We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“vip lodge”(14 reviews)
“swimming pool”(18 reviews)
“hot tub”(63 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
96
26
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
26
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip lodgeswimming poolhot tublog burnerwasher dryerutility roomvalley view cottagesalt springevery morningclimbing framemon friquiet holidaybluetooth speakerlarge bbqcups glassesbose sound systemweber bbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed in the VIP Birch Lodge, the surroundings were beautiful and lovely, very relaxing sitting on the decking with my book. The hot tub was just what we needed although the weather wasn’t brilliant but it didn’t stop us. Spacious and very clean inside, no...More

Thank Jane W
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay in Birches VIP lodge, sleeps 8 with hot tub. The whole weekend was free of charge due to the site having to cancel on 8/12/17 due to heavy snow, couldn’t of asked for better customer service, full refund given and then...More

Thank hfinnigan2018
Response from PenvaleLakesTeam, Manager at Penvale Lake LodgesResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great weekend away with the girls at penvale lake lodges stayed in the valley view cottage. Loads of room for 8 of us. The cottage was spotlessly clean had a huge lounge area with plenty seating, kitchen very spacious with lots of nice...More

Thank elaine63Manchester
Response from PenvaleLakesTeam, Manager at Penvale Lake LodgesResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your comments. We will look at the comments you have made and make improvements where we can which is something we are looking to do all the time. Thanks again.

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I think we stayed in Niagra .and didn't have a hot tub.. which is fine as we had a dog with us and a 2 year old.. we were able to use the pool which is lovely and warm. the cabin was clean and tidy.....More

Thank jennandmartin
Response from PenvaleLakesTeam, Manager at Penvale Lake LodgesResponded 17 May 2018

Niagra is the privately owned lodge which is let by the owner but obviously set within our site of Penvale Lakes Lodges. Thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

A weekend of celebrations for 8 friends. We stayed in the Birch VIP (lodge 6). The lodge is just fantastic, has everything you need. Amazing hot tub with an amazing view. The lodge is clean, a great size & in the perfect location. Myself a...More

Thank katherinehughes145
Response from PenvaleLakesTeam, Manager at Penvale Lake LodgesResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are really appreciated.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llangollen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$177 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$177 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coletia
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from JoLivall | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. There isn't anything to do on site apart from fishing and swim in pool, which is open 10 to 4pm. Outdoor pursuits....walking, cycling, etc. In the local area.... There are barges you can hire, book in advance, as... More
1
Vote
gailJLiverpool
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PenvaleLakesTeam | Property representative |
They are full size single beds so would be fine for adults and many adults have slept on them previously. The room is quite small but does have built in wardrobes as well.
0
Votes
Julie73
14 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Holidaysarespecial | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we cannot help you, we spent most of our time out and about the area. please note, you are a long way from the towns if you were looking to take taxis into the towns for an evening meal
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All of the lodges looked similiar but the hot tub and fire is a great addition"
Read review
"Number 8 was hidden away from other guests."
Read review
"Hoseasons DONT tell you there is a £200 breakage deposit when booking. Email sent (straight into junk) a..."
Read review
"Go for the VIP and enjoy the hot tub"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing