We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hand Hotel

Save
Traveller (122)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (38)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“male voice choir”(20 reviews)
“live band”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
120
159
104
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
159
104
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmale voice choirlive bandoverlooking the riverhotel gardenbeer gardena large car parkfriday eveningfamily roombuffet breakfastbay windowcentral locationfriendly hotelenjoyed my staytwin roombit datedstaff were really friendlystayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed in room 33, it has magical views of both the river Dee and Dinas Bran. The facilities were excellent with the exception of the shower which lacked both volume and power. The bed was very comfortable and sitting in the bay window, drinking...More

Thank sueprice19
Reviewed 1 week ago

centrally located, nice clean comfortable hotel, with good selection of cooked and cold self serve breakfast, great beer garden with great views over the river, this is my preferred hotel when visiting Llangollen, best rooms are river view.

Thank nigsyswann
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 4 nights in Llangollen (at Abbey Grange) and after a tip off by a local in The Hand Hotel, I opted for the Chicken curry So glad I did... big pieces of chicken in a tasty sauce with pickle, naan, poppadom... i went...More

Thank ANDY G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights at start of Eisteddfod. Rooms seem all large with all basic requirements. Double beds v comfy, singles v firm. Bath over shower fed from taps with difficult controls. Lots of stairs and no lift. Rooms very hot this weather...More

Thank Martin T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you first arrive at the Hand, you probaly think as I did 'This looks historical and quaint' And that's the only positive thing about it. What they don't tell you is about the noise from bands who play there. Our room was directly over...More

1  Thank detheridge1
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (38)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
opinionatedmiss
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from stringey | Reviewed this property |
No not at all/. We read a review of someone who said they were bitten by bed buts in a certain room but its not true as far as we know. The hotel was clean and we had no problems at all.
1
Vote
opinionatedmiss
4 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Yayhols | Reviewed this property |
No far it, this is such a lovely hotel, no complaints
-1
Votes
Neil M
26 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracbyro | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a first floor room with a double bed. I cannot remember the room number but our bed was lovely and soft and we had a terrific view of the river and Dinas Bran 😀
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the front of the hotel, although with river views, can be noisy on Saturday night, but we had no..."
Read review
"River View room"
Read review
"River view."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the front overlooking the river"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing