We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarach Bay Holiday Village

Aberystwyth SY23 3DT, Wales
Save
Best prices for your stay
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (83)
        Pool & Beach (32)
        Room & Suite (13)
        Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
        304 reviews
        #5 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
         
        Llwynygog Guest House
        116 reviews
        #14 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
         
        Four Seasons Hotel
        323 reviews
        #11 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
         
        Castle Hotel
        135 reviews
        #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Aberystwyth
         
        Overview
        • Excellent48%
        • Very good24%
        • Average13%
        • Poor5%
        • Terrible10%
        Travellers talk about
        Free Parking
        Beachfront
        Pool
        Restaurant
        Room Service
        Suites
        Bar/Lounge
        Fitness centre
        Kitchenette
        Pets Allowed
        Wheelchair access
        All hotel details
        Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
        304 reviews
        #5 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
         
        Llwynygog Guest House
        116 reviews
        #14 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
         
        Four Seasons Hotel
        323 reviews
        #11 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
         
        Castle Hotel
        135 reviews
        #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Aberystwyth
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (136)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 136 reviews

        Reviewed 2 days ago

        Stayed here May 13th/20th was expecting a nice quiet holiday no such luck. Caravan was average, but lights not working in kitchen although was put right very quick. No tin opener, going back to the noise we had constant traffic coming and going due to...More

        Thank Trish H
        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        I went with 2 friends and one of them was caught having a wee on the beach which ended in us getting kicked off site. Righty so to. The fact clarach bay have now said anyone in my family can't ever go back even tho...More

        Thank Caunty B
        Response from AndyClarachBay, Public Relations Manager at Clarach Bay Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

        Indecent exposure in front of families (with young children) is absolutely unacceptable and therefore you were asked to vacate the holiday village. We have a zero tolerance policy for this kind of behaviour and consequently, you will not be able to holiday here again.

        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        Well, if you have seen my reviews previously you know i have previously came here on holiday a lot, however since coming last they have upgraded their ice-cream parlour, added a pizzeria and wine bar. However they have also added staff. Rude staff! There is...More

        Thank an0min0us
        Response from AndyClarachBay, Public Relations Manager at Clarach Bay Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

        Thank you for your feedback. We would like to talk to you more about the points you have raised. Please could you either email us with more details at info@clarachbay.com or telephone our Entertainments Manager (Jem) on 01970 828277. Many Thanks.

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

        We rented a 3 berth caravan for May bank holiday weekend from the owner of the caravan. Once we found the caravan it was adequate! There are absolutely no signs which tell you what the row numbers are. Bedrooms: The mattress on the double bed...More

        Thank Denise K
        Reviewed 21 May 2017

        Stayed in one of their "Silver" standard static caravans while doing a week of research at the National Library of Wales in Aberystwyth. The caravan was spotless and well equipped. Highly recommended.

        Thank P H
        Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
        304 reviews
        #5 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
         
        Llwynygog Guest House
        116 reviews
        #14 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
         
        Four Seasons Hotel
        323 reviews
        #11 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
         
        Castle Hotel
        135 reviews
        #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Aberystwyth
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Beachfront
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Room Service
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Free Parking
        • Room Service
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$99 - US$800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Suites
        • Number of rooms
        • 50
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • Wales >
        • Ceredigion >
        • Aberystwyth
        • Also Known As
        • Clarach Bay Holiday Village Aberystwyth, Wales
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (83)
        Pool & Beach (32)
        Room & Suite (13)
        Dining (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (42)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        amy m
        Hi there I am looking at booking a gold plus caravan here and am wondering if anyone knows the check in times please. Many thanks
        10 August 2016|
        Answer
        Response from AndyClarachBay | Property representative |
        Hi Amy. Check-in is at 4pm. If you arrive early, please visit reception as you may be able to have the keys early if your caravan is ready.
        1
        Vote
        Room Tips
        "Silver Caravan - Very Nice"
        Read review
        "Go for a gold plus and ask for one by the entrance to the site as this is a lovely quite area."
        Read review
        "We stayed in a caravan, not an hotel"
        Read review
        "Go for gold standard"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing