted the location manually on the AA's map, it shows the distance as being 7 miles. In commonsense terms that seems right.
Answer from gemtraveller30
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom170 contributions24 helpful votes
I would get in touch with the hotel, they are lovely and happy to answer any questions you have before, or during your stay.
NotdunroaminLondon wrote a tip May 2024
Reigate, United Kingdom58 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a generous car park, with no restrictions or charges. Request a ground floor room with a river view."
Read full review
Vanessa W wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to put on weight if you eat at the hotel! The food is great!"
Read full review
mrmikeh77 wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note the pre-authorisation policy."
Read full review
KB9MNN wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fairview, Texas439 contributions142 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 5"
Read full review
Scenic_Wendy wrote a tip Mar 2024
United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the beautiful scenery!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Salisbury area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
legacy rose and crown hotel, legacy rose crown salisbury
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWiltshireSalisbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEGACY ROSE & CROWN HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Live Escape Rooms Salisbury (0.7 miles), Salisbury Escape Rooms (0.7 miles), and Maul's Wine & Cheese bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lah Koh, Allium, and Hixon.
Is Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Salisbury.
Does Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Close (3.5 miles), Mompesson House (0.5 miles), and Wilton House (2.9 miles).
Does Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Salisbury HotelsSalisbury Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SalisburyHotels near Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire