We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
 Click to rate
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We have stayed in Caernarfon Premier Inn many times. As always everything is 'spot on' from the wonderful, helpful reception staff to the spotlessly clean rooms. Staff also have good knowledge of surrounding areas to recommend. Lovely enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsbeem
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff here are awesome, friendly and professional. We have been very comfortable in our room. They let you bring your bikes in with you which made it perfect. This is a good strategy for a hotel perched alongside the National Cycle route. Three days running we did a 45 mile ride in a different directionS: Criccieth, Nefyn and Newborough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzeworld
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I still can't believe how vile the staff are at this Premier Inn, it's a shame really, me and my family always stay at Premier Inn's but never again after this. The manager was creepy and has some sort of obsession with picking on disabled. I should have read the reviews before going. Having him accusing us of things we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebby27
Littleborough
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Do not stay at this premiere inn .. We booked two nights four valentines 2017. The first night was noisy at 3am there was extremely loud banging from somewhere. It went on for about an hour..then at 6am there was bin men directly outside out side are window as we was on the bottom floor in the disabled room..the next...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kevin l
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thanks for your review of our Caernarfon Premier Inn. I would like to sincerely apologise for the noise issues you had experienced over the course of your stay and that you had felt the treatment received from the team was below our usual standard. I can see that this particular matter has already been investigated by our Guest...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here more or less every week as we work away from home. I can't recommend this premier Inn enough. The staff go out of their way to help you and us expecially as we are regular customers. The rooms are great and all facilities are good. Thanks for helping our stay away from home easy and relaxing from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in many Premier Inns through my work, I was quite disappointed with his hotel. The rooms were to the usual good standard but were cold on entry and when waking the next morning discovered that the coffee/tea making facilities were without cups. However, this wasnt too much of a problem as the resturant next door provided a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyk158
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic two nights here. Val on front desk was amazing nothing was to much trouble. Very knowledgeable about the area, and friendly on arrival. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, warm and well stocked with tea coffee and towels. Would have give 5* if the restaurant that was used next door for breakfast. Saturday morning was fine, Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated right near to Victoria dock harbour. Short walk in to town. Small well equipped rooms but expect no real view and small high up windows Staff are very friendly and check in process very efficient. Restaurant next door for evening meals and breakfast but expensive. Must better and cheaper to be found in the town or at Morrisons nearby....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMc65
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant weekend break yet again at what is becoming my favourite Premiere Inn and Table Table. Yet again the place was spotless, a huge high five to all the cleaning staff for maintaining such high standards. The hotel staff are all friendly and approachable. The location of the Table table restaurant is great with harbour views from many tables. During...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloatingBoater
Yangebup
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a typical Premier Inn Hotel. The room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful. It was a 15 minute walk into town and there are supermarkets close by Parking is nearby at a public carpark for £5.00/24hrs and about a 2-3 minute walk away and could be a hassle if you have lots of luggage or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chren

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,176 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
134 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles kevinlB622IZ, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms the same. Don't eat in the pub next door for breakfast unless.”
 of 5 bubbles R3192KHandym, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please book rooms in advance”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early, very popular hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPeters1969, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“move sofa/bed away from the wall”
 of 5 bubbles pmog, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5