We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,126: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel is in a beautiful location. It is very close to the castle and a nice short walk into town along the water front . very quiet and great rooms. The only downside is that there is no parking oitside the hotel it is off site parking at a cost of £5 for 24 hours its very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STafa2015
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Second stay at this Premier Inn.. Did not disappoint. Staff are friendly and helpful... Pointing out the best and cheapest car park. Only had one night but made the most of it. A walk around the harbour and glass of wine on arrival... Followed by early evening sitting in the sun at the Anglesey Arms. Dinner at Fu's ( a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6679GRchristinem
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We booked this last minute, as a last resort as everywhere else I tried was either full, didn't take toddlers, or had a minimum stay. I didn't want to stay in a budget hotel chain again after some grim experiences in London Travelodges, but this hotel was so good I will definitely stay again! We had a triple room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19katy80
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We're regular visitors to this wonderful hotel. Stayed for a week at the beginning of July, yes the lift was out of order but the staff were well aware of it and as always were attentive, hard working and did everything they could to help us, offering us a room on the ground floor as i was recovering from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val r
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Went overnight last weekend, hotel is in a good location right next to the marina. Check-in was efficient and staff very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. car park is just across the road at a charge of £5.00 per 24 hours. Table Table restaurant right next door which served a great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brrystwrt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Excellent - used as a stopover prior to ferry from Holyhead -would definitely recommend this Premier Inn. Could not fault it in any way. Staff were efficient and friendly. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and generous - enjoyed watching boats in the harbour from dining room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank October02
sheffield
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel is well situated and the location offers easy access to the best parts of Caernarfon. The rooms are pleasant and the staff very friendly. However I do have concerns over the breakfast, the bacon and sausage is dry and shows signs of being kept warm for a long time. Smaller amounts should be cooked more frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryowls
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Unfortunately we had prepaid for 4 nights – will never do that again. My mistake when I booked was that I did not notice that Premier’s definition of a twin room is a double bed plus a put u up. When we arrived the lift was out of order, and from the look of the signs had been out for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fonmon
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Loved my stay Clean rooms Good bathroom Nice bed Lovely staff lovely restaurant and good price Stayed to see the castle will be back to climb snowdon Im september I was happy to stay here Lift broke but no bother Air conditioning was welcomed and rooms were lovely and cool .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann-marie L
Manchester, England
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I took my elderly mum to visit my daughter in North Wales and booked us into a hotel, with her in a disabled room, because I knew she would have difficulty with stairs at my daughter's house. A couple of days before we arrived I had a call from the hotel to say that the lift was not working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingleford
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by issues with maintenance and electrical equipment. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
966 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
142 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms seemed to all be huge!”
Kirribilli1997, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I was in 102👍”
AndyB52780759, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Only 2/3 storeys high but ask for quiet room if needed away from delivery vehicles.”
rogers943, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 230 is quite far from reception.”
adamemmawhite, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To to the Black Boy inn a little up road much better for simiar price”
andrewthomas007, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates