We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manor Parc Country Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manor Parc Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Manor Parc Country Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently refurbished and elegantly done. Bedroom spacious, clean and well-appointed. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast to order. None of the self-service stuff you get in big chains. A peaceful hotel highly recommended for the business traveller - especially if access to Pontypridd ands the valleys required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbcl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised to see it has had a refurbishment. We returned for the fantastic hospitality and incredible food. The rooms have all been redecorated and it was so much better than we had anticipated. The rooms are fresh and modern and feel luxurious. Very clean and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was looking forward to staying on here as I went through the photos on hotel comparison sites and saw that the rooms were comparable to a Premier Inn with a homely touch. The single room I was in towards the back end of the hotel was quite small for the price and the toilet/shower room was only just wider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
manorparc2015, Owner at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are actually about to undertake a refurbishment of all the bedrooms starting in January and we hope to see you again.

Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Most helpful when making the initial booking. Very welcoming when we arrived and in spite of large parties, wakes, birthday parties etc, we were always treated as if we were the only people in the hotel. Thanks especially to Helen, Carol and Mario. Fortunately the weather was good as the people who wanted ground floor rooms with no stairs, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muriel S
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing in the venue, shabby from the outside - paint peeling off, walls outside need repainting, plastic and dirty picnic chairs, threadbare carpet. Absolutely appalling place, cold food, mismatched crockery - never book a wedding here. Would never venture here again and wouldn't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gelerumph
manorparc2015, Owner at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

In answer to your completely misleading and dishonest review we do not have plastic tables or chairs outside, we have brand new wooden furniture as you can see on our Facebook page. There is no paint peeling off anywhere and we have just had the outside whitewashed. We NEVER serve cold food, our crockery is matching and our Cedar Room...

Derby
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My wife and I have just spent an excellent 3 day break staying at the hotel. We had never stopped here previously but would certainly stay again when in the area. The hotel is a little out of Cardiff but it is no trouble by car getting into Cardiff. It is in its grounds and its history is fascinating. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTraveller-2007
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Lovely staff, and good food but is in need of a refurb. The evening menu is limited and overpriced, brand new Miller & Carter Steakhouse 2 mins away is better value for money and quality food. Has the makings of a good hotel but falls short, bed was very old and cheap (very noisy whenever you moved) and not that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JP4904
manorparc2015, Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you thought highly of our staff. Having recently taken over the hotel we have just refurbished our main function room and bridal suite and are starting a refurbishment of the other bedrooms imminently. I would have to disagree with your comments on Miller & Carter. We are actually less expensive and...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

A lovely one night 'staycation'! Over the past few years I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world. They have become very 'samey'. Usually built for purpose and lack a soul. The Manor Parc has reminded me of how special it is to stay in a hotel that has a history and a story to tell. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were greeted by very friendly staff who immediately made us feel welcome, on arrival. Spacious, unique room was very very comfortable, with clean, en-suite bathroom. Lovely ambience in the bar and restaurant. The food was outstanding, and the service was 'second to none'. After a comfortable night's sleep, the full English breakfast was one of the best I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenogorman
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Just stayed 3 nights at the Manor Parc and really enjoyed it beautiful hotel spotlessly clean nice rooms good food and brilliant staff it is also in a great position for Cardiff or the Welsh countryside thank you for making our stay so memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TAX60

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardiff
0.4 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
527 reviews
17.4 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
623 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
367 reviews
7.0 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
6.6 mi away
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manor Parc Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Manor Parc Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were allocated room 5 which over looked the gardens (even quiet although could see M4)”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyTraveller-2007, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Cromwell Suite”
 of 5 bubbles karenogorman, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 5 and 8 share a nice balcony. Room 12 (one of the bridal suites) is stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewgI9207YX, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose the ground floor becaUse you have to go outside before getting into yhe main building. Especially if it is raining.”
 of 5 bubbles SianR114, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Apparently single rooms are on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles JoolsofYork, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5