We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham

Ellice Way, Wrexham LL13 7YH Wales
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Wrexham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Wrexham is in a superb location with friendly and helpful staff. Each of our 85 spacious bedrooms have air conditioning, safe, fridge, Sky TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. We offer double, twin, accessible and family rooms or upgrade to one of the Executive or King Executive bedrooms for a stay with a little extra luxury. We have a large car park with electric vehicle charging points and a welcoming reception which leads to our informal restaurant and relaxing bar areas. Our approachable staff will be able to advise you on everything Wrexham has to offer. Whether it’s taking a selfie in front of the world famous Wrexham Football Club’s stadium (STõK Cae Ras), indulging in some local history at the Wrexham Museum, or being entertained by a show at the William Aston Hall, there’s something for everybody. Venture out of the city centre to the beautiful Vale of Llangollen and dare to walk across the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct. The breathtaking mountains of Eryri (Snowdonia) await the adventure seekers, whilst shopaholics will be drawn to the Roman City of Chester or Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village for a spending spree.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Polish
879Reviews9Q+A90Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 343
  • 113
  • 50
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
perihill wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Rooms and service were great. Food offerings held promise but did not deliver, unfortunately. Breakfast was particularly disappointing. The hot food had obviously been out for a long time and was dried and shrivelled. Neither the milk for the cereal nor the fruit juices were chilled, so were an unpleasant warm room temperature. We had to ask for a fresh egg because those available were literally grey!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Pleasing to read your review and disappointed to your feedback regarding the food and in particular the breakfast offering. This is not the standard that we aim to set and I apologise for these shortcomings in our standards. Rest assured I have already discussed your review with my Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager and asked them to review their standards of food delivery. Pleasing to see your feedback regarding our rooms and our staff. I apologise once again and sincerely hope this will not deter you from returning sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomads_on_Tour wrote a review Jan 2024
Wellington, New Zealand99 contributions38 helpful votes
Only stayed one night, but comfortable and with friendly staff (though one young lady on during the evening was so engrossed in her phone she took a little while to register I was at the counter wanting to ask a question!). Minor issue only though that - gym was clean and modern, we had a good sized room, clean and quiet though the shower head did blow right off as we used the shower! We will use again should we head back to Wrexham.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Very pleasing to read your review in particular your positive feedback regarding our bedroom, staff and gym offerings. I have noted your feedback regarding the staff member on the phone, this will be addressed. Great to read that you would return to us when your back in the area, enjoy the rest of your Tour!!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
missmitchell92 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Stayed here on my wedding night, so obviously didnt areive until very late. We stayed in the executive king suite, the room had lots of space and was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, the food was also amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 28 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Very pleasing to read such a review as it covers a number positive features about your stay including our bedroom offering and our food offering. Particularly pleasing to read your feedback regarding our staff. Rest assured they will be informed of your review. Many congratulations on your marriage and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you both back again sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Etic C wrote a review Oct 2023
Preston, United Kingdom1 contribution
Rooms were good bed/shower/toilet - all good . Room phone would not connect with room service or reception. I had to go to restaurant then reception to order food. 1st receptionist went away to attend my food request but just chatted to someone at the bar ( manager?) and didn’t return 2nd receptionist helped to place food order at the bar but they were too busy to attend to it and we were sent to the restaurant. There is no service charge but… there is a ‘tray charge’. Food was delivered promptly ( only soup) but coffee was forgotten and came later after I raised it. Staff delivering the food were very well presented and very polite. Overall a pleasant stay but …room service inadequate and misleading on cost
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Watch out for unexpected costs - tray charge!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Over all very pleasing to read your review but disappointed in the poor standard of service offered to you for your room service order. There is simply no excuse for such mis-communication by our Reception Team members and for this I apologise. Rest assured the relevant departments have been spoken to and no repeat will happen again. I trust this will not deter you from returning in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lyns0uthern wrote a review Oct 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
I've stayed here on several occasions and I can't find any faults whatsoever. The staff are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I sleep better here than I do at home! The bathrooms are clean and the range of toiletries is good; the towels are large enough to fit round me which is very unusual.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Always very pleasing to read such positive reviews in particular your comments regarding our staff, our bedroom offerings and our beds. We look forward to welcoming your back again when your next in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nuno f wrote a review Sept 2023
Braga, Portugal47 contributions18 helpful votes
Really nice place to spend some nights. Excellent bedrooms, with everything needed for a peaceful night. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff. The WiFi could be better in terms of speed and limits. Really nice location for all arriving from Manchester airport
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joe N wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here on the 14th July for my brothers wedding. Giving it a 4 star as they charge a pretty high price for what you get but nonetheless it was a lovely stay. The staff are brilliant, really welcoming and always happy to help. A big shout out to Matt on the front desk, his customer service is impeccable and definitely made our stay - and he even sorted me out a coffee on the day of the wedding at 6am while the rest of the group was still snoozing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to do your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Very pleasing to read your constructive feedback especially that you had a lovely stay with us. I will make known you comments regarding Matt and to all the staff as you state they were welcoming and helpful. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jacksback40 wrote a review Jul 2023
Blackpool, United Kingdom32 contributions103 helpful votes
A lot of these hotels are all of a muchness. They all do what it says on the tin, from Premiere Inn, to Travel Lodge and Holiday Inn to Park Plaza. It was everything you would expect from any of the others. Clean with car parking, and a bar. The room was really good. Very spacious with a bath and shower, but everything about this hotel is So, So overpriced. And I mean so much so, I actually felt ripped off. Just under £10 for a house gin and mixer and had to pay £13 for breakfast. I was told if I'd have booked the night before, it would have been £3 cheaper....but WHY??? The room was £140 for 1 night, and my son had a family room that was £190....for 1 night. For this kind of money, one would expect high end accommodation in a city centre, and this wasn't. The food was pretty mediocre. I didn't eat, but some of my party did, and I looked burnt to me. It was my sons wedding, and if I'd have known about the better options that were available, I would have chosen one of the others. How a hotel can justify making £320 profit on a bottle of Gordon's Gin is beyond me, especially when the room and breakfast are so overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid The Bar, & The Bar Food, & Pay for breakfast before you go to bed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to do your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Very pleasing to read your constructive feedback especially regarding our bedrooms. Regarding your feedback about the cost of a gin and tonic – a single gin and tonic is £6.45 – your drink must have been a double. We are very aware that there are numerous pubs in Wrexham and this is why we keep our prices down as low as possible. Regarding breakfast we offer a discount to our guests so we know, when busy how many to expect for breakfast. Once again, many thanks for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LuLu322 wrote a review Jul 2023
Chester, United Kingdom39 contributions22 helpful votes
I attended a party at The Ramada Plaza and I was really impressed with the staff. Everyone from the moment I arrived at Reception to the bar and waiting on staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were also very efficient, professional and helpful and I was really impressed with them all. It was a nice venue for a party and the buffet offered a good selection to suit everyone’s tastes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 31 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. Very pleasing to read your feedback regarding our staff, please be assured your review will be forwarded to them all. Also, pleasing to read your feedback regarding the venue and food offering. I trust we will welcome your back sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ledbury B wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
We stayed for just one night and overall the hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. The evening meal, again was excellent with a good choice and very reasonable prices. The thing that lets the hotel down is the breakfast. Why do you have to lay the table with horrible white mugs, more like a transport cafe. The buffet looked sad, for the most part over cooked and little care in its presentation. Bread was awful, pre-packaged sliced. Coffee was weak and lacked any taste. The hotel needs to do much better with the breakfast if it wishes to get return visits. It would only need very minor changes to make the whole experience better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Mackie, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Hotel, Wrexham. It was pleasing to read your feedback regarding our bedrooms, evening meal and most of all reasonable prices as we aim to deliver value for money. Take on board your feedback regarding breakfast and will be discussing this with my Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager and we will be working hard to address the issues. I trust this will not deter you from returning sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wrexham area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza wrexham hotel wrexham, ramada wrexham, wrexham ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesWrexham CountyWrexham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA PLAZA BY WYNDHAMWREXHAM - Updated 2024 (Wrexham)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Nearby attractions include Wrexham County Borough Museum (0.6 miles), TableTaps (0.7 miles), and Bellevue Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lemon Tree, Restaurant, Plas Coch, and Ijazz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Wrexham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada Plaza by WyndhamWrexham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Filipino.