We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,026: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

excellent hotel parking is not owned by hotel its a pay and display but it is right next to the hotel .the harbour is only a minute walk from the front doo rand the castle is and walled town is 3 minute walk away so the hotel is ideally situated

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljM3609CI
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean rooms, pleasant reception staff, just bed too soft for my liking. You sank into the middle of the bed the mattress was so soft so I didn't find that comfy at all. But the facilities were all clean

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 231dab
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed you did not enjoy our mattress. Our Pocket sprung Hypnos mattresses are something we are very proud to provide, although we recognise that our guests tastes may differ this is something we want to get spot on for everyone. Your feedback is appreciated...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was not great and some people on other tables would not pay . The carpark at £5 and the fact the staff had no change and no shaving socket and that fan in bathroom never stopping. You could not as good as I have experienced in the past at your hotels.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywT1752QN
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent place to stay for a short break. We stayed here for three nights and had a very comfortable stay, cannot thank them enough. The location is excellent with stunning views towards Anglesey and the natural beauty of the area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanc97
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Doesn't add up to the advertising....floor badly stained , toilet dirty , food. Poor.and despite complaining nobody seemed to care. not enough waiting on staff in the restaurant. No duty manager about to ensure complaints were heard. But good location however make sure you have enough £ coins to feed the parking metre an extra £5 per day

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian2017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to review our Caernarfon Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us due to the cleanliness and disappointing experience you had in the restaurant. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location down on the docks and a few minutes’ walk to the city walls, there is no parking attached to the hotel you have to use a public car park which was nearby and cost £5 for 24 hrs ,this may not be a problem in winter but I can imagine in summer it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and everything was in order except for the heating and tv remote control. Parking is poor with a pay and display next to the hotel which requires cash only. So make sure that the thermostat is set to local control in the room so you can turn the temperature up / down and carry £5 in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent position, very quiet and clean rooms and obliging and pleasant staff. I have stayed in this particular hotel several times and the standards have been consistant. However, you have to pay £5 for the overnight parking in the Council Car Park opposite and the wardens do check early morning.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBfromNY
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had tickets to visit Caernarfon Castle and booked here to stay. They have no parking but there is a car park across the road which was either £5 or £10 for 24 hours which you can come and go as you please. The rooms were clean and spacious. It's about a 10 minute walk to the castle. It's in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel during our trip to wales. Great location, but have no free parking for customers! Have excellent location next to pier! Can see amazing sunset! Made some beautiful pictures there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristaps Z

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
907 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please book rooms in advance”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early, very popular hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPeters1969, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“move sofa/bed away from the wall”
 of 5 bubbles pmog, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is quiet all over, close to water front, Stunning views and walks around the area with Caenarfon castle very close by.”
  • countryside view near by
 of 5 bubbles lugs84, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if travelling with small children ask for a family room. Room 24 is excellent and huge!”
 of 5 bubbles fjeron, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay