We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Adelaide Hotel

Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated directly opposite the famous Long Walk is The Royal Adelaide Hotel with its striking royal blue front. Privately owned The Royal Adelaide prides itself with high levels of genuine hospitality and is regarded as a true gem by past guests and tourists. All 43 guest bedrooms feature modern amenities, free view flat screen TV's, full size writing desks, full independently controlled air-conditioning and free WI-Fi. The hotel features a private car park which requires pre booking and a fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
163Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
41Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
555Reviews
90Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 204
  • 157
  • 48
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I loved my brief, two night stay here while in Windsor on business. Lovely walk to lovely restaurants, cafes and shops as well as the Long Mile and Windsor Castle. My room was in the annexe,well furnished with good quality bed linen, towels and bath products. There were also tea
Read more
This hotel is ideally located close to the centre of Windsor. The Hotel felt dated with tired decor, the room we stayed in was small and the shower pressure was poor. We ate an evening meal in the restaurant and had breakfast in the morning, the food was generally good and the
Read more
Just returned from a shot stay at the Royal Adelaide Hotel and can’t really fault it. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a stones throw from Windsor Great Park and the castle is a 10 minute walk away. It has clearly had a recent refurbishment to a good standard. We were
Read more
Response from RoyalAdelaideHotel, Front Office Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear you found it excellent. All of your comments will be passed on to the rest of the team and on behalf of us all we hope to welcome you back to The Royal Adelaide Hotel in the near future should you return to Windsor. Best wishes
Read more
Last time we stayed here I gave it 3star but I must say its uppted its game since last year. Staff are all really Freindly and check in was swift for us on 7th February 2019. We were originally given room 20 which was cold in bathroom so we asked to be moved and the reception
Read more
Response from RoyalAdelaideHotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for your recent review of your stay with us and we are delighted you feel there has been an improvements and our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the rest of the team. With regards to the car parking, your suggestion will be brought up in the next management meeting. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future should you decide to return to Windsor. Best wishes
Read more
I stayed there in December 2018 for one week. The Hotel is central located and you can easily walk to the castle and the surrounding area with plenty pubs and restaurants. It is a lovely historical place but you have to accept that rooms, bathrooms, etc. are not brand new. The
Read more
Response from RoyalAdelaideHotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay here at the Royal Adelaide Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful as we do pride ourselves on our Customer Service. We look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to Windsor. Kindest regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Royal Adelaide Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Royal Adelaide Hotel
Guest room
清晨窗外的温莎
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you have to leave a credit card deposit on check in ?
What time does your bar close ?
I am not sure what time the bar closes as I only stayed there. However I would imagine it would be open late for residents.
0 votes
Castle in the town so 10 to 15 mins depending how fast you walk
1 vote
Show all answers
free parking and Wi-Fi?
Parking on site is £15 and free wifi
0 votes
"No lifts so ground floor rooms advisable if you are not too good with stairs!"
"No lift so if mobility issues request a ground floor room"
"do not take the room in the annex"
"close the windows to avoid airplanes noise."
"short taxi ride from train station and Windsor Castle at night time"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal adelaide windsor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Royal Adelaide
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWindsor and MaidenheadWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing