We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sychnant Pass Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sychnant Pass Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Sychnant Pass Country House
 Click to rate
Abergwyngregyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited on Valentines night this week, not to stay just for a meal. Really couldn't fault it my wife and I only had a starter and main course with wine plus coffees in the lounge after. The meal was perfect, well presented and a good friendly service. We will definitely visit again. The owner was very welcoming when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for a work trip. Hugh (the owner) is so lovely! Made us feel so welcome. Food is wonderful, setting stunning, rooms are comfy and great amenities. Would highly recommend. Would book here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LylieJade
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Right from the off I new this would be a gem HEW was the upmost host entertaining us with some fine local ales "highly recommend" the accommodations where absolutely wonderful very clean spacious and tidy throughout the breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of selections and the evening meal was well worthy of a Michelin star or 2 thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne1972m
Philomena7
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A lovely property with beautiful views and nice walks nearby - even in late Autumn! A big, genuine Country House with private balconies, ample parking, swimming facilities and comfortable rooms. Noise was at a minimum, the bath was large (handheld shower only in our room) and lots of storage space. It is handy for town (Conwy) and for some lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthcombeRaven
Bow Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

As a family we decided to talk a small break up to north Wales, so we stayed at the hotel for only one night. The bedroom is seriously out of date and the bath room is extremely dirty and old fashioned. The food was very good but the pool is probably the worst pool I have ever seen! The cement...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhechan11
HNRP, Owner at Sychnant Pass Country House, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Clearly, the style of the bedroom is a matter of personal taste – to some, it may seem “old fashioned” but we are a 110 year old country house and modern contemporary bedrooms don’t suit the house style – I would add that the room has been...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

If you want a warm welcome, great location, fabulous food and comfortable accommodation then this is the place to come. The house is a lovely place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for Hugh and his team. Thank you for making our time in Conwy just fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToggleJoanne D
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Just returned after a 2 day stay. This wonderful hidden gem in Synchnant Pass has wonderful views out of every window. Upon arrival we were given a warm friendly welcome by Hugh. He ensured we knew where all the facilities were and checked wether we required an evening meal. The room was lovely with a fantastic panoramic view. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane S
Lincs UK
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Country House for a weekend in late September as a late joint birthday celebration. We treated ourselves to a suite- it had idyllic views to the front and side of the house. The room was well furnished and nicely appointed. The decor was in keeping with the house and in good condition. There was an air of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eben
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have just spent one night at this wonderful hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by Hugh (the owner) on our arrival before being escorted to our elegant, comfortable room. The evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. What a pleasant change from corporate or chain hotels. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A work colleague and myself have just spent 3/4 nights at Sychnant pass country house. The facilities are superb with everything you ever need. Hugh is a first class host and nothing is too much trouble for him at all. If you want a quite stay in fantastic scenery this is the place to stay ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,046 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
877 reviews
3.7 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our elegant Edwardian country house is set in 3 acres of grounds with leisure facilities which includes swimming pool, sauna, gym and outdoor hot tub. We have charging points for electric cars and ample off-street parking. Situated in the Snowdonia National Park, we are in the heart of the countryside and yet only 1.5 Miles from the historic town of Conwy and less than 15 minutes' drive from the seaside resort of Llandudno (voted top UK seaside resort on Trip Advisor). We are easily accessible and well placed for both business and leisure stays. Our candlelit restaurant is highly recommended and is open 7 nights as week to residents and non-residents alike. Our seasonal menu offers a choice of starters, main courses and desserts and the food is freshly cooked to order, using local ingredients wherever possible. We can offer a great wine list to complement your food. Our location is convenient for Conwy, Llandudno, Bodnant Gardens, Mount Snowdon, Anglesey and we are a very useful stopping off point for those travelling to the Holyhead ferry terminal. Outdoor pursuits of walking, golf, mountain biking are all on our doorstep and just a short drive away, you will find the longest zip-wire in Europe and the only indoor surf resort at Surf Snowdonia - as well as plenty of other outdoor activities to enjoy. Alternatively, you can just curl up with a good book in our comfortable lounge! A warm welcome awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sychnant Pass Country House

Address: Sychnant Pass House Sychnant Pass Road, Conwy LL32 8BJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Price Range: £104 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sychnant Pass Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sychnant Pass Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sychnant Pass House Hotel Conwy
Sychnant Pass Country House Conwy, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sychnant Pass Country House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sychnant Pass Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gwalchmai Suite has its own lounge and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles DianeS758, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the left of the main entrance look over the welsh mountains..”
 of 5 bubbles carlm928, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bets views would be from the front (north-facing) or east-facing side.”
 of 5 bubbles 33jackya, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I honestly can't find a fault, but room 4 was amazing!!”
 of 5 bubbles PUBLUNCH80, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony to enjoy views”
  • Room 10 balcony
  • Room 10 Blaenwern
 of 5 bubbles sunshinelover978, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5