We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walter de Cantelupe Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
34 Main Road, Worcester WR5 3NA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Walter de Cantelupe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
45
19
2
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
19
2
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and ale piethe pubwell behaved dogson arrivalgood sizelandlordkempseymerlotlabradorbeams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The staff and facilities were extremely welcoming. Dinner on both nights I stayed was presented beautifully and tasted fantastic. I always prefer to stay at less corporate hotels as I prefer interaction with people. The Walter de Cantelupe Inn did not let me down. Many...More

1  Thank glds1648
Response from WalterdeCantelupeInn, Owner at Walter de Cantelupe InnResponded 31 May 2016

Many thanks Graham, it was a pleasure to have you to stsy with us - a perk of this trade is to meet characters such as yourself! We hope to see you again in the future! Martin

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The room we stayed in had so much character - it was really quirky, comfortable and clean. We were able to eat a meal in the restaurant which was nice as we sat by the fire and didn't have far to go to bed afterwards!...More

Thank lalynne2016
Response from WalterdeCantelupeInn, Owner at Walter de Cantelupe InnResponded 31 May 2016

Many thanks Lynne - we are most pleased that we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay - we look forward to seeing you again! Martin

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Average food quality, service quite poor and interior needs updating. Suprised at high price when bill presented only to find several errors relating to overcharging. A bottle of cider was charged at £7.50 and a medium glass of wine at £8. On querying these prices...More

Thank Doug E
Response from WalterdeCantelupeInn, Owner at Walter de Cantelupe InnResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Douglas, Might I start by expressing my regret that you had a negative experience with us. It is our aim here to ensure each and every customer leaves the Inn feeling great about their experience, having been well looked-after. For the most part we...More

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Booked last thing for " superior room " nothing superior about this room large bed & en-suite ? For £125 for 1 night No cooked breakfast only continental !! - No heating only Oil filled radiator to warm room which was noisy kept clicking on/off...More

Thank Yvonne B
Response from WalterdeCantelupeInn, Owner at Walter de Cantelupe InnResponded 2 March 2016

Dear guest, We are sorry that you have left feeling disappointed about your stay here and that the breakfast options weren't highlighted to you verbally. The breakfast description at the time of booking does stipulate continental and not full English, however we do acknowledge that...More

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Traveling for business can be so fun, when you further than hotelchains. This is a very good example. Great owner, great bar, great food, amazing rooms, big parking, very friendly breakfast lady, local farmer past by with local vegetables for dinner, very nice choice of...More

1  Thank Emile D
Response from WalterdeCantelupeInn, Owner at Walter de Cantelupe InnResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Emile, Thank you for your kind words about your stay here with us. Yes- sometimes work stop-overs can be mundane! Pleased to hear you had a positive experience here and hope to see you again soon! Martin

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Worcester
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
1,078 reviews
1.27 miles away
St. Lawrence Hotel
130 reviews
3.09 miles away
Diglis House Hotel
708 reviews
3.31 miles away
Worcester Boutique Suites
7 reviews
3.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 379 restaurants in Worcester
The Talbot
58 reviews
.04 miles away
Walter de Cantelupe Inn
44 reviews
.03 miles away
The Anchor
46 reviews
.10 miles away
The Huntsman Inn
24 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 114 attractions in Worcester
Unicorn Equestrian
6 reviews
.93 miles away
Croome
1,339 reviews
3.16 miles away
RAF Defford Museum
49 reviews
3.40 miles away
The Walled Gardens at Croome Court
43 reviews
3.40 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Walter de Cantelupe Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not for me ever again"
Read review
"if you are tall, watch your head , mind the beams"
Read review
"If you are tall, or unused to low beams, ask Martin when booking"
Read review
"Take the back room if possible!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing