We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Bangor Wales

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bangor Wales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The bathroom door would not close and there was no light in the bathroom. Sitting in reception for quite a while to check in and check out. Wasnt clean and was very disapointing. Was expecting a little bit more for my money not to go to the toilet with a torch and putting a bag in front of the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowri J
TravelodgeUK, Nikl from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bucks
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had to find a hotel at short notice and we opted for the Travelodge in Bangor. It was warm and comfortable. Tom who was on reception for the majority of the stay was very friendly and incredibly helpful. All the staff were excellent and Tom was no exception. Although this may be classed as a budget hotel Tom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumpusmoose
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I dont normally write reviews but after staying in this Travelodge i felt the need to. Checked in after a 7 hour drive and was greeted by a young blonde lady and a ginger lady. The girls made me feel so glad to get there even though i had issues finding the place... i had the best check in experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willywonka8963737363
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Bangor Wales Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice 2 nights stay, room was comfy and clean, bathroom clean, beds comfy and clean, The only down side is Burger King only have 2 bins outside over flowing and B K customers leaving rubbish in car park

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X5936KIwilliamp
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I am going to say that one of the reviews I have read on here is completely and utterly out of order and clearly someone has some gripes with the manager! I take regular trips to this hotel and in later months I have seen such a big improvement in not only cleanliness but also the staff are more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TaffyTots
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge Bangor for 1 night (and frequently do) for business. Overall the hotel is nice, clean and has access to facilities such as hair dryer/iron/kettle/tv. Hotel was lovely and warm for the winter although the entrance to it was flooded with the rain! Struggle with wifi as I've stayed here before and so the code wouldn't work. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KerryH1994
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start off by saying that this hotel is in a beautiful location and considering I only booked 2 weeks in advance, we got a very good price for 2 nights on a weekend. There are a few things that do need to be improved. The mattress was rock hard and the springs were poking out the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenT894
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the...

Woodley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find hotel close to the main road but still quiet. We had a family room with a double and two single beds. There was a bath which we weren't expecting but we were pleased to find. A kettle with tea and coffee but these were only occasionally topped up although they had extras you could collect from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Bangor Wales Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well positioned and comfortable stay. Quiet location just outside of Bangor the staff were helpful and polite. I struggled for the tv to work with the controls but i think it was because i was being a div!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccapU4011WF
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

clean comfortable rooms friendly staff lovely location by Snowdonia mountains. Little chef attached was handy. Plenty of tea and coffee. Very comfortable beds and fresh towels every day. I would highly recommened Travelodge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ulla W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.7 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bangor
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
251 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
2.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The former family rooms were very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles rumpusmoose, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception then you don't have such a long walk and you can get the LIttle Chef's unlimited free wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles D9340EQchrisk, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure radiator works before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles M4036KVrobh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had an upstairs room which was quite to say the hotel was very busy”
 of 5 bubbles kenstephreid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor as lower rooms noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Soprano30, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay