We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidenhead \/ Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Ate here this visit and the food was fine. We have an informal meeting in their lounge bar every few months and I'm always struck by how the staff miss obvious opportunities to combine clearing a table with selling more drinks. During a meeting we don't want to stop to go to the bar so would have valued their staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You know what you are going to get if you have stayed in the chain before and this one is no different. Large car park and that does get busy, has a swimming pool and gym which is open to non-residents. Reception staff very pleasant, efficient and welcoming. The Executive rooms are better than the standard but if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights booking in on the 1st December, rooms clean warm and functional, breakfast and evening meal ok. Staff absolutely fantastic all of them were friendly and attentive and a true asset to the hotel. Many thanks. John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipab2016
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went last night for Christmas dinner dance. Food was ok, typical of this type of do. Drinks very pricey, especially for standard of hotel. When we asked for non alcoholic alternative to wine provided, we were offered 1 bottle of coke for a bottle of wine, fair trade? When one of our party asked for strawberry to be removed from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best aspects of this hotel is the courtesy and professionalism of the staff, they always make us feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. At breakfast Maureen makes us feel like family. Although he decor is looking a little tired the standard of cleanliness is very good. The complimentary WiFi can be hit and miss but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Gillian T, Thank you for taking time to leave your review, I was pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and I will be sure to let Maureen know of your comment about breakfast, I know she will be happy to hear about it. Thank you for making me aware about the Wi-Fi speeds and...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful service. Tried to get on the wifi but was not accepted and until you paid there was no way you are gonna get accepted. Do not stay at the hotel as it really isn't great. You also feel like ya watched

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mason R
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Mason R, My sincere apologies for your bad experience with our complimentary Wi-Fi. We do offer high speed internet at a charge, although this is only if you wish for higher speeds. I am not sure why you where unable to access the free option and hope the team would have been able to support you should you have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at Holiday Inn Maidenhead at 14.20 with two young tired and hungry children and was told our room was not ready, after waiting 25 minutes in a dirty play room with building rubble and paint chipping away (my 11 month old tried to pick up and eat!) we finally got into our room! Once settled in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, It was disappointing to read your review, more so to see that since you have been liaising with myself and our customer service team that there appears to be further items added onto your review than what you had highlighted to us. It was also worth noting that during your stay with us no member of the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there in September for 3 nights and stay was amazing. Staff is really helpful and specially at breakfast table, they have good vegetarian options and always looking to help their guests. Their rooms are nice and 10 mins drive from Windsor Palace. Surely recommended for all business as well as leisure visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukhmeetb2015
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear sukhmeetb2015, Thank you for your kind 5* review, I was really pleased to see how great your stay was. It was wonderful to see how well you felt the staff came across, I know the team will be delighted it to see your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms need major renovation. The carpet was all stained in my room, so that grossed me out. Hot tub wasn't working, so that was a major disappointment. Food was good in the hotel restaurant. It was close to the office so that is why we picked the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl888b
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear travelgirl888b, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. My sincere apologies about the hot tub, I am pleased to report the incident is now repaired and the hot tub is fully functional. I was pleased to learn the food was good during your stay with us. Kind regards Robert Head Operations...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a Spirit Health Club member and have started to try the food and have been super impressed. Dined twice in 4 days last week. Monday - lovely ribeye steak, cooked to perfection, tasty and everything was served fresh and excellent attentive service by James Thursday - The Chicken Curry was equally as good. Full of flavour, great quality chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#6 of 11 in Maidenhead
623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,020 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
197 reviews
5.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: £54 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Suffolk, England
1 month ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles andym621, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and we're given a great room on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles pipab2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay over”
 of 5 bubbles jor405, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some traffic noise but not enough to disturb us.”
 of 5 bubbles Alicat13, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles I4826RYbrianm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay