The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Manor House At Celtic Manor

Looking up at The Manor Hotel from the main Car Park (01/Nov/15).
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (59)
scones
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

£78
Get rewarded with One Key
£78
No prepayment needed
£77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#12 of 19 hotels in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set within 2000 acres of parkland in the beautiful Usk Valley, this historic 19th-century manor house features original features such as wood-panelled walls and a sweeping wooden staircase.The Manor House at Celtic Manor offers 70 traditionally-styled guestrooms, each of which has been updated to offer a range of modern comforts, whilst still retaining the original character of the property.Guests can dine in the on-site AA Rosette restaurant, which is has direct access to the larger resort hotel. This features additional facilities such as 2 health clubs and spas, 3 championship golf courses and an outdoor play area for children.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer: Hotel Deals & Offers

Location

Coldra Woods, Newport NP18 1HQ Wales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Bristol Airport
Cardiff-Wales Airport
22.8 mi
See all flights
652Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 177
  • 164
  • 94
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Coity11 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bridgend, United Kingdom159 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having eaten at the Celtic Manor previously I booked the Olive Tree Restaurant for my wife's birthday. With family traveling back to the south coast of England I though that after lunch they would through the worst of the Newport traffic.
There was a large selection of different meals available which was great for the children.
At the traditional roast beef/ roast lamb area one had to queue for 10 minutes to be served, only one person serving. One was only given one slice of meat reluctantly they would give a second slice if asked.
With buffet meals ones party generates a large amount of used plates. With no one collecting them we ended up having to place them on an empty table.
At the end of the meal when we asked for coffee the waiter told us he was to busy not busy collecting dishes and to get it from the bar.
We ordered 5 lattes and were told we would have to pay extra at £4.55 per cup this I challenged and was only they only serve filter coffee or tea in the buffet meal so after negotiations I did get this price reduction.
When checking my bill I noticed a 10% service charge I ask myself what for you serve yourself you clear the table yourself bit of a rip off.
Finally they charge you £3.60 parking.
It will be a long time if ever we return to the Celtic Manor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhillippaCMR, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review of lunch at the Olive Tree. Please accept my apologies that you experienced some service issues during your visit. I do hope that you followed this up with the Restaurant Management during your visit. Kind regards Michelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul F wrote a review Feb 2020
Chesterfield, United Kingdom4,252 contributions732 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is ridiculous! Parked up through the barrier gate, 20 minutes to drop off which you need given the rabbit Warren run of lifts, escalators and stairs. Front of house not very good. Bedroom cold, crafty with a selection of furniture ready for the dump.

Eating is a nightmare, various very expensive restaurants some of which you need to catch a shuttle bus to!!!!

I tried a bar that offered tapas style food only to be told they only served at a weekend (it was empty no wonder).

My hotel room was down a very long corridor up two flights of stairs, along another very long corridor then up three escalators!! Then a final set of stairs. The lifts don't seem to service all flora as it's built in an awkward fashion up the side of a hill.

Still from the top you get lovely views of the busy M4!

In the end I had a burger which wasn't what I wanted but at this point j was losing the will....£15.00 for a burger & fries. £6 for a pint and £9 for a glass of Shiraz WOW big city prices for Newport (obviously the must do destination of Wales).

Oh did I mention if you pay £7.50 you get to park in the outside car park which must be near Cardiff it's also very steep with seemingly no footpath either. So it was lovely to park in the underground car park near to the hotel for an extra £18.00!!

Room was comfy and well equipped other than the shower leaked all over due to faulty bath screen and the walls paper thin kept awake for ages by rowdy room next door.

Will I be back NO will I avoid YES.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhillippaCMR, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit to the hotel. We do have seven restaurants within the collection that vary in price depending on our guests needs and I am sorry that with what you ordered. We do also provide transport across all areas of the resort and car parks and this can be arranged through concierge or the reception desks. I am sorry that the shower leaked in the room and I do hope that you spoke to a Duty Manager prior to your departure to follow up on this. Kind regards Michelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Littleun78 wrote a review Sept 2022
Durham, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the Manor House part. Toilet in room has obviously been set to save water so every time you flush nothing happens. You have to lift the top off the cistern and fill it up before flushing.
Room is tired and old looking, in desperate need of a refurb
They had a huge convention in as well as a golf convention so they had no staff. Cancelled my booking for the restaurant and didn't rebook me.
I ended up eating at the grill, starter and main course were nice, however the cheesecake (rhubarb and stem ginger) was the worst i have ever tasted. The texture, consistency and overall bland flavour was terrible, the waiter removed it form the bill.
You get a 25% midweek special when booking your dining, they didn't transfer this from my original restaurant booking so on check out I had to argue this case. Thankfully I had the original email as they would only refund the difference if i proved i had booked with the offer originally. Pretty poor service really considering the offer is on to anyone and was offered to others in the restaurant paying their bill who had not booked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony R wrote a review Jul 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom39 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
booked the manor house for a quick stopover , great facilities
Could not believe the size of the place ,activities for everyone ,several bars & restaurants on the complex .you are truly spoilt for choice
quite close to the M4 motorway but you would be hard pressed to even notice
would definitely recommend as a superb place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Thank you Tony.... From Tony....
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taurnim wrote a review Feb 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fab time for a special occasion. We didnt think it looked outdated and our room in the signature suites were lovely.
But a few things that spoiled it a little was the hidden charges. 10 pound added to the final bill for room service that isn't written anywhere and it's 140 percent of of bill! 17.80 for a child's chicken nuggets and chips! One ketchup included on the delivery. For a 5 star Hotel it's a very poor way to treat guests.

There is no information available anywhere! I've stayed at many 4 and 5 start hotels and they always have a book to explain where everything is, charges etc. We have nothing. No idea where anything is in on this place.

Only 1 robe in our room which was fine in the end as the only time we could book swimming was 830 at night or 6
Am! The fact we checked in at 130 and that was what was left was ridiculous. You pay the nearly 300 pound room rate to be able go use these facilities and then not being able to is a kick in the teeth. It's decidedly not a 5 star hotel in this case and is not worth the money.

Food at the steam on six was lovely. My main came out burnt ad you can see on the photos. Considering the price and the posh to feel to the place this shouldn't havr left the kitchen. The started came out very quickly but there was a lengthy wait for over 30/40 minutes for the main course to come out so I was hungry and accepted the food at that point. The cumin mash was also very spicy which you don't expect with cumin and I wouldn't have ordered if that was stated

But the rest of the food was lovely and couldn't fault it but again 65 pound for a burnt course is not what you expect or deserve in a 5 star establishment.

Again as others have said, charging for private parking that is attached to the grounds is stupid. It shows its not a 5 star as they are doing anything to take more money from guests when it should be included in the rates.

Also covid masks were a token gesture. Worn around necks and taken off to get close to talk to you. No one wants to wear masks but it's still the law in Wales so it was very disappointing that safety wasn't taken seriously. I hope this will not impact us leaving.

The staff however were all lovely and very welcoming.

If it wasn't for the hidden charges, burn main and not being able to use spa facilities it would have been a 5 star perfect evening but for a total of 490 pound for 1 night a room, afternoon tea and a meal was not worth that without the rest of the amenities
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services CMR, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Thankyou for your detailed review of your stay highlighting both your positive experiences and areas for improvement. I assure you that we use all feedback to work with the teams to improve the service we offer and allow us to work on our continuity of service. We do send out a pre arrival email 7 days in advance and on the day of check in to encourage guests to access the Plan You Stay page to review the hotel information page, pre book swimming & other activities, book restaurants, order room service, live chat with the team and online check in. Our friendly staff are always on hand though should guests prefer to speak to a member of the team directly. My apologies for the other disappointments you have brought to our attention. Again, I truly thank you for sharing your feedback and my personal apologies for the negative impact that was left upon you during your stay. Many Thanks Phillippa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lauran1902 wrote a review Sept 2021
Andover, United Kingdom337 contributions179 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have been regular visitors to this hotel and the Resort Hotel itself. On our recent two night break, on a dinner, B&B package, our room was on the 2nd floor and had been refurbished. The bathroom in particular was to a very high standard.

However, Celtic Manor has gone almost entirely 'digital' and if you don't understand QR codes or have QR apps on your smartphone, you will struggle here. On check-in the receptionist didn't attempt to explain to us how to use it, and we had no idea it was required if you wanted a drink in the bar. We had to enlist the help of a waitress otherwise we would have not had any drinks at all!

Despite the Manor House having many rooms available on the first night, we were allocated a room with an inter- connecting door. A pet hate of mine. Needless to say, we could hear everything going on in the room next to us which was very uncomfortable.

The room did not have a telephone in it, and we had no idea how to get hold of anyone: eventually my husband had to make an outside call to the Resort Hotel reception for assistance. What do you do if you need help?

Disappointingly, the TV can receive only the standard Freeview channels: there is no satellite TV or option to buy films or any other entertainment.

And we had no idea how to switch on the towel rail, meaning our towels did not dry properly.

We had been advised there would be no maid service for the 1st three nights, but that meant the teas/coffees were not replenished at all. And on our last morning I was forced to go looking for a housekeeper to request a clean towel and some toilet roll!

The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and felt like hard rocks. And I'll swear the mattress springs were coming out of the side.

We had booked into the Olive Tree for breakfasts and dinner: the food was not up to the Resort's standard in its heyday, which had slipped even before the pandemic. Despite having a great variety of dishes, food was often tepid at best and one breakfast I had was stone cold.

I have commented that the hotel was 'loud' but this is based mainly on someone banging on doors between 4.00 am and 4.30 am, trying to wake someone up, I guess.

The Resort is still a good stay with plenty to do, and staff are unfailingly helpful, courteous and friendly. But the whole experience felt very impersonal; I think you need a personal touch to merit 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: To keep your sanity, ask for a room without a connecting door.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services CMR, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Our management team take onboard all guest feedback and I thank you for highlighting these areas which will be taken to discussion with our management team to look at improvements that could be made from the review you have made. Thank you once again. If you would like to discuss your feedback further please send your booking name, & date of stay to guestservices@celtic-manor.com who will ensure that the appropriate manager gets in touch as soon as possible. Many Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carina D wrote a review Feb 2023
6 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had tried to reschedule our booking which was a Christmas present from my daughter as we both had a cough cold sore throat virus and were not well. I didn't want us to be spreaders of this virus , but they told me that it was attend or swap 2 other people to take the booking ! ! ( I had already rescheduled due to the original booking being on pantomime night and as costume designer I had a number of costume changes that I was responsible for ). We also had a restaurant booking and a game of golf, however the pro shop were brilliant and totally understood and were happy to re book our game of golf for 2 weeks time.

On arrival we had 20 mins to unload suitcases from our car and take to our room, before having to move the car into the ICC carpark at an advertised cost of £24 for 24 hours. Although we were told overnight residents get a small discount and only pay £20.
Our room was tired looking. A mini bar was empty and the cupboard door did not fit properly and so didn't close. There were tea and coffee facilities with 2 each of ground coffee bags, 4 tea bags, a peppermint tea bag and cranberry tea bag with just 1 sachet of hot chocolate, 4 sachets of milk and a variety of sugar and sucrose sachets.

We went down to dinner for 6.45 pm, stood at the bar for almost 5 minutes before someone came to take our drinks order. We had a similar wait when going into the Pad restaurant. Yet there were very few people in the restaurant......it was not fully booked. I asked for something that was not spicy and from the very limited menu of around 6 choices ordered the rump steak. The waitress taking the order knew I did not want spicy, suggested I order the Asian style greens as a side order. My husband had the red snapper and Thai red curry . My dish came with broccoli spears and chilli slices. Which were too spicy to eat, and the Asian greens were very hot and spicy so I couldn't eat those. My husband could not taste anything with his food sadly because of the viral cough cold that he had. Service was slow and waitresses appeared disinterested.

The thin duvet on the bed was not warm enough, I ended up sleeping with the addition of a pair of thick socks to keep my feet warm. There was plenty of hot water so we had a hot bath before going down for dinner.

Breakfast this morning, I had hoped for a hot fresh cooked breakfast. Sadly, everything was buffet style and whilst the choice was extensive everything was either cold or barely lukewarm, except for the toast which was made to order. Sausage, black pudding, tomatoes, and an egg which had raw egg white in it. Not what I expected for a hotel that I expected higher standards from.

All in all all a disappointing overnight stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donna Price, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 13 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking valuable time to write and share your comments regarding the your recent stay with us at the Resort. Your comments will be reviewed by our senior Management Team as we do use all guest feedback for staff training and overall standards. Once again, thank you for your review and I am sorry that on this occasion you had a mixed experience with us. With best wishes, Donna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pridmore D wrote a review Feb 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I never complain about anything as I am a very grateful and appreciative person but I feel I need to share my experience and what I think about certain things.
This is only my second time here and I feel really disappointed.

The prices on drinks were shocking, £29 for a bottle of wine which is £6.95 in Tesco for the exact same wine. I understand you need to make a profit but that much profit is shocking, bottled water was £4.80!! I just don't understand where these prices come from!

I was given an upgrade from booking.com for being a genius customer to a Delux king room but we were given a standard king room. When I called to explain we were given a standard room, we were told that we were given a 'standard Delux king room' which makes no sense. It was so basic I'd say it was more a standard double. The bed was uncomfortable, carpets were dirty and the bathroom still had stains around the bath from the last person's shampoo bottles. No bottled water was provided in the rooms or even a choice to buy from a mini bar as there was not one there.

Breakfast was freezing!!! Literally everything was cold. I did not enjoy it at all. I had to ask if someone was providing toast after waiting 10 minutes, they then sent a person out. The Juice machines were never topped up. So we only had a mouthful of apple juice.

I just feel for Celtic Manor it wasn't very good. I was shocked.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donna Price, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Thank you for providing your comments after your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your stay and experienced shortfalls in our usual high standards of service. Your comments will be taken to discussion with our management team to look at improvements that could be made from the review you have made. Thank you once again for your review. With kind regards Donna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hevo wrote a review Jan 2023
Somerset, United Kingdom98 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A last minute January get away good room rate for a weekend first room we had to move due to location over outside smoking area with a very loud conference party til 1am reception very helpful understanding about noise situation which was out of there hands so moved to quieter room. Had to phone for spa robes as non in room. Spa lovely as always. Breakfast in manor restaurant excellent. Can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Outside car park cheaper by half
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donna Price, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 7 Feb 2023
Thank you for such a great review of your stay at the Manor House. I am sorry that you had to move rooms during your stay but very pleased that it did not spoil your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor House soon. With best wishes, Donna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott B wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed in the Celtic manor resort several times before, including the Manor House, Coldra court and the main resort. We’ve never once had a bad word to say about the resort or the service but we have noticed a decline in the rooms over the years we’ve visited.

We stayed in the Manor House before (four poster room) and it was stunning, well looked after room with “period” decor to match. We decided to book this room again after having a nice stay before. Unfortunately this time things couldn’t have been more different.

The one positive I would like to state before going into the review is that the staff on the front desk were brilliant through out and couldn’t of been more helpful. There were 2 occasions they called supervisors who didn’t offer much help.

