Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Plassey Holiday Park

Traveller (1079)
Room & Suite (84)
Spotless and lovely
Pool & Beach (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 2 campsites in Wrexham
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Plassey Holiday Park is an exclusive award winning park set in 250 acres of magnificent park & woodland in the beautiful Dee Valley, North Wales. Our holiday park offers high quality multi-serviced pitches for motorhomes, tourers and tents – many offering stunning views across the beautiful open countryside. At your disposal is a plethora of on-site facilities including a heated indoor swimming pool, convenience store, games room, Welsh castle themed childrens park, fishing ponds, nature trails stretching for 2 miles, golf clubhouse, driving range, 9-hole golf course and a Pitch & Putt course too. You will find many exciting and intriguing things at The Plassey with converted Edwardian farm buildings home to over 20 independent craft & retail outlets as well as offering high quality food & drinks including a coffee shop, a beautifully refurbished restaurant, and the Haybank Clubhouse. The Brookshaw family offer you a wonderful welcome and we hope to see you very soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Picnic area
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
5.0 of 5 stars
1,625Review43Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,379
  • 165
  • 48
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nicola Carr wrote a review Jul 2020
Rainhill, United Kingdom64 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed Monday to Friday, we arrived the first day the park reopened so we were a little worried, but the site had put all necessary measures into place...we didn't even have to get out of the car to check in, a lady came to our car and we were accompanied to the lodge by 2 staff members on a golf buggy (wearing PPE), they showed us how to use the hot tub and advised they wouldn't be able to enter the property, but to call if we had any issues. Upon entering we were blown away with how luxurious the lodge was, just the right size for our family of 4. Plenty of space, quality appliances (including a Dyson hairdryer and SMEG kitchen appliances), a great shower, comfortable furniture, top of the range tv, everything was perfect. The lodges were well spaced out giving the feeling of complete privacy. The location of the holiday park made it easy to get out and about for day trips, and it was lovely to return and relax in the hot tub. I was also impressed that staff came 3 times per day to check the levels were correct in the hot tub, topping the chemicals up when necessary. We have already tried to book further dates in the future but unfortunately they are fully booked already, but we will continue to look and will definitely return. We didn't get to use many on site facilities as the playground and swimming pool were closed due to covid19, we had a takeaway from the golf club which was reasonably priced and we all enjoyed. A 5* short break, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
richardwM1201VE wrote a review Feb 2020
Shifnal, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Wife, two children and I stayed in a Safari tent at Plassey in February 2020. The tents are so well equipped and beautifully designed. They are truly luxurious with a gas log burner, underfloor heating, Bosch oven, comfortable sofas, dining area, fridge freezer and fully fitted bathroom including fab double shower with rainmaker!
There are also so many little extras in the tent such as teddies for the children, family board games and magazines.
The underfloor heating is amazing and despite staying during Storm Ciara there was no water ingress and the tent remained toasty and warm.
The team on site are very attentive giving us an excellent introduction to the tent and regularly checking hot tub water.
The tent itself includes a large double bed room with hairdryer, safe, and built in storage. There is also a twin bedroom and a spacious 'Secret' double bunk bedroom up a little 'ladder' with quaint heart shaped double doors. Under the bunk is a large storage area which during our stay was set up with a dog bed, food bowls and even a complimentary bag of treats.
The beds and bedding are very comfy and there was an abundance of big fluffy towels available. Lighting within the tent is top notch and the dimmable switches allow you to really adjust the mood.
The outside space is lovely with a small slate patio directly in front of the tent equipped with a table and chairs for alfresco dining. This leads to the 6 seater hot tub, this is kept at a toasty 40degrees which means we were able to enjoy a glass or two of wine overlooking the valley once the kids were in bed. In the summer months you could even open up the entire front of the tent to really blend the outside and inside spaces. The Wi-Fi signal is decent and the smart tv in the tent does allow you to use netflix/amazon if you have a subscription.
On site there are two options to eat out the Haybank clubhouse services the golf course and has a reasonable simple menu which includes burgers, wraps and pizzas. If you are looking for some more refinement the 'The Shippon' is the place to go. The freshly prepared food is unbelievable and the ambiance is spot on whether you just fancy a few drinks or a full three courses. We can really recommend the nachos and chicken wings for a lunch time snack. Another bonus is that the Shippon sits directly opposite the very well equipped childrens playground and a few doors down from a traditional sweet shop. Meaning our 3 and 7 year old boys were happy to walk up to the pub providing they got to spend some time on the park or a bag of sweets! Within the retail complex there are also some other small shops including a barbers and craft shop.

At the end of our break we felt completely refreshed and the boys didn't want to leave. We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frances O wrote a review Sept 2020
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom78 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A difficult year because of covid 19. We had booked for May but as soon as it was deemed not possible Plassey refunded our money (before due arrival date). This encouraged us to rebook as soon as they reopened. For safety we chose to visit after schools opened and paid for a luxury service pitch to use our own shower etc. but we needn't have done. Plassey staff were continually checking facilities and cleaning. All precautions were in place without being in your face. Coffee shop/ cafe had table service in gardens, Haybank pub did basic take aways or eat outside (fish & chips, pizza, burger.) Convenience shop well stocked. The restaurant did not open, nor the swimming pool, which is why we can't award 5 star, but just being picky. Plassey staff and retailers did everything they could to make our stay as perfect as possible. We cannot find fault and will definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: It's a caravan site, not a hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Brookshaw, Owner at Plassey Holiday Park
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. Yes it has been a very difficult year for all and we totally appreciate your feedback and comments. We are glad you found our COVID precautions suitable and did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Jan 2020
Longton, United Kingdom19 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a four night New Year’s break in one of the lodges and have to say it was very well presented.
However,once inside the lodge we found it to be almost claustrophobic.With three adults staying there was no wardrobes to hang our clothes in and only one wall rail with 8 hangers.No draws for storage as there just wasn’t any room.
I would say the finish inside the lodge was a high standard and very clean throughout with a very well equipped kitchen,only thing missing was an iron though.
The hot tub outside on the decking was a very nice touch,and staff checked every day to make sure chlorine levels and cleanliness were maintained.
The only downside is the hot tub is not undercover,so if it’s bad weather be prepared.
The Shippon pub/restaurant on the site is excellent,fantastic food and great atmosphere.
There is a indoor swimming pool guests can use.A games room,badminton court and ping pong room are also available but if you’re staying during cold weather wear warm clothing as these rooms are open ended so the wind blows through.
Overall a nice park,but we’ve stayed in much better for less money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maps658611 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first venture out for 2020 with our touring caravan. We have stayed here several times and are already looking forward to our next visit. I cannot fault The Plassey. The site is maintained to perfection, the staff friendly and do all they can to ensure your comfort. The facilities are excellent. We enjoyed the beautiful views of the circular walk, had a game of table tennis and loved the swimming pool which was deliciously warm and so well maintained. We treated ourselves to lunch at the Stables Cafe which was once again excellent. At this time of the year the Plassey is also excellent value for money. Thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colschuey wrote a review Sept 2020
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Total first time caravaners. Paid for the van on the Monday, picked it up on Wednesday, 45 minute drive to Plassey on the Thursday for the start of a 6 day break with family.

We had booked a Super Pitch with electric hook up, water and direct grey water hookup. Pitch was big so manoeuvring the van was easy. Large amount of space to take the awning so job was a good-un. We had our Grandsons (6 & 10) with us and they absolutely loved the freedom and especially the play park.
We loved the tranquillity and the occasional long walk (following the blue markers).

We really didn't know what to expect with Covid but Plassey kept us up to date via email about the park. The park appears to have implemented all of the government guidelines so there is lots of signage and gel dispensers at convenient places eg Toilet/Shower blocks. Staff cleaning communal areas on a regular basis .

If there is one downside then it’s that we may have peaked too early with the Plassey. It has set a standard that we may struggle to match elsewhere on our Touring journey. Yes, we are newbies but in our party we had seasoned caravan veterans of 10 years plus and they were very complimentary of the Plassey.
Recommend it 100%
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Brookshaw, Owner at Plassey Holiday Park
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Wow! Just love reading your glowing review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to hear you found our Covid procedures in good order as its important our customers remain safe, but still thoroughly enjoy their holidays. Its never too early to book and I highly recommend you stay with us for all your future holidays to guarantee a wonderful time! Thank you once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian L wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a touring pitch here 3 months ago. It seemed well equipped with a swimming pool, restaurants, entertainment, golf course and plenty more and still does advertise these under it's 'facilities " on their website. 7 days before our arrival, I received a confirmation and latest news email informing me that the swimming pool wouldn't be open until the 7th August, due to work being carried out to improve ventilation for the pool. It also confirmed that the Shippon Restaurant would be closed for a "period of time", and should we feel the need we could request a full refund (during peak weeks and only 7days before arrival). We decided to go ahead, as there was nowhere else with similar facilities, if anywhere at all that we could book at such short notice during peak weeks. Only 24 hours later another email was received, telling me "it's not long now until we arrive at the Plassey", and now informed me that the swimming pool and restaurant would be closed until further notice! When we did arrive, we found the toilet/shower block very dated although well kept. I have also never had to go beyond the exit barrier off the park (which was a significant distance from our pitch), to dispose of waste. Most sites have numerous or more centrally located waste disposal areas. Now don't get me wrong, this is a very nice site, but with the confusing/misleading information and some dated facilities, at £59 per night I have stayed on better sites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Confirm what facilities you are actually getting compared to what is advertised.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Brookshaw, Owner at Plassey Holiday Park
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review Ian, and for choosing Plassey for your holiday. I am sorry that you were disappointed that the swimming pool was closed during your stay, but unfortunately we are having to work under Welsh Government Covid-19 restrictions and therefore we are not permitted to open the swimming pool due to its current design. In the meantime we are using this period to make several key improvements, and will reopen on 7th August. We do have two other eating establishments open onsite - Haybank Clubhouse and Stables Coffee Shop, though we hope to have the Shippon re-open in the very near future. Exciting announcement is due very soon. We do hope you return again in the near future and explore our many other facilities onsite including the 2 miles of footpaths & cycle routes, 250 acres of parkland, fishing, badminton and table tennis, together with the busy craft & retail centre and 9 hole golf course, pitch & putt and our driving range too. Thanking you again for your feedback, John
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Aug 2022
Lowestoft, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed a week in lodge 1 at the Plassey and had a good week. From arrival very helpful, got our lodge approx an hour early which was great after a long drive. Shown to our lodge by member of the team, brief explanation of how stuff around the lodge worked and we were left in peace.
The lodge….. excellent standard in all areas, best we’ve stayed in, everything is pretty much supplied, towels, hand wash shampoo body wash toilet roll everything for the kitchen, wash up liquid tea towel etc the oven is a challenge but we got there in the end. The lodge had a very handy side room that was great for safe storage of outside equipment like paddle boards, bikes etc. the hot tub is great especially as we had 2 teenagers to please, this is very well monitored by the staff for chemical levels. Lodge 1 occupies a Lovely spot at the end of the park, quiet with a nice view, parking very close by , although as a side note to Plassey the view is fast disappearing due to hedge growth, would be a shame to lose the view completely. We used some of the facilities the park has to offer and we’re happy, fun on the pool tables, took our own badminton equipment but this can be hired from reception and used the swimming pool a number of times it’s small and 4/5 times we had to wait to go in, it is what it is and we had read about this before we arrived so we’re prepared and used the sun terrace to pass the wait time. Used both haybank and blk sheep eateries, both nice our favourite being haybank pizzas, reasonably priced hot and tasty. Tried the fishing ponds, (quite a trek to get too) hard work for a novice but enjoyed a couple of hours in the sun, again side note to Plassey, the ponds could definitely be improved for those fishing enthusiasts amoung us.
There is a small shop on site with basics however there are many options near by within 10-15 min drive.
All staff encountered were polite and helpful and seem to be working hard to maintain what is a very well kept park, probably the best kept we’ve been to condition wise.
We had a nice week, the weather was amazing, this was a different experience for us having usually stayed at much bigger ‘chain’ camps and you can see we’re the personal touch of a place like Plassey has led to a very well kept park in almost immaculate condition,
We wouldn’t return for a full week with our teenage kids as we found them hard to please in this location compared to others we’ve been too in the past, a long weekend or mid-week would have been long enough to do what we wanted, but this may be personal to us, we’ve read reviews from people that stayed longer and would like to return. As adults we’d return for a long weekend in a heartbeat.
Great park, great standard, go and have fun. Hopefully the weather will continue!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t expect commercial fisheries from the ponds. Limited oven space for a family Follow...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Brookshaw, Owner at Plassey Holiday Park
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Hi Matt and thank you for your review of Plassey Holiday Park. Good to see you put all our facilities to the test including the Restaurants & Bars, the swimming pool, fishing ponds etc. Great to see the feedback and agree that we will be thinning out the shrubs to help retain the views, and I will be looking at improving the fishing for 2023. Thanking you once again for your time in writing this detailed review and hope to see you again next year! John
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan_Vicci wrote a review Sept 2020
Cottingham, United Kingdom131 contributions129 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the Safari Tents, first visit to the site and to North Wales as a family of 4 with children age 6 and 9. Checking was fine and friendly. Weather was kind and only rained one day when we visited Zip World. Safari tent and hot tub perfect and modern, Wifi was ok bit patchy and intermittent during our stay but not an issue. Kids loved the secret hide out sleeping area in the tent also. Nice views from the hot tub and overall site felt safe with plenty of space for children to play. Kids playground is very good and we enjoyed food at the Coffee bar and Hybank. 2 nights we ate out at local pubs (Cross Foxes and the Boat Inn) recommend both of them, plus great Indian from Anise in Wrexham. Shame about Shippon closed and the pool but we knew this before booking. We went into Llangollen which is only about 20 mins away and also travelled to Zip World, in Betys-Coed. We also travelled to Lake Bala and the Auqaduct which also has lovely walks. One day we stayed onsite and relaxed. If we wanted to do more in the Snowdonia National Forest it is about 50 mins / 1 hour so bear this in mind if you don't want to be in your car, but this is not a reflection on the site, just a comment on location depending what you are planning to do. Would be good to have a EV charger installed at the site as a potential improvement to consider as more and more EV cars are on the road, nearest charger was Wrexham, but this is only a suggestion on what was a very enjoyable stay that we would recommend and consider for a return visit. Lastly, we checked out at 9am on last day which was a bit of a rush but I understand due to cleaning, the positive to this was we headed to Cheshire Oaks for some shopping which is only 30 mins away to finish the week off!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Brookshaw, Owner at Plassey Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our popular Safari Tents. We note your suggestions / comment regarding EV charger etc and we greatly appreciate all input and suggestions from our valuable customers. Thank you for recommending our site and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Plassey in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fil07 wrote a review Jul 2020
Chester, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is exceptional. The facilities and the feel of the place make it feel special to us as a new family with our 22month old son who loves the freedom and open green spaces. We have a tourer and stay on a premier pitch and the view onto both a lovely green open area and the golf course is brilliant. Our son never stops smiling from the moment we arrive till the end when the tears come because he doesn't want to go home.

John has a great team around him and they are more than happy to help in any way possible when asked.

Their Covid19 set up is top class with the hand wash stations all over the park and operated by your feet.

This is our second home nowadays and will remain so for the foreseeable future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Tracey R
Stafford, United Kingdom202 contributions77 helpful votes
You will have to contact them directly sorry
Michelle E asked a question Aug 2023
Kelso, Scotland, United Kingdom1 contribution
Has anybody went here with a baby And used a travel cot in the main bedroom of the lodge plus?
Answer from John B
Wrexham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
A travel cot would need to be in the main open plan living room / bedroom area. There is plenty of room infront of the sofas themselves.
Answer from John B
Wrexham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
The Plus units are situated at the front of the Glamping area - thus you have unrestricted full countryside views of the beautiful Dee Valley and greater privacy too in your Jacuzzi hot tub. Majority of people that re-book go for the Plus units again.
Greekgoddess80 asked a question Jun 2023
Greenfield, United Kingdom49 contributions28 helpful votes
Would a tent be suitable for 3 month old babies?
Answer from John B
Wrexham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes, if you are asking if the tents are warm enough, they are fully underfloor heated and real-fire effect LPG Log burner. However we do recommend during Spring or Autumn the temperatures can drop so to ensure you have additional warm clothing.
Answer from John B
Wrexham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
I am sorry but we have to set the temperatures in the Jacuzzi hot tubs within pre-set locked parameters - as according to Health & Safety Executive guidance and it is very important they are followed. If you need any additional help, please ask the wardens that are onsite and would be delighted to help out.
Tammy g wrote a tip 5 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In the area Llangollen is a beautiful place to visit for a day out. "
Read full review
Ceri4321 wrote a tip 3 Apr
Prestatyn, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid school pick up time as you have to pass a lovely village school and road is narrow there"
Read full review
ste wrote a tip Mar 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If want all round fun site with character and family freindly feel then don't book this. Not an easy site for kids to make freinds. "
Read full review
Tim M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Eccleshall, United Kingdom53 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"School holidays and weekends in the summer can get very busy"
Read full review
Honestd666 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom68 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring hangers, wrap up warm if in the winter."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wrexham area.
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesWrexham CountyWrexham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PLASSEY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews (Wrexham)

Frequently Asked Questions about Plassey Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Plassey Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Ty Mawr Country Park (4.9 miles), Erddig (2.4 miles), and St Giles Parish Church (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Plassey Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Plassey Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Plassey Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plassey Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bank Wine Bar and Bistro, The Boat Inn, and Lisbon Tapas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plassey Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Plassey Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Plassey Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Plassey Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Erddig (2.4 miles) and St Mary's Shared Church (2.9 miles).
Is Plassey Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Wrexham HotelsWrexham Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WrexhamHotels near Plassey Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire