We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (77)
View from Room (8)
Bathroom (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 4 campsites in Holyhead
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Site; exclusively for discerning Adults and their pets to enjoy our small 4 acre, quiet, low density touring caravan and motor home park with both coastal and countryside views located close to RAF Valley in Llanfair-yn-Neubwll, Anglesey. Our dog friendly 30 Pitch caravan and motorhome park is open from March 01st until October 31st on level fully serviced hardstandings, our adjacent 5 pitch Caravan & Motorhome Club CL is open all year, also on level fully serviced hardstandings, both sites have a fully enclosed dog walk and, are within an easy 20 - 30 minute walk to the sandy beach and dunes of Cymyran Beach (which stretches 2 miles to Rhosneigr), and a wide variety of country and coastal walks including the Anglesey Coastal Footpath, cycle routes - both local and national, RSPB Reserves - Valley Wetlands, South Stack and only a short 10 minute drive from the Ferry Port of Holyhead. More detailed information about places to visit is available on our out and about page.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Adults only
Washing machine
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
76Reviews2Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
VonVon6 wrote a review 1 Apr
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom40 contributions12 helpful votes
Friendly welcome to a spotlessly clean, well maintained site. The pitches are large, with lovely views all around. The toilets and showers are tastefully decorated. We walked to the nearest beach (about 20 mins), which was beautiful. You can walk all along the beach to Rhosneiger, but that’s for another time! You are only a short drive from various other beaches too… They have a well stocked shop for any essentials you may have forgotten, but also gifts, jewellery, etc. We will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
a61 wrote a review Sept 2023
Belfast, United Kingdom14 contributions24 helpful votes
Beautifully maintained site with good amenities but a couple of unnecessary rules! It was a bit too far from the beach, shops and pub to walk our little dog there and back but all can be reached by car in around 5 minutes. The quirky toilets and showers are spotlessly clean but the shower is very small with nowhere to set clothes or even a toilet bag and was very claustrophobic. There’s a nice little honesty shop and the dog bath was fab - our pooch loved the warm shower and doggy shampoo! Unfortunately this site is almost pitch black at night, much too dark for the necessary bedtime dog walk or even a human loo visit for that matter.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our site but pleased to hear you thought the amenities were good and clean. We started the site with the objective of having a list of basic rules, unfortunately, our experiences over the past years have lead to a longer and longer list of rules due to a very small minority of customers having no respect for others, our site and just plain stupidity. The list of rules therefore ensures all are singing off the same hymn sheet and leads to less conflict opportunities and more enjoyment for all that avail of our caravan site. We chose to have a dark site with limited time controlled lighting in service areas to allow customers to enjoy the starlit sky's we have here, to reduce our use of energy and therefore our carbon footprint. We will ensure that our information highlights the need for torches in the night time. Pleased to hear your pooch enjoyed the warm doggy shower, and sorry to hear your found the shower cubicles too small, we will give consideration for the need of a larger shower room elsewhere on the site in the next round of site development, thank you for your thoughts on this. Hopefully we will see you another time, until then thank you for your opinion and review, we really do appreciate the feedback, regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda G wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Lovely site, welcoming owners. Outstanding amenities and little shop on site. Big spacious pitches. I was on hardstanding but in future would book grass. Fabulous walk to Rhosneigr. Not bothered by RAF Valley!! But could be annoying to others wanting quiet. No kids - huge bonus for me!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Thank you for your 5* review, we really appreciate your informative feedback, thank you. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on fully serviced grass pitch in the future, kind regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob G wrote a review Aug 2023
Powys, United Kingdom23 contributions25 helpful votes
Splendid site and thoroughly recommended. Facilities first class, spacious and well maintained pitches. Very friendly and pro-active site owners. Proximity of the RAF training base initially had us concerned but in fact you simply tune out any distraction after a day or so. Would definitely go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just relax and enjoy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Thank you for your 5* review, we really appreciate your informative feedback, thank you. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully welcome you back in the future, kind regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Don A wrote a review Jul 2023
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
One of my golf partners recommended this site and boy are we glad he did. Fabulous pitches grass or hardstanding, fully serviced and very very spacious. The toilets and showers are absolutely top drawer. TV reception is excellent, and free quality Wi Fi is great if you need to keep in touch with family or even monitor a few work E Mails . This privately owned site is a credit to the owners Geoff & Catherine who made our visit so enjoyable. After experiencing some less than acceptable sites from the 'big operators' Geoff and Catherine's Pen-y-Llyn has restored my appetite for caravan holidays. We can't wait to return. Don & Ang.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for the 5* review, we really appreciate the detailed reviews, and of course pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we have resurrected your appetite for happy touring holidays! Look forward to welcoming you back to Anglesey / Ynys Môn soon, thank you for your support, regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cheryl A wrote a review Jul 2023
Cheshire, United Kingdom173 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Home after an amazing 5 nights at the best site EVER!!! What a beautifully well-kept site... Clean and spacious.. and so many flowers....thanks for the sweet peas! I've never been so relaxed and content in a long time. A lovely dog walk that Hugo investigated every day...to a lovely honesty shop with homemade jewellery and chocolate. What more does a girl need 😀 And a show most days of planes flying over head from RAF Valley The best beach that we were told to find by Catherine... we did, and we actually gasped at the beauty of it when we walked over the dunes. I'm going to miss Jemima (sorry, I christened her)...the hard-working lawn mower, she kept me entertained daily.. We've already booked for next year ... Thank you for a fantastic stay... we will be visiting at every opportunity. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Wow, thank you so much for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed the site, beach and surroundings. The mowers keep everyone entertained including our four legged friends! thank you for your return booking and look forward to welcoming you back in 2024 if not before! thank you for your support, regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mark s wrote a review Jun 2023
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I have just returned home after spending three nights at Pen y llyn caravan park and we absolutely loved everything about it. The park is immaculate with lovely lawned areas and colourful flower beds. The toilet and shower facilities are spotlessly clean and very tastefully designed, there is even a well stocked shop with all the essentials you'd need, including an ice cream fridge. The owners are so friendly and helpful and are always around to help if needed. The attention to detail throughout the entire park is incredible. We will definitely be staying again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stunning beaches and walks nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Hi Both, thank you so much for leaving us a 5* Review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for detailing the review on the site. Our prospective guests take reassurance from the detail. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon, kind regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
simples66 wrote a review Jun 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
Everything about this site is spot on. Absolutely immaculate and well thought out. Set your watch by the RAF Hawks taking off at 8am every day, weather permitting. Sit back and relax or take a 10 minute walk to a lovely beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 9 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review the site, we appreciate your feedback and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Geoff B wrote a review May 2023
Pencoed, United Kingdom98 contributions23 helpful votes
I have just returned from a glorious break ay Pen-y-Llyn, I had visited before about 5 years ago and I returned to a vastly improved site indeed with quite a few more pitches and improved facilities. Catherine & Geoff have worked hard to get his site to such a high standard-I really loved being there and look forward to returning sooner rather than later !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be aware of the close proximity of RAF Valley - the aircraft are up training usually from around...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Thank you for your 5* review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, always a pleasure to welcome returning and new customers to site, more improvements on the way...watch this space! look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon, kind regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sindy wrote a review May 2023
12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT thats all I can say they have thought of everything and more and now they have opened a little shop for all the extras you need and new showers love it here and the owners are amazing
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Jones, Owner at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for your 5* review. We really appreciate the comments, and pleased you enjoyed the site and surroundings, thanks again kind regards Geoff & Catherine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Holyhead area.
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesAngleseyHolyhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEN-Y-LLYN TOURING CARAVAN & MOTORHOME PARK - Updated 2024 (Anglesey)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park
Which popular attractions are close to Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park?
Nearby attractions include Traeth Crigyll (2.6 miles), Anglesey Coastal Path (4.9 miles), and Albert Vaults (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Is parking available at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Catch 22 Brasserie, Sea Shanty Cafe, and The White Eagle.
Are pets allowed at Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Pen-y-Llyn Touring Caravan & Motorhome Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barclodiad Y Gawres Chambered Tomb (3.2 miles) and Eglwys St Edern Church (2.7 miles).