We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Malvern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Malvern
The Malvern
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Malvern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

For an expensive spa I must admit I was very disappointed. The place was scruffy, the restaurant was poor (lady who served us lovely) but staff just standing around chatting and our food took over1/2 hour to one out and was just a omelette and poached eggs. The relaxation room was also not great the staff chatting in the corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJCR
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. I am so disappointed to read your comments and that you did not enjoy your time here. As can be seen from our many previous positive reviews, it is most unusual for our guests to leave dissatisfied. I will ensure your feedback is shared...

Reviewed 1 August 2014

My fiancé and I stayed overnight and both had spa treatments, despite being initially disappointed by the location it proved to be an enjoyable night away. All the staff without exception were pleasant and accommodating, a big plus point. Our hotel room was clean and spacious the views aren't the most amazing but thats not really what we went for,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaLNath
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Gemma Thank you for your review. I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay and 'saw beyond the location'. It is great to learn you enjoyed your treatments but I am disappointed to note one was cut short. This is most unusual and I hope you did discuss this with the Spa Manager at the time I look forward...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a spa break at the Malvern and we throughly enjoyed it! We had a very warm welcome at reception in which the lady gave us a short tour of the facilities and directed us to our room. The room was very spacious with slippers and robes on the bed waiting for us to begin our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted you both enjoyed your surprise break at The Malvern. It is great that you enjoyed using all of the facilities and restaurant and I hope we will see you both again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Internal of the hotel including rooms and facilities were very nice. Massages were amazing and the outdoor pool. Staff were friendly. Comfortable beds Very disappointed we couldn't use any facilities till 3pm. Expected more facilties for a 'spa' hotel, most good hotels have the same. Restaurant didn't live up to expectation, and no atmosphere. Poor buffet breakfast selection and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chezzie001
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn you were a little disappointed with your visit to The Malvern although I note you did enjoy the treatments, facilities and rooms. As with many hotels check in, and use of facilities, is from 3pm. This is detailed in the booking confirmation and is advised at time of...

Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were a family of four adults celebrating a special birthday and staying for two nights. We were essentially hotel patrons although we anticipated using the spa and well-being facilities at the end of a long walk we planned or in the event of bad weather. We were certainly glad to have this option because the weather on the full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48DelbOy48
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities, even though this was not the main theme/reason for your visit. It is a shame the restaurant had run out of some of the menu options when you came to eat and I am sorry you did not get...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-AnneAbba
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Q
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

redditch
Reviewed 4 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie h
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basil1960
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Midlands
Reviewed 25 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveholidays0
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Spa Pools (Sauna & Terrace) (19)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Front) (32)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Rear) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,076 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
4.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
3.5 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Malvern staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Altough the hotel is in the middle of a retail park this did not detract from the experience”
 of 5 bubbles 489RobertB, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles daniellet338, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book Afternoon Tea in advance should you wish to have this :)”
 of 5 bubbles JenniH358, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a different place to stay !”
 of 5 bubbles nicolar36, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an odd numbered room!”
 of 5 bubbles F3197QLjuliec, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5