We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afon View Guest House

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sewing kit”(3 reviews)
“room number”(3 reviews)
“offer advice”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
191
18
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
191
18
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssewing kitroom numberoffer adviceeaster weekendbiscuitsbooked last minutewelsh breakfastone night stayoff road parkinglittle gempleasant stayexcellent accommodationon arrivalhome from homebreakfast was excellentperfect locationb and b
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We spent 2 nights at Afon View with a late booking, and were fortunate to get the last room (with a 4 poster bed). Mike, our host, was very helpful and gave us useful advice on where to eat and how to get to mount...More

Thank harold59
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed there a couple of weeks back after completing the 3 peaks challenge. Lovely place, great location and very happy to talk to them even though we were very tired. Would happily go back there no questions asked.

Thank Max L
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Afon View is a wonderful place, which is a modern, comfortable and very clean B&B with the warmest of hosts, Mike and Barbara. The views are beautiful and all within easy walk of some great views and restaurants (Try Olif or Welsh Bistrot). Would visit...More

Thank Jason H
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My wife and I booked a last-minute trip to Snowdonia over the Easter bank holiday weekend. We expected very little and, in return, got one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had while living in England over the past 5 years. Sometimes it is...More

Thank George S
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here over the Easter weekend and were not disappointed,having stayed here before we knew what to expect.Mike the owner always makes you feel wellcome and helps in any way he can to make your stay enjoyable.Breakfast is excellent,rooms exceptional,all in all would highly recommend...More

Thank jacquelinet852
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah L
30 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Afonview | Property representative |
Dear Sarah Many thanks for your enquiry. Sorry for the delay in replying. Betws-y-coed is the pefect base for snowdonia walks, having train and bus access, as well as many restaurants and pubs. We do have availability for... More
0
Votes
Juliecame
14 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Afonview | Property representative |
Hi Many thanks for your enquiry. We are sorry but we don't allow dogs. If you call our Tourist Information Centre 01690 710 426 they have a list of accommodation that does allow dogs. Sorry we can't... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Even rooms overlooking the road are quiet. Good double glazing and black out curtains."
Read review
"If you don't mind the traffic then a front bedroom window are double glazed so not much noise if not go..."
Read review
"You have a choice of rooms plus a choice of price some rooms on back so I would think they would be quieter"
Read review
"Rooms facing the backyard are totally quiet and silent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing