We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Churchills Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Churchills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Kidwelly
Reviewed 16 December 2012

A recent trip to Cardiff (Christmas and family centred), propmpted a stay at Churchill's hotel. Just over a mile from the centre, so a fair but pleasant walk for fit people to experience. The hotel has an off road car park, which is useful as it is so near to the very busy Cathedral road. The hotel is quaint and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dianehynamsunsh1ne99
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed here with husband and friends on a Saturday night. The rooms in the annexe were large and quite comfortable although smelt of smoke and in need of a little bit of an update, and there was no lighting between the main hotel and annexe. We had booked a table for the evening, however this was forgotten, luckily there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytripper41
Tring
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The room I had was very small but clean and comfortable. Public areas could do with a spruce up. Breakfast very poor, service slow and not very efficient. Not bad location at about 20 min walk into city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Due to an international rugby match we were unable to find a vacancy closer to the centre of Cardiff. We had to make do with Churchills, which is a good mile away along an extremely busy road. It took us almost half an hour of stop / start traffic to get there from the centre late on Friday afternoon. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joel62155
Craig S, Manager at Churchills Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sorry we did not come up to scratch during your stay. We do endeavour to please every guest that stays at Churchills and obviously we failed to do so this time. If you do want to stay with us again please contact us on 02920 401300 and we will make sure you have the perfect stay!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have just returned from a visit to see my daughter who is at the university of Cardiff.We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night at the Churchills Hotel. My mother,( who is an energetic 72 year old) and I shared a very spacious twin room on the first floor. The room faced a very busy and noisy road. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabel1963
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273LizR
London
Reviewed 24 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelmeistersLondon
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honky2nks
Lechlade, UK
Reviewed 5 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hakluyt
Kent Uk
Reviewed 29 August 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolKentUk

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
The Abbey Hotel
#39 of 76 in Cardiff
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Llandaff
Maltsters
Maltsters
#16 of 45 in Cardiff
194 reviews
Cathedral 73
#1 of 45 in Cardiff
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Churchills we offer a traditional style hotel with modern facilities and excellent service. It is the ideal venue for any occasion. So if you are to stay for business or pleasure or just want somewhere to 'pop in' on the way home from work, Churchills is just perfect! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Churchills Hotel

Address: 3 Llandaff Place | Cardiff Road, Cardiff CF5 2AE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff
Hotel Class:3 star — Churchills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Churchills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchills Hotel Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Churchills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask builders if you can buy off plan for the best”
 of 5 bubbles KingCuffWulfe, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 66tink2, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“From what i could see there are no good points about this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tish1964, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want a really quite night dont choose rooms at the front. Though the rooms at the front have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2957CGtomc, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we had the family room very spacious. The other family guest loved thier rooms too.”
 of 5 bubbles 176mandys, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5