We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Athena Court by House of Fisher

Save
Share
2 Bridge Avenue, Maidenhead SL6 1RR England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Athena Court by House of Fisher
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 Speciality lodging in Maidenhead
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our newly built top floor serviced apartments at Athena Court in Maidenhead offer premium, two bedroom and two bathrooms, bright living spaces and supreme quality, all with their own private balconies. Each elegant apartment has a spacious open-plan kitchen, leading onto the living room complete with flat-screen Smart TV, App Store free Wifi and built in Sky TV.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Family rooms
11Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wakers81 wrote a review Sep 2020
Wales, UK20 contributions9 helpful votes
Such a lovely apartment. Very clean and great location. 2 very good size bedrooms. Parking onsite. Visited Legoland and London and easy to access both from location. Lots of shops, restaurants and takeaways nearby. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
TravelBeaucoup wrote a review Jun 2020
Buenos Aires161 contributions132 helpful votes
Excellent location. Parking spaces at the rear. Quality of accommodation was impeccable. Location for Maidenhead was great. Train was not too far away either. That was the only down side, you can't miss the trains, but it's something you soon get used to. Internet was good, but sometimes we had to change from our suite to another - not a problem though. Sky TV was excellent, sports, but no movie package, if that's important to you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rosiejnr63 wrote a review Jun 2018
Moelfre, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent apartment in a great location and with the added benefit of parking. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend. You have to leave an extra deposit when booking to cover excessive cleaning if necessary however this is refunded immediately upon checkout which is really good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamil J, Guest Relations Manager at Athena Court by House of Fisher
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear Rosiejnr63, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Athena Court. We would be delighted to welcome you again so should there be any other reasons to visit the area again please do not hesitate to contact us and we will sort out your accommodation in one of our 13 locations. Once again, thank you for posting the review on TA. Best wishes and kind regards Kamil Jakobczyk Guest Services Manager
Read more
AndreasJourney wrote a review Apr 2018
Berlin, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you are planning to book this apartment in the next months be aware that there is a massive building site right next door. They also opened up the street in front of the house. Because of that the apartment is incredible noisy. During the day the rooms were vibrating. I called the host after one night and asked for another apartment or a refund but they were very unfriendly and didn’t try to help in any way. The only thing thay said is that they are in the right and don’t have to do anything by law. I left the apartment after one night and booked a hotel. It was totally unbearable and a waste of money. The apartment itself is ok but nothing special and without any charm. For the money I had much nicer ones in Maidenhead. You also don’t get the apartment which they present in the pictures. These are example pictures of several different apartments in the house. Absolutely no recommendation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamil J, Guest Relations Manager at Athena Court by House of Fisher
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback here. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced a lot of inconvenience during your stay due to the noises from the building site. In fact this is probably only first complaint that we received regarding the construction site next door but we are unable to find out what has caused that much of disturbance on that day. As you may have noticed Maidenhead is fast growing town with many developments around and building sites. This is unfortunately out of our control and there is not much we can do about it. The building is almost finished and we do not expect further interruptions. Regarding the designs and layout, we do have the same standard of furniture across the building but there are also different types and sizes of the apartments and they are all similar but in fact not the same. Our website contain wide range of photographs from many apartments from the entitle building to give possibly best idea of what it contains. If you would need accommodation in the future, we encourage to contact us directly and if you would specify all your needs and preferences we will find an apartment that will meet all your preferences in terms of size and locations so hopefully you will find it comfortable and convenient. Best regards Kamil Jakobczyk Guest Services Manager
Read more
nosheena2 wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
Lovely place to stay and apartments are well equipped . Beds are cosy and kitchen is spacious. Parking is near and private car park is only 6 pounds for the day . Very clean apartment and safe . Local shops and Waitrose and 2 mins walking distance which is handy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamil J, Guest Relations Manager at Athena Court by House of Fisher
Responded 22 Nov 2017
Dear Nosheena2, Thank you for you feedback. We are all very pleased to see that you like our apartments at Athena Court and glad to hear all was great during your stay. Thank you for choosing us, House of Fisher and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Kamil Jakobczyk Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadMaidenhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Athena Court by House of Fisher
Which popular attractions are close to Athena Court by House of Fisher?
Nearby attractions include Escape3600.com (0.3 miles), Maidenhead Heritage Centre (0.1 miles), and Absolutely Karting (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Athena Court by House of Fisher?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and paid private parking on-site.
Is parking available at Athena Court by House of Fisher?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Athena Court by House of Fisher?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miyazaki Japanese Restaurant & Takeaway, Emanuela’s, and Coppa Club - Maidenhead.
Is Athena Court by House of Fisher located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Maidenhead.
Are there any historical sites close to Athena Court by House of Fisher?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dorney Court (2.4 miles), All Saints Church (4.3 miles), and Statue in Memory of Charles Frohman (4.2 miles).
Is Athena Court by House of Fisher accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.