We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BayView Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BayView Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Taunton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This apartment is appalling and is a total misrepresentation of the web site photos. It is very dirty and really grimy with deep ingrained dirt! The furniture and furnishings are totally different to the web site photos as well as the inferior bed linen, one bed not even having a mattress protector. It wouldn't have been so bad if the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AngieWTaunton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Was not a very nice place to stay, the apartment is nothing like the pictures. No hot water for the duration of the our stay, no bed linen on the beds and way way way over price, would of had better value for money and a nicer stay in a youth hostel sharing a toilet and shower with 50 other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments, responded to this review

This is a "Revenge" post.. Guest destroyed wall heater we charged £50 for damage guest leaves super bad review! it's not acceptable. Guest was very happy with apartment on arrival and stayed the duration. We have been in business over 8 years now with many happy guests. Future guests Please accept that people can and do post bad reviews as... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Dunfermline, Fife
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Thanks Leigh for a great holiday. We hadn't been to Cardiff before so it was a new experience. The flat overlooks Cardiff Bay & the sunsets are beautiful. Cardiff is a Lively city with a very nice waterfront with loads of great restaurants. There is a bus stop near the flat into town but we wanted to see a bit... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank EVE699
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Booked for hen weekend, brilliant location and lovely view over the bay flatdragon.com were good and very helpful would recommend - only down side being that the beds are doubles but camp beds were available. Facilities on site are excellent with a hot tub and pool a short walk away from where we stayed.

Helpful?
5 Thank nuttymad
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed here with my husband, 4 year old son and my parents two weeks ago, a mid week break as Dad and hubby had a racing experience near by so wanted to turn it into a mini break. It was home from home, very comfortable beds - crucial! Well equipped kitchen, nice and warm and stunning views across the water... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine-Steve
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Worst experience one can ever experience in life. We booked an apartment for easter. It was cancelled without explanation and all we received was a super rude email. Worst customer service. Explanation was not provided. Our agent I.e booking.com wrote to us that the resort told them that credit card could not be processed. It was a debit card and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smriti T
JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Your credit card was declined so we couldn't process your booking as this was an advance purchase non refundable product via our partners Booking.com we gave you a chance to provide another card but you didn't . I am sorry your card wouldn't work but that's no excuse for this slander ...you haven't even stayed at our BayView... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here instead of booking a hotel when visiting Cardiff for the weekend and I can honestly say I have nothing negative to say. First of all it is great value. Especially if there are a couple of you. Everything was clean and tidy (I am not one of those people who look every inch looking for a spot of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jayrimmer
JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments, responded to this review

That's very kind of you to leave such a nice review of our apartments. Glad you all had such a great time and we hope to see you all again Leigh More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Just got home after a fantastic stay with my best friend for a girly break (thanks leigh). Wow what a place! we loved everything about this apartment from the amazing views over the bay, to the convenient location. The apartment itself is pure luxury and has just about everything you need for a home from home stay. The little extras... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nik72kiss
JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review of our apartments. We make a huge effort to get things right and it's always nice to know we are doing well for our guests. Thanks again Leigh More 

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at Bayview Apartments. Found the apartment to be clean and more than satisfactory for a short break. The view is absolutely fantastic. We would definitely stay there again(family of 4). Leigh was very helpful and took time to recommend the best local attractions. Great location and close to many supermarkets and restaurants. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LadyJea
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a fabulous few days in here. Leigh is very welcoming , showed to us where to go and what to see. Beautiful views over the bay from balcony.Clean and modern apartment with great facilities.Supermarkets and bars all close by, bring your bikes as great cycling route in here!!!!!free parking total bonus.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeniveve I

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 75 in Cardiff
3,395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.6 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
0.9 mi away
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the comfort of a luxury hotel with the convenience of your very own modern and stylish self-catering apartment. These fabulous apartments have excellent self-catering facilities and spa with amazing bay views from balcony and all rooms. 4 star visit Wales accredited. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BayView Apartments

Address: Sport's Village | Ferry Court, Cardiff CF11 0JN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: £86 - £646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BayView Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BayView Apartments Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BayView Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book Apartment 30.”
  • Filthy dirty balcony window
  • Broken furniture
  • Full bucket of cigarette butts on the balcony
  • This isn't the view that we were expecting
  • Inferior bedding
  • Bathroom bin that was full of filth
  • Stained bedroom curtains
  • Dirt in patio doors
 of 5 bubbles AngieWTaunton, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book into one of the standards hotels in City Centre or near Mermaid Quay (We found the Future Inn to be excellent). You'll be closer to attractions and much more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles scoper50, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay