We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardos Guest House

Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leonardo’s is a family-run guest house which offers a high standard of bed & breakfast accommodation. Boasting an idyllic setting at the edge of both the Gower peninsula Swansea City Centre and just off the M4. Our guest house is a perfect location for easy access to the city centre, Swansea University and surrounding areas. We are positioned facing almost due south, along the shore of Swansea’s five miles beach, which stretches to the picturesque Mumbles and its Light House.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Reviews
70Photos
3Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 36
  • 19
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely clean room friendly owner breakfast was perfect will definitely stay here again nicely central for every thing we needed to whilst we were here the shower in our ensuite room was awesome just what was needed after a hard day's shopping highly recommended
Read more
I was put in a room next to a smelly dog and a VERY noisy parrot - in a hotel that says it has a No Pets policy that seems like misrepresentation to me. I was put in another room - I could still hear the bird squawking. Tired and unimpressed with how I'd been treated, I left the
Read more
Response from Leonardo M, Owner at Leonardos Guest House
Responded 29 Nov 2018
I notice you left feedback on Booking.com and now on Trip Advisor... Gosh I am very sorry you were so unhappy, you seemed to be a little confused when you arrived and were having discussions with yourself . I did try to make you feel more comfortable and relaxed .The people with pets were from abroad, very pleasant and were buying a House Locally the had a few technical issues and we were helping them, they were with us a very short time and definitely were not Homeless. When I changed you to a new room and in a different building you should have told me you were still unhappy and I would of refunded you. Instead off sending an email at midnight saying you had left the property, which was too late and you had used both rooms. Maybe you should Judge people less and communicate clearer, On your email you threatened to give us a bad review if we did not refund you, and you did. We appreciate all feedback good and bad but this is very unfair. you're behaviour just shows what a kind of person you are. I wish you every Happiness in your future endeavors
Read more
Lovely b&b, turned up late afternoon, had a look at the room, the view at the front of the house was an instant yes, on a busy road but the view mde up for that. The breakfast was extra if you wanted it.We stayed for 2 nights, the room was comfortable and clean, We found some
Read more
Response from Leonardo M, Owner at Leonardos Guest House
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Many Thanks for your feedback We do have rooms with stunning sea view and very quiet rooms facing the back of the building I am glad you have had a pleasant stay Parking is free and ample all around us Tina and I sincerely hope to welcome you again soon
Read more
Spent the weekend here, and found it excellent value for money. Due to a problem with a blind in our room, the proprietor automatically upgraded my friend and I to a beautiful large room up on arrival, so we don’t know what our original room looked like! Our room was bright and
Read more
Guest house was clean and tidy, en-suite room quite small, could just get around the bed. Plenty of milk,tea and coffee on first day but room wasnt made up, bin not emptied or milk etc replaced for some reason? We was out from 10am till 3pm so no excuses. Thought cooked
Read more
Response from LeonardosGuestHouse, Manager at Leonardos Guest House
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Thanks for taking your time to provide us with feedback The rooms are basic and most suited for a short stay, I don t actually know when you stayed to help me tracking the reason as to why your room was not done on the 2nd night; all I can think of is that a "No Disturb" sign was left on the door. We do however apologize. The breakfasts we serve are: Lite bite - essentially a light continental breakfast at £ 6.00 Traditional English or Welsh Breakfast (or part of it) at £ 9.00 - to include all in the Lite Bite We believe it is very good value. Alternatively there is Sams cafe at 5 min walk, and the 360 a modern cafe on the seafront at less than 5 min walk where breakfast can be enjoyed having an uninterrupted sea view There is a public car park at 2 min walk from our front door it cost £ 2.00 for the night and £ 5.00 for the whole day - virtually in the city centre Free street parking although restricted mon to sat is available signed and ample. Not an issue once ones understand the restrictions The Bay View pub serves amazing Thai food and we highly recommend it. There are alternatives at a short walking distance
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
room #10
Photo provided by managementLeonardos Guest House
Sea View Room
***Bed Bugs***
PreviousNext
123456
I am just a reviewer and not the owner. Fabulous place, but you need to find their address. Have fun.
0 votes
Hi I would like to offer you a room but the lowest suitable room would be on the first floor and there will be 16 steps to negotiate - we do not have rooms on the ground floor If you like to stay please book on leonardosguesthouse or call us on 01792470163 Indeed contact us if you have any queries at all Regards Leonardo
0 votes
Hi yes we are but we only have few rooms allocated as 'pet friendly' please book if you want to through our own website for the best rate or call us I look forward to hearing from you Regards Leonardo
0 votes
"Ask for a quiet room - and good luck with that!"
"best view front of house"
"All rooms are a little tight, rear rooms have no outlook"
"rooms at back quieter"
"Sea view at the front. Beach literally over the road."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesSwansea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing