We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
#17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 733: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I loved it here, a very convenient location, close to Queens University. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Just wish that I had discovered it before my daughter graduated. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank celine_marshall
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Celine, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found our hotel facilities, location and our staff exceptional. Please feel free to return for any shopping / leisure etc visits...

Brighton
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YonataNz1
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stayed at the Ibis for one night, as i was attending a meeting at Queen's University and this hotel was conveniently located nearby. it was also reasonably priced. The room was comfortable, with an ensuite toilet & shower but no bath. The cooked breakfast was very good, with the full 'Ulster Fry' on offer. One drawback is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for your visit. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Only got good things to say. Super-helpful friendly staff who borrowed their private phone charger for me (with UK pins). Breakfast was basic but covered all essentials. Room was clean and a lot of space (room 303). In a good area with everything around the corner. Would def stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fegelein
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Fegelein, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. My team and I are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you our hotel "Great and affordable". We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here for a 2 nights last October. I chose this hotel for location because with being close to student quarter I thought shops, pubs & restaurant won't be too far away. We was right next to the botanical gardens and yes plenty of eateries around. The hotel itself is spotless and room sizes are just right. Really like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sars40
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Sars40, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. On the whole I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am however disappointed to see that your breakfast experience put a slight dampner on your visit. Please note that since your visit, we have made some...

Peel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

A group of 14 arriving at the hotel early meant some of the rooms were not quite ready however Thomas on reception looked after us all. He was quick to sort out the rooms and his wit and professionalism was second to none. The hotel itself was clean, rooms were spacious and breakfast was delicious. Rebecca and her team do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to see that you had yet another successful visit with us and that everyone had a great weekend. Congratulations once again on your win!! We are already looking forward to next year. Thomas is already practicing his new routine. Kind Regards Rebecca Tyagi Assistant General...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

this was a value deal which was why we booked it. we were very pleasantly surprised in comparison to other hotels. it offered all we needed for a belfast city break to see and experience the city. the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. the hotel was very clean and modern. the room was spotlessly clean, exceptionally spacious, comfortable, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valowry
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valowry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am thrilled to see that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel "great value". I will relay your feedback to the rest of the team, who also will be thrilled. We look forward...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

From the moment I walked into reception (two hours earlier than planned) the staff at the hotel did absolutely everything they could to help me with my visit. It was the first time I had been to Belfast and the staff were exemplary in their efforts to help me work out my travel arrangements to my various appointments throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence, Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens quarter. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, from our excellent location, clean rooms to our wonderful staff. I will pass on your comments to them, knowing that they will be chuffed. We...

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Very basic hotel. Bedroom was clean and beds fine. Builders started work early just below our window so no chance of sleep in. Didnt eat here. Car parking difficult enough to find on street, website had said free parking available so we assumed a car park would be available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillianKen1
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear LillianKen1, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your review. As a customer service focused hotel I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us, for this please accept our sincerest apologies. In regards to the parking, yes it is on street, this is free of charge (on University Street) and there...

North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015

While accepting that Ibis hotels tend to be budget, with prices to match, this isn't one of the better ones. Basic rooms with a ferry-style bathroom compartment in the corner and a below average breakfast buffet sum up our experience here. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly but more attention to detail is required before this facility is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am however disappointed to see that your stay did not meet your expectations, for this please accept our sincerest apologies. I am saddened and surprised to see you did not like our unique bathrooms pods, as...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,253 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: £59 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 308 is down the left side looking over the church ,very quit ( not sure about Sundays)”
403amandag, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms numbered 01-04 -- they're at the front of the building, and although the road isn't high-traffic, there can be some noise”
HenryJohnKerr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor room (lift & stairs available) very quite and comfortable”
RosieM908, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Magda at Reception was so helpful and welcoming. Really made the difference in an unknown university area, definitely stay here again.”
maureenwild2000, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top corner floors are bigger and quieter, there is a lift to all floors”
wildeangela, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$193
ibisUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates