We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Gass pitches with or without electric, hard standing pitches with electric and static caravans for hire Pitches for tents with electric . Now with an off license.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
Great View
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice setting but I wouldn't go back. The site owner seemed very helpful. I was fed up of the kids moaning about the WiFi disconnecting. Hardstanding pitch had a grass area the wrong side of a UK caravan to put up an awning. Smells from the sceptic tanks put us off eating
Read more
Response from Aeron-View-Camping, Owner at Aeron View Camping
Responded 27 Aug 2018
the wifi kept disconnecting because it kept running out of IP addresses its free and unlimited but we cannot do anything about dozens of young people trying to log on at the same time. as for the awning we don't charge for awnings either but you did not book for an awning. as for the smells that can easily be attributed to the almost dried up river bed as the drainage system gets treated every 30 days.
Read more
Lovely site, nice clean amenities, depending what day you use them!! First shower I used was freezing and only a trickle! Chose different shower next time and it was great! Hosts were ok, nick didn’t/wouldn’t talk to me but spoke quite freely to my partner! Didn’t really see
Read more
Response from Aeron-View-Camping, Owner at Aeron View Camping
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Some people do seem to have a problem with the shower taps all the water comes from the same place if one is hot they all are its up to the user to regulate the temperature. The hand out you were given when you arrived explained how reception works
Read more
Lovely owners. Fabulous small, quiet site not too far away from civilisation. Nice toilet and shower block, not a mile walk away. Hot showers! Washing machine. Washing up area. Beautiful views. Amazing birds! Recommended.
Read more
Beautiful little site with gorgeous views. Simple but clean facilities covering all the basics. Nice and quiet site and welcoming owners and the Red kites are simply breath taking. Highly recommended.
Read more
Found this place through Pitchup.com for a short-notice half term break. Great value, great welcome. Basic site - but with lots of thought for comfort of campers - so feels like running the place is a passion for the owners as well as a business. Fridge/freezer and washing
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Aeron View Camping
Aeron View Camping
Photo provided by managementAeron View Camping
A view from the hardstandings
Photo provided by managementAeron View Camping
New shower pods close up
static caravans prices pls
From £400 per week sleeps 5 to 450 per week sleeps 8 to £500 per week sleeps 6
0 votes
"Excellent for camper cars; not many flat sites for tents."
"Camping or touring van good, static caravan is the best if travelling light."
US$19 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomWalesAberystwyth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing