We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
birmingham uk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

from start to finish this was a great experience check in was easy the room was very large and spotless and had a great view of the sea breakfast was well cooked and served fast the hotel is slightly dated but i like that as it has character good price £65 a night and most important is how clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank man_from_Brum
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear man_from_Brum, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel and particularly pleased that you had a warm welcome from all of our staff as this is something we pride ourselves on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice hotel in a stunning location in the Welsh coast. The staff are relaxed and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had breakfast included and it was delicious. I would happily stay here again for either work or on holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanPenfold
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanPenfold, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel and received a warm welcome! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my husband and baby. This is the 4th time this year we've stayed here due to having family in the town. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough, they were very helpful warming baby food etc. The rooms are in need of an update but they are aware of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NpopB
BVRH1, Public Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NpopB, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Belle Vue to and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome from our staff. We pride ourselves on providing first class customer service and I am glad to hear that this was delivered. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any...

Datchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The journey across North Wales was almost too beautiful for words, with hills and valleys and views that will take your breath away. Once you arrive at the Belle View Hotel you are in a kind of time warp,with a distinct feeling of the Sixties, but on reflection I wouldn't change a thing ,except the parking problem outside the hotel.All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
BVRH1, Public Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty W, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue and made the most of your chance to witness the beauty of North Wales. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience you have encountered with parking. Unfortunately due to the limited size of our car park and...

Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my granddaughter. The location of the hotel was good and the room was lovely with a special view. was special. Breakfast was great. Nice sea view from lounge. Staff were welcoming, especially Gino D'Acampo lookalike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
BVRH1, Front Office Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol R, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue! I shall pass on your kind words to Avner! (Gino D'Acampo) I look forward to seeing you back at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel in the future. Kind Regards

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here for 4 nights 10-14th November for my hubby's 65th birthday it is a charming hotel and it would be a shame to modernise it as it has a charming atmosphere the room 6 we stayed in was very big and clean and comfortable the heating did not work for the last two mornings but the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazlewood2
BVRH1, Front Office Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazlewoord2, It was a pleasure welcoming you both to the Belle Vue to celebrate your husband's 65th birthday. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise about the problem with the heating and internet access. We are currently working on providing better Wifi access to all guests staying at the hotel. I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for one night at the end of September. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The price was reasonable. The hotel is in a good location and my double room was large and well furnished with a large en suite bathroom. Unfortunately, everything in the hotel just looks a bit unloved. There was damp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan P, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome from the staff at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing first class customer service and am glad this was delivered. We appreciate we are not the most modern hotel but are working towards modernising the building and upgrading all facilities at the...

Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second year I've had to stay here, booked by a course I was attending. Unfortunately there has been no change. The staff are pleasant and helpful and the food acceptable, with a good range of options for breakfast. The rooms are in a state of advanced neglect. Paper sags from bathroom ceilings, pipes haven't been painted in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bitabix
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bitabix, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Belle Vue. We are aware that the hotel is not the most modern and does require work to update facilities at the hotel. This is something we are currently working through, but due to the size of the business and the day...

Leeds
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our room had a great view of the sea and promenade, and had all the facilities needed such as hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities with a good supply of everything. The room and bathroom were clean. As other reviewers have said the hotel décor is rather tired and needs attention, which we saw in our room and bathroom, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie W
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie W, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. I am particularly pleased with your kind comments about our staff, this is something we pride ourselves on at the Belle Vue and am glad you enjoyed a warm welcome! I look forward to seeing you back at the...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stopped the weekend at the Belle vue With my family,there are 10 of us in all, and we had a fantastic stay, we eat in the hotel the first night and the food was like somthing out of master chef really nice. the staff couldn't do enough for us ,all of them were very helpful and cheerful, the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exaplant
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear exaplant, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the warm welcome we strive to provide to all guests at the hotel. As you touched on we are currently working very hard to renovate all facilities at...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.0 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
402 reviews
11.8 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Aberystwyth's magnificent promenade, the Belle Vue Royal Hotel offers accommodation in elegant, spacious surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Address: Marine Terrace | The Promenade, Aberystwyth SY23 2BA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Royal Aberystwyth
Hotel Belle Vue Royal
Belle Vue Royal Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belle Vue Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Belle Vue Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view a must at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles man_from_Brum, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room, low floor as no lift in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 938carolr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for sea-facing (but try the Richmond Hotel or perhaps Premiere Inn first)”
 of 5 bubbles Bitabix, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles exaplant, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They only have 1 good room, just above the sign”
 of 5 bubbles S9159QDhelenm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay