Castle Hotel Windsor
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Castle Hotel Windsor

Traveller (1077)
Suite seating area
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (85)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 15 hotels in Windsor
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Castle Hotel Windsor is situated amongst some of the most historic examples of architecture in the United Kingdom. The hotel itself dates back to the 1600s and sits opposite the magnificent Windsor Guildhall, with royal attractions such as Windsor Castle and St. George’s Chapel both within easy reach for guests who are eager to immerse themselves in all that Windsor has to offer. Guests at Castle Hotel can enjoy an elegant meal at our restaurant Leaf at The Castle with the menu offering a creative take on British cuisine. Showcasing the finest locally sourced produce from our trusted suppliers, enjoy a tantalising tour of the globe in our beautifully designed eatery. There's also space for weddings and events, with space to accommodate up to 260 guests. Our Car Parking postal code is SL4 1ER
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 8 more

Location

18 High Street, Windsor SL4 1LJ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Heathrow Airport
London City Airport
28.3 mi
See all flights
2,889Reviews45Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,542
  • 766
  • 353
  • 142
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paige wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom47 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the location is excellent.

Parking is very tight and although advertised online, a few days before our stay we were told it was not guaranteed. Thankfully we arrived early enough and there was 1 space remaining so we were lucky. I would not have been impressed if we couldn’t have got a space.

My order confirmation said check in was from 2pm, however when arriving at the hotel I was told 3pm. Another piece of my paperwork said 3pm, however, my point being the original paperwork said 2pm.

The rooms are nothing like shown online. They are very dated and not overly appealing. From the pictures online and price we paid I expected luxury. I was quite disappointed about this and to be honest felt slightly ripped off.

Our phone in the room was not working. I realised this when I had to call reception one evening to ask if our room will be cleaned, it was late in the afternoon and nobody had been by. After the call, this was attended to within an hour.

The child’s bed was not set up on arrival, it was left outside. After asking about this, we returned to the room in the evening it was sorted for us. No towel rails in the bathroom, minor but makes a difference when 3 people are sharing a tiny room and bathroom.

The restaurant/bar looks nice but is very understaffed. Sat and waited to be served for drinks and no one came over. To be honest this was a blessing as the prices were extortionate - £15 for a cocktail.

I would compare the hotels overall quality to a premier inn / ibis.

Staff are all very friendly and happy to help. Although I do feel, when paying for luxury you shouldn’t have to ask for silly minor things like the above.

Purely due to the location we would stay again, however only if the prices were made more reasonable to reflect the quality you actually get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bailey wrote a review Sept 2020
Rugby, United Kingdom26 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful hotel situated in the heart of Windsor opposite the castle, minutes walk away to the shops, restaurants and the River. We decided to upgrade to a Superior room after being allocated a classic room which was dark and small facing a brick wall. The Reception staff were very accommodating and changed the room at a small charge.
The Superior room was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable queen size bed. It offered 2 fluffy robes, slippers, mini fridge, coffee machine, crystal glasses and a clean Modern bathroom. The room was lit up by 2 tall windows draped with Victorian style curtains overlooking the main road with a view of the castle in the distance.
The staff were helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served at the table with a lovely selection of Continental, full English breakfast, Egg Benedict and Salmon.
We will certainly return to the hotel and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the heart of Windsor.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Dear jamna, Thank you for your kind words and your lovely review of Castle Hotel Windsor. I am glad the team were able to assist you with your upgrade. It was a pleasure to have you with us in the hotel and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor for another relaxing stay. Best wishes, Penn Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akki wrote a review Jun 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom481 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed overnight on the occasion of the Queen’s 95th birthday.
Pros:
Covid Secure! Masks were being worn by all the staff at all times and all the hand sanitiser stations and QR code check in kiosks where available
Designated (needs to be pre booked or else it’s first come first serve) parking is a real bonus
Unbeatable location. Close to the castle, town centre, transport links
Modern interior but oozes old world charm
Friendly and accommodating staff

Cons:
As it’s an old building, the walls might be thick, but the ceilings aren’t! I could hear every single foot fall of the guests staying above my room which made sleeping soundly, very hard indeed
Be mindful that the street facing rooms don’t have actual balcony access. They are Juliet Balconies so if you’re expecting to step out to watch Royal Processions on the street below, you might find yourself disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear Akki9574, Thank you for your great review of Castle Hotel Windsor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the sunny weekend. I appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms as well. They do indeed have old world charm, however, the original hotel was founded in 1528 so I apologise if this had an impact upon your sleep if the guests above you were quite active in the early hours. Your comments on the rest of your stay are most kind and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Sam Goss General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom233 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a lovely overnight stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor. It was our first trip away since COVID so was worried things may not be as enjoyable as we would expect. We need not have worried it was a lovely stay and everything we could have wanted. We arrived and there was plenty of parking and then checked in. All the staff were so very friendly and helpful and all wearing masks. The hotel was spotless and hand sanitizer was just inside the doors (which opened automatically). The hotel is fantastic. Beautiful, and charming, we felt so at home. Our room was very large and we had a view of the castle from our window. There was nearly everything you could possibly need with one exception. There was no shower cap and as there was a rain head shower I could have really benefited from this as I did not wish to wash my hair. My partner told me the rain head shower was very refreshing but I had to take his word for it and used the attachment.
At check-in we were asked our desired time for breakfast as this helps with the social distance aspect in the restaurant and you are asked to keep breakfast to 45 minutes. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good choice on the menu.
The hotel is situated in the perfect position on the High Street the river, castle and Long Walk are a stone's throw away. We will certainly return; I think in the winter when the fires are burning! Thank you for such a wonderful stay Castle Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear SallyESherman, Thank you for your lovely review of Castle Hotel Windsor. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a great stay at the hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed a stay in one of our lovely Superior King rooms and with the weather as it has been the views of the Guildhall and Windsor Castle have been stunning. I am sorry you did not have a shower cap. We have removed these items from the room to try to minimise our high touch points in line with our Covid-19 procedures. We now provide them upon request where one of the team will bring up additional amenities required to your room. We will certainly ensure one is in the room for you upon your next stay! I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us as well and that your experience in the restaurant was still great whilst allowing the team to manage physical distancing guidelines. Our team will be thrilled to read your review and we hope to be able to welcome you and your partner back to Windsor soon. Best wishes, Penn Reservations & Revenue Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Friday to check in which took a while, went up to our allocated room which was dark and dingy, looked out of the window to see a wall six feet away. Below our window was a flat roof with a pile of full bin bags on it. Not happy we went back to reception and after a long discussion were shown to another room in the old stable block. Well that was worse, it smelled damp and musty and had tatty old furniture in it as well as a sizeable hole in the wall above the headboard of the bed. Again it was back to reception where the young man tried to sort another room whilst we waited in the lounge with a drink. 45 minutes later he came back and showed us to room number 3. On first impressions it seemed ok so we unpacked and settled in. At around 10.00pm we noticed a humming mechanical noise a bit like a washing machine, assuming it would stop at some point we tried to get some sleep, WRONG, the noise went on all night!!
The following morning after a sleepless night I went to reception very tired and a bit short tempered where the receptionist took on board my complaint. At this stage the manager came over and offered his apologies but he didn’t seem surprised by the noise issue. He did offer a reduced rate for the room and free breakfast for the two mornings of our stay and told me that we would be moved to an upgraded room for our second night.
On returning from our day out we went to the 4th room of our stay and to be fair it was better but still had a lack of daylight.
To get a room service menu was a bit of a chore and it was a very restricted menu at VERY inflated prices.
The only saving grace was the breakfast, it was most enjoyable and well cooked.
Generally the staff were pleasant and considering the amount of complaints they were having to deal with from a lot of guests I’m surprised they keep calm and polite.
All in all pretty rubbish hotel and we won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Goss, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Tim, It was lovely meeting you on Saturday morning and as discussed I am very sorry that the bedroom did not meet your expectation. Please accept my apologies for the noise that from further investigation came from the air conditioning unit, this has now been rectified. I provided you with an upgraded room, a reduction in your rate along with complementary breakfast on both days - I was under the impression that we had restored your faith - I am sorry if this was not the case. Warm regards, Sam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmmaJan3 wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom103 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Last week we stayed in the castle hotel for the first time. I had booked it 2 weeks before as a bit of an extension to a day trip to Windsor. This hotel is central to local pubs, restaurants and most importantly Windsor Castle. The staff on reception were very polite and we able to check us in early even though we had got there for around 12pm. We did stay on a Thursday so I think that might have helped with the early check in. There was plenty of hand sanitiser available and there were screens in place at reception. Staff were also wearing masks so it felt very 'covid safe'.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was really modern. The bed was huge and so comfortable. We had the best nights sleep. The zircon/heating worked perfectly too. Room came equipped with hair dryer and iron/ironing board as well as a Nespresso machine. Bathrobes and slippers are also provided. Our view was of the roof of another building but we weren't too worried about the view.

The bar area was really nice and we had a drink in the newly made outdoor area which had heaters and lovely outdoor lighting and flowers. We had lunch at The Leaf restaurant and were able to eat outside even though we did not have a booking. The food and drinks were delicious!

The check out process was very easy and we were able to leave our bags in their storage room until we were ready to leave Windsor. Overall, a very pleasant experience and wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear EmmaJan3, Thank you for your great review of Castle Hotel Windsor. It sounds like you had a fantastic time with us and thank you for taking the time to share this. Your compliments on the team, your room and Leaf are extremely kind and the team will be delighted to read your words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Best wishes, Sam Goss General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SheilaAlan B wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom27 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Following a visit to Windsor Castle with our Daughter and Husband we were taken to the Castle Hotel Windsor which was just a few steps from the Castle. Upon entering one immediately had a sense of warmth and friendliness. We certainly were not disappointed. The Reception staff were very helpful and immediately arranged for us to be shown to our table. This was in the window and very comfortable.
It was good to have the welcome cup of tea which appeared very quickly. Our waiter was excellent and very
attentive. The afternoon tea, constisting of finger sandwiches, scone jam and cream plus a goodly selection of
cakes all tastefully presented. The waiter was very anxious to check on the allergy of nuts which applied to our Son-in-Law. The sandwich fillings were very tasty, the scones were warm and delicious. The cake selection contents had been explained so we knew exactly what they were. Again these were excellent. Teapots were
refilled and we were not hurried thus giving us a chance to have a chat. Thank everyone for making the visit so
enjoyable. Yes,the end if a perfect day!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Goss, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 4 Apr 2020
Dear SheilaAlan B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko Operation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Truly's wrote a review Jan 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel in December which was a tough times for hospitality but the team at the hotel were on fine form and it was business as usual just with all the necessary covid precautions in place. The staff were all so lovely and helpful with everything and anything! We were visiting for my boyfriends 50th birthday and were greeted with a birthday plate in our room on arrival plus we were treated to a glass of fizz each with the breakfast we had in our room on his actual birthday.

Our room was spotlessly clean and looked out over the castle! The little pack containing facemasks, sanitiser and wipes was a fab touch. The room had everything we needed including an iron, board and a hairdryer. The bed was super comfy and we struggled to get out of it!

The hotel is in an excellent location, you can literally walk to everything!

Breakfast was generous and delicious! The bar had a lovely selection of wines to choose from and we enjoyed the flavoured popcorns with it!

We will definitely be back! Thank you to everyone for looking after us so well and for making us feel very covid safe :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Dear Lauren R, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Castle Hotel Windsor. It was an absolute pleasure to have been a part of your celebrations and a belated Happy 50th once again. Your compliments on the team are very kind and thank you for highlighting all the work that we do to make the hotel as safe as possible whilst doing our best to provide a great experience. We hope you and your partner have been keeping well over the lockdown period and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best wishes, Penn Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EconomynotBusiness wrote a review Nov 2020
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom2,487 contributions183 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked here for two nights and found the location absolutely perfect, just a stone's throw from the castle and in the main high street. The front end of the hotel is very old with a lovely sweeping staircase and a grand feel. There are rooms to the rear of the hotel (where we were) which are very modern and therefore lack the grandeur of the rooms in the main hotel building. Our room was small but extremely clean, superb bedding and towels and a modern bathroom (with nice toiletries included). The staff here is clearly well trained, service is excellent and everyone is very professional and friendly. Unfortunately, since we hadn't booked in advance, we were unable to utilise the hotel's Marco Pierre White restaurant which was fully booked on both nights. We did, however, take breakfast in the main restaurant on both days and these were faultless - freshly cooked full English with all the trimmings. The hotel has ample parking at the rear of the hotel - our booking included parking but there is a daily charge if your booking doesn't explicitly include it. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Dear EconomynotBusiness, Thank you for your review of Castle Hotel Windsor. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I agree that we are very fortunate to be situated just opposite the Guildhall on Windsor high street, and it sounds like you took full advantage of our location. Your compliments on the staff and hotel are extremely kind and our teams will be thrilled to read your feedback. My apologies we were unable to accommodate you in the restaurant. Our Marco Pierre White restaurant does certainly get very busy and we would recommend to all of our guests to make a reservation as far in advance as possible so as to avoid any disappointment. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor. Kind regards, Penn Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark V wrote a review Oct 2020
sydney, Australia2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On entering my room I found a dirty sock under a chair, I called reception then noticed dirty food like marks on the bed head,,, was this room cleaned properly? no obviously, was it COVID safe?? who knows, at breakfast the next day there was bacon on the floor, the whole hotel was dirty, you could see it, old and dirty, the lift was dirty, the stairs in lobby, I ordered delivery roo , hotel food not great at all, I let reception know and if they could bring it up, this was met with attitude, like no one ever ordered out before, I also asked for great restaurant ideas and the lady on reception had NO idea and ended up suggesting a tacky Chinese restaurant across the road. Its just badly run and Im afraid its the dirty too. Sorry Castle Hotel this had to be said.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Department, Other at Castle Hotel Windsor
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Mr Vassallo, Thank you very much for providing your feedback upon your stay at Castle Hotel Windsor. We had conducted a full investigation into your comments when you raised this during your time at the hotel and I believe a member of our housekeeping team was offered to service your room at the time to rectify the situation upon your arrival. My apologies that you had to encounter this as it is far below the typical standards we hold ourselves to at the hotel. Regarding your comments as to the cleanliness of the public areas of the hotel, again I am sorry if you felt these were not cleaned to your liking. Our team have implemented multiple new measures to ensure the hotel is as clean and safe for all our guests and staff and the public areas are disinfected every three hours, with particular attention to high touch points. I will be following up accordingly with regards to your comments about our food and the restaurant recommendation as well. As we were in contact during your stay I am sorry if you felt you were not able to inform me of your further disappointment so that we could try to change your opinion of the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and as we have been corresponding directly should there by any further feedback you wish to provide please do not hesitate. I am regretful you did not enjoy your time with us at Castle Hotel Windsor and we wish you and your loved ones all the best during a challenging time. Best regards, Penn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lee H
Ascot, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Two of our Junior Suites have separate living room areas containing a large sofa bed that will sleep 2 small children, or still have enough space in to add an additional fold-away/Z bed
Graham J asked a question Apr 2023
Winter Park, Florida
Does the junior suite fir four have a pull out sofa bed?
Answer from Judy
Mark, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry I have only just seen this, I’m afraid I don’t know what’s in the junior suit
Answer from Peter James
Cardiff, United Kingdom6 contributions
Yes, both rooms we occupied had a walk in shower but it might be worth confirming with the hotel that all the rooms have one! There is also a lift to all floors. Hope this helps. Enjoy!
Answer from John D
7 contributions3 helpful votes
20 miles. We have used this hotel as a staging place for Heathrow for many years. The questioner will not be disappointed.
Kathleen M asked a question May 2022
Essex, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there parking available at Castle Hotel and as a guest can I reserve a space. Thank you
Answer from John D
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely. Ask the hotel for the post code of the parking area. It’s right behind and beside the hotel.
Allison D wrote a tip 13 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You could book this hotel and be assured of a wonderful experience."
Read full review
Vyvienne W wrote a tip 13 Jun
Tenterden, United Kingdom33 contributions49 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid rooms with internal car park view "
Read full review
Michael E wrote a tip 10 Jun
Street, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very very close to the station "
Read full review
Joanna Kempston wrote a tip 2 Jun
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect "
Read full review
RollingBrianJones wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom46 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a city view room :)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windsor area.
PRICE RANGE
£147 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure castle windsor hotel windsor, accor castle windsor, mercure windsor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASTLE HOTEL WINDSOR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Castle Hotel Windsor
Which popular attractions are close to Castle Hotel Windsor?
Nearby attractions include Windsor Castle (0.2 miles), Fudge Kitchen (0.1 miles), and St. George's Chapel (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Castle Hotel Windsor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Castle Hotel Windsor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Castle Hotel Windsor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Castle Hotel Windsor?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castle Hotel Windsor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patch On The Plaza, Antalya Restaurant Windsor, and A la Russe.
Is Castle Hotel Windsor located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Windsor.
Does Castle Hotel Windsor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Castle Hotel Windsor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Castle Hotel Windsor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (0.1 miles), Runnymede National Trust (2.9 miles), and Dorney Court (3.0 miles).
Does Castle Hotel Windsor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Windsor HotelsWindsor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindsorHotels near Castle Hotel Windsor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire