We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

0.5 miles from Cardiff centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Special Offer
January sale now on!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Staines, England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three nights and was surprised how it's changed from it's Jury's days. Started off in a room on the second floor which was alright but definitely a little jaded. However this room was near the door leading to the lifts and the soft close device was definitely not working, leading to the door slamming closed every couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denbutch
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean with very friendly staff. I really liked the breakfast and also very helpful staff. I arrived there quite late but staff was helping me to park my car in the right place. I believe that the location is great for whoever is willing to visit city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohsenYazdifar
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a long trip showing an Aussie friend around the UK it was a lovely surprise to walk in the reception and be surprised that inside the building definitely outshines its street view. The beds were well made and comfortable, bathroom was spotless and the toiletries are a nice touch being dove products. I was lucky enough to not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene H
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kaylene H, Thank you for choosing the Park Inn Cardiff City Centre for your recent stay with your friend. It is very pleasing to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were surprised by the hotels interior. We too believe that the outside does not do justice to the amazing product we have however it...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've been to this hotel numerous times but doing a review on my recent stay! Me & my partner stayed here for 3 nights and we have no complaints! We managed to get a parking space underneath the hotel in the car park as well! We ordered room service one night & received it within 20 mins and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kayla B, Thank you for your fantastic review of 5* it is amazing to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you are a return guest to the hotel. Please do not be discourage by the loyalty scheme I promise you that it is well worth participating in and my sincere apologies that your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst in Cardiff for business. My room was comfortable but basic. There was a massive queen size bed and large bathroom. Hairdryer didn't work which I mentioned when checking out. I was told there is a safety catch on all the hairdryers and despite getting lots of phone calls about the hairdryer not working, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma C, We appreciate you leaving the feedback regarding your recent business stay with us, I apologize if there was an issue with the hair dryer but I would like to confirm that it's not that we do not wish to leave instructions, we certainly plan to do so as yes there has been some confusion with the energy...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly a pleasant and straightforward check-in, where all staff were friendly and welcoming. We were given a room on the 5th floor which was a very good size. The only downside was how cold the room was, there was only one radiator in the room, none in the bathroom, and it was very cold. Apart from that a great, central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel66
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Daniel66, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you so much for your feedback regarding the staff and atmosphere at the hotel. I do apologize if the room temperature was cold, going forward we will ensure that we adjust the room temperature to suit the out door weather. We very much...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there last weekend and we were given the suite on floor 5. Lovely room although the towels seemed a bit damp. We did mention this and the staff were very very helpful and took our comments on board. Every member was very happy and helpful from the breakfast staff to reception. I would def stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairebaitson
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear clairebaitson, Thank you for your comment of 'Great Hotel' we also believe this is true! I am sorry if the towels provided were slightly damp! This is very unusual and will ensure that we feed this back to our laundry provider. It is fantastic to read that all staff were helpful and happy, we do indeed have a fantastic...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was ideal for our 2 night weekend break of 2 couples. Location was super, walking distance to everything. Bar was good, nice reception area... On arrival I looked for a ground floor room as I don't like lifts, the ground floor apartments were up one flight and our room Was an internal room overlooking the lobby!... I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Offalylady
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Offalylady, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found the hotel ideal for your two night break. We are in a fantastic location! I am sorry to read that your initial room was not to your liking as it was inward facing however i am pleased that we...

North East
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a very capable lady driver, drove from Newcastle to Cardiff, pulled into hotel car park, what a joke! Once I got in I wanted to come straight out but was in a queue. Arrows were misleading, directing to left as you enter - to a dead end. Another car was doing a 20-point turn in the dead end to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel103
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear angel103, I am very sorry to learn of your feedback regarding the car parking issues you experienced during your stay with us, however I am afraid that we cannot accept responsibility for damage caused to your vehicle whilst you were driving. The pipework in the car park is highlighted with warning tape and signs to advise drivers. I appreciate...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Exactly as you'd expect for a Park Inn: clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. I used the restaurant for an evening meal and this was very good indeed. Butter chicken balti for approximately £14. I would add on a negative that due to the impressive large and high ceiling foyer area, the restaurant and bar were a tad on the cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenClewes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DarrenClewes, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your comments in terms of the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and the feedback of your dining experience. I do apologies if you found the lobby on the cold side we are trying our best to control this during the...

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 75 in Cardiff
1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: £57 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for comms on the third floor - they seem to have been recently re-furbished”
 of 5 bubbles Denbutch, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles MohsenYazdifar, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very central”
 of 5 bubbles clairebaitson, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not use the hotel car park if you value your car.”
 of 5 bubbles angel103, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As it's city centre, the higher you can get the further f on street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenClewes, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5