We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Belfast City Centre

Show Prices
#19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is our second stay here in this hotel. Everything was perfect. Our room was nice and spacious, very clean and comfortable. Location is brilliant, it's central to everywhere. Only a short walk to city hall, main Street and shopping center's. Ibis also offer discount parking at a nearby car park. I would highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlebuddy84
Ireland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Pros: 1. Location is great, right in the city center, 5 minute walk from the Christmas markets/Victoria Square/City hall and all the great restaurants, bars and shops. No need to wait for taxis, can drop shopping off and be out again in no time. 2. Room itself was very clean and modern, big comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, slept well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmoto
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Simonmoto, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and thank you for making it so comprehensive. It's fantastic to get such detailed information and allows us to look at each area of the business in depth to see what our customers like and what we can do to improve. I will certainly be going over all aspects...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Centrally located so easy to make out way from the hotel to most places. Found the room to be quite cold at times though. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to leave our bags after checkout as our flight wasn't until later that evening. This allowed us to have a wander around the shops without having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel last February as I was in Belfast seeing Slipknot. Myself and two others stayed in this hotel and I was impressed instantly just by the foyer. The rooms blew me away. Very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone travelling and staying in Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two friends and I had a girly night out and stayed here overnight. There was a small problem with our room and we could not fault how the staff dealt with it. The issue was addressed as soon as we raised it. We had a great nights sleep. Well done!! Really good value for money and in a fantastic location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene A
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived early and was able to leave the luggage at the hotel allowing us to explore Belfast. Room was very clean and ideal for what we used it for. The shower is brilliant. Perfect location for exploring all over Belfast. Bar is reasonably priced. Reception staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyyk10
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have never stayed in an Ibis hotel before but I was looking for something cheap that wasn't a hostel, that's when I found this place. It was in the perfect place for my work trip. I have to say the hotel staff were lovely and very friendly, check in was very simple and easy, no issues or problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lauren M, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be the perfect place for your work trip. It is important that we deliver on customer service and amenities and it seems we have achieved this during your stay. I will ensure the entire...

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Castle Court stop where the airport express bus stops - great! Quick, easy check in. Our flight arrived well before check in, but we were able to leave our cases in a secure room, and were given a key card to use the reception areas loos and freshen up. Belfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you found our central location to be great access from the airport bus stop. I am sorry to hear your feedback regarding the bathroom style pods and certainly I will make note of your comments. I will also pass on your...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its convenient is all that can be said for this hotel, Room were ok need closer detail to be paid to cleaning especially the bathrooms. Don't bother getting food there, the quality is poor and the price is exorbitant, go out town better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLELED
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LLELED, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will pass on your comments regarding the bathrooms. With regards to the food in the hotel I am sorry that you found the quality to be poor. I will discuss this with my newly...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived early for check but were allow check in early by just applying for a ibis card. The room was perfect , lots of room, clean and cosy . The location was ideal too, close to the city centre and a really nice pub Kelly's cellar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LornaReyno
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LornaReyno, Thank you very much for your 5 star review from your recent stay. I am so pleased that you found our location close to the city centre to be ideal for you. I am happy that the room was perfect for you and I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. I hope we...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: £55 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was quiet on floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles I9093TJlaurenm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KayleighB464, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good if you need room only very central to city”
 of 5 bubbles LLELED, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ShadowTours, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a fifth floor room with a great view. No noise or disturbance of any kind,”
 of 5 bubbles X3431WPbrianc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5