We arrived for our stay and received our room keys, excited for the stay we headed up to our room to find what could be best described as a poor B and B style room(I would have been disappointed paying £30 for this room never mind £150). There were stains all over both units in the room, the windows didn’t look like they had been cleaned in months and there were multiple sections of wall paper falling away and mould growing around the room. Pictures missing from the walls and screws where they were hanging out the wall.

We returned to reception to complain and were told we would be upgraded to a better room. We then carried our luggage to the next room only to find it was probably worse. Straight away when we walked in there are several patches of carpet where it’s down the the thread, a random light chucked in a corner to attempt to cover this up, the sofa had fag holes and also some kind of blood stain. Not what you would expect for a room that was an upgrade from the £150 room you originally paid for.

Third time we went to reception they again phoned the supervisor l, we were told we could try another room (apparently another upgrade) or they could move us to the coldra court as we mentioned we enjoyed staying there. We were told that this would be an option but we would be charged extra to move (when we booked the Manor House it was £150 and the coldra court was £110). This took up by surprise and to be honest isn’t the best customer service.

I will say the third room was nice and didn’t really have any issues, however this room was by far the smallest out of the others but was the best room they had?

It seems to me they’ve almost forgot about the Manor House and the rooms seem to have declined massively.

Unfortunately we won’t stay here again, things seem to have changed massively.

You also will need to pay £20 parking for 24hrs and we payed £34 for 2x gin and lemonade at the bar, my advice would be to try something else and don’t go for the “5*” hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Hello Scott, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay at the Four Star Manor House. I am so saddened to read that you had a number of issues which have resulted in you not wanting to stay at the Resort in the future. My sincere apologies however for the disappointments with your stay, it seems that we really did not get it right for your on this occasion and I would like to offer my sincere apologies, please be assured that this is most certainly not our normal standards of service and I will be sure to share all of your feedback with our senior team. Very Best Regards Tony.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil T asked a question Feb 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom
Do you have sky sports on in any of the bars please
Answer from Heavenly_321
Slough, United Kingdom188 contributions47 helpful votes
Hello, There is a sports bar in the Manor House, in the cellar. They do half price drinks around 5pm too!
Answer from Heavenly_321
Slough, United Kingdom188 contributions47 helpful votes
Easy to get to. Through a corridor to a lift, which takes you there. The Manor Hotel was recently refurbished and has a better breakfast experience, although the main hotel has a few extra bits and pieces
Jay1261 asked a question Aug 2017
Is it worth the money ?
Answer from Rob M
Maidstone, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
Nop.
Chezza5242 asked a question Mar 2017
Newport, United Kingdom3 contributions
Is there parking at the Manor House?
Answer from Maz T
6 contributions
Yes there is limited parking outside the Manor House Hotel, however there is additional parking avilable on the resort.
VAM asked a question Dec 2016
Ilford, United Kingdom26 contributions21 helpful votes
Are jeans and trainers allowed in the dining areas?
Answer from
no
Wanderer02908713856 wrote a tip 15 May
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to breakfast early, look at prices before buying."
Read full review
Kipper700 wrote a tip 7 May
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom83 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area was busy with families so don't expect much peace!"
Read full review
Huldah wrote a tip 7 May
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking at the hotel. Either remote free parking, or nearer, expensive parking. Not the news I wanted after a long, tedious journey. "
Read full review
John L wrote a tip 3 May
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car parking is a long walk, if raining be prepared"
Read full review
Alan P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Barry, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not bring merino or organic cotton!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newport area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the manor house at celtic manor hotel newport
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MANOR HOUSE AT CELTIC MANOR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Manor House At Celtic Manor
What are some of the property amenities at The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bell at Caerleon, The Coldra Beefeater, and Los Reyes Tapas & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Manor House At Celtic Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Manor House At Celtic Manor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caerleon Roman Fortress and Baths (1.1 miles), Caerleon Amphitheatre (1.7 miles), and Caerleon Lodge Hill Fort (1.9 miles).
Is The Manor House At Celtic Manor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Newport HotelsNewport Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NewportHotels near The Manor House At Celtic Manor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire