We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Traveller (167)
360
Panoramas (13)
Dining (86)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Worcester, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Gheluvelt Park (6.0 km) and Worcester Cathedral (6.7 km), guests of Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel can easily experience some of Worcester's most well known attractions. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that include a flat screen TV and a desk, bringing comfort and convenience to your visit. Plus, Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. It's easy to stay connected during your stay as Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While in Worcester be sure to experience local burritos favorites at Chesters Restaurant & Bar, Bodega, or The Orchard Cafe. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular horse tracks such as Worcester Racecourse. Enjoy your stay in Worcester!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
629Reviews
393Photos
7Q+A
92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 186
  • 106
  • 76
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arranged a Christmas lunch for 84 people for the Grenadier Guards Association on the 2nd December 2018. We had a good choice on the menu for a three course meal. The lunch was excellent throughout, from starter, main and dessert. The staff were led by the Venues Manager
Read more
Response from PearTree18, Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed the Luncheon, the staff enjoyed being part of it too! I will pass your kind words onto all involved and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year. Wishing you a lovely festive season!
Read more
My wife and I visited this Hotel last week for a 3 day break. When we arrived and announced our name the receptionist said they had no such booking! Once I produced the paper work it was found that the booking was under our E Mail address and not our name. Once that was
Read more
Response from PearTree18, Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Thank you for talking the time to review us, it is appreciated and your feedback is valuable. I will pass on your commentary to all involved and will feedback your GF feedback to the Chef too. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This hotel was perfect for our family gathering. Our suite was spacious with televisions, lovely bathroom, and coffee and tea making facilities. Although we found the room quite chilly when we arrived, there were extra electric heaters which soon warmed the room to the
Read more
Response from PearTree18, Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your commentary onto all involved. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Read more
+2
Have just returned from one night at this place. I have to say, I have never stayed in a worse place! The hotel was very run down, dirty and staff inattentive considering what the business spent there! The hotel was freezing!! I mentioned this to reception and was told it
Read more
Response from PearTree18, Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry you did not appear to have enjoyed your stay with us. We did increase the heating temperature when you mentioned about the rooms being cold, leaving it on in the meeting rooms overnight ready for the meetings on the second day. We are sorry you still found it cold, the receptionist referred to "the big old building" it was certainly not an excuse for it being cold, we regret that is how it was interpreted. Unfortunately the bar fridge was empty as we were awaiting an engineer to fix it and we were unable to store drinks in it as it wouldn't have been effective. The other fridges were working in the other bars and our stock levels were there for use if required. We are sorry that you did not bring any of the points raised in your review to the management during your stay as we could have explained our empty fridge, had your breakfast re cooked to your liking and moved you to another room to rectify the situation as best we could. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review it all helps with training and helping us in our strive to improve.
Read more
We had a business dinner for 17 people with the Christmas menu. The booking was made easy by Jo and the evening ran smoothly thanks to Rosie. People were satisfied with the standard, value and atmosphere, thanks.
Read more
Response from PearTree18, Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Hi Graham C Many thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your evening with us and hope to be of service to you again! I will pass on your comments to all concerned. All the best for the festive season!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
The Bridal Suite at the Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
The Bridal Suite at the Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Spare quilt just thrown in the cupboard not even folded
If there was a fire this could cause a terrible accident
Bedding
PreviousNext
12345631
Approx taxi cost to worchester centre from hotel
Cost of taxi to worchester from hotel
hi I didn't use the bar sorry i was in Worcester for a 40th
0 votes
how far to the Cathedral ?
Hotel is situated out of town with no public transport to hotel, it's about 6 miles to centre. You will need a car to book this hotel. . But my advice stay clear use any other hotel, very poor experience.
0 votes
Show all answers
Wanted to know what nearest train station is.
WorcesterShrub Hill or Foregate Street
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Do not book , find somewhere else"
"Book elsewhere"
"Upgrade from basic rooms but don’t expect miracles."
"Don't stay here."
"Find another hotel"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing