Hilton Belfast
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Belfast

View of the River Lagan from our corner room
Traveller (1214)
View of the River Lagan from our corner room
Room & Suite (436)
Hilton Belfast
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#20 of 48 hotels in Belfast
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms.The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP Northern Ireland
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Belfast Intl Airport
12.9 mi
See all flights
Belfast City Airport
Botanic
17 minAnkara Metro
4,035Reviews50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,827
  • 1,184
  • 583
  • 263
  • 180
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
raffoIreland wrote a review Aug 2023
Ballykelly, United Kingdom241 contributions133 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a weekend at short notice. On booking in they upgraded us to a room on the 12th floor. Great views across Belfast, especially at night. The room was great, lovely and big. The bed was ginormous and very comfortable. Bathroom was lovely and modern. Tea making facilities were nice but not enough tea bags or milk. I asked for more but they never appeared.

The bar for the hotel is very nice, great decor.

Breakfast was just OK. Had to ask for a pot of tea, otherwise it's a machine. Orange juice was not fresh, it was concentrate. Very disappointing. Breakfast is all self service which I don't think is fair considering the price we paid. The quality of food was just ok as well. But all in all it was a bit disappointing. The staff were lovely and friendly in the breakfast room.

The hotel is well situated, convenient to the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for the 12th floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Dear raffoIreland, Thank you for your excellent review following your recent weekend stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with all of our team to further inspire them in looking after all of our guests. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your room on the 12th floor with great views over Belfast. We continue to look at breakfast service making enhancements where we can in line with Hilton brand standards. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you once again. Best regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie B wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in an executive suite on the eleventh floor with two walls of windows which gave stunning views over Belfast including the iconic Harland and Wolf cranes.
The hotel's measures in response to covid were excellent, in communal areas every second table was out of use, hand sanitizer was available and one way systems were in use. I particularly liked how they managed breakfast, enabling a buffet system but without queuing, we were invited up and then from a distance pointed out what we wanted. I felt safe at all points in my stay.
We found all staff extremely welcoming, warm and friendly which also added to our experience.
Highly recommend the Hilton Belfast for a bit of luxury during these strange times!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear MarieB5844 , What a fabulous review - Thank You . We were so pleased to read your brilliant feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for taking the time to do so . Your most kind comments have been shared with the Team to further inspire them all in looking after our Guests . We continue to work hard in balancing Guest safety with enjoyment during these challenging times and many of our Guests including yourself have most kindly recognised this . We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future Very best wishes Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom12 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to get out of lockdown at home and treat ourselves to a two night stay in Belfast. Having looked at all the options we went for central location with a view of the river Lagan . We booked two rooms which included a corner suite. This hotel is just amazing. Although it’s been there for years it has undergone a massive refurbishment and you would not recognise as it was before. Classy and contemporary decor and everything is brand new...you can still smell the fresh carpets and paint. We felt perfectly safe here and we checked their policies re COVID risks before we arrived. There was four of us and our rooms were spacious, spotless and perfectly decorated. My friend had brought her own wipes as she was being over cautious re Covid but didn’t need to use them at all at this hotel.
The bar is open serving food and drinks and we dined there on the first night. Limited food menu but service and quality was great. Because we had food we could stay and enjoy the drinks safely distanced for a number of hours! We parked in the car park next to the hotel which was worth it being so handy. This does not belong to the hotel. 5 minutes walk we were at the famous shopping area of Victoria Square and another 5 minutes brought us right in front of the city hall. We popped into Visit Belfast for some advice re what was opened and things to do. We packed loads in. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will visit again soon with the family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear KatyTripAdvice, Thank you for posting such a fabulous review following your recent stay at our Hotel . Your feedback is brilliant to read and has been shared with the Team to further inspire them in looking after all of our Guests. I do recall you staying with us several times in the past and I am so pleased that you enjoyed experiencing the results of our full refurbishment which was only completed earlier this year . All of our 202 bedrooms and public areas have been transformed over the past 12 months and many guests are seeing it now for the first time . Since you stayed the car park linking into the Hotel has temporarily closed again but special rates are available online for Guests to book the nearby Lanyon Place Car park . We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for your next stay . Kind regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my three nights at the Hilton. I almost fell in love with the building, which is a modern yellow brick, retro red brick-style warehouse look building, in my eyes, but large, and imposing. It looks right over the Lagan, and is a short walk to either Victoria Square and the Titanic quarter, and walkable to the area near to the BBC building. The hotel style is sleek and trendy and from the moment I arrived the stylish interior design, and the quiet location and ease of access made me feel very relaxed and made my trip so comfortable and pleasant. I am almost seeing when I can book again for another short visit even as I write this.
As it sits essentially in the finance district, it is quiet, although the Waterfront concert hall is just around the corner, and I walked past the Titanic museum on two occasions with my very small friendly Dobermann, who accompanied me, which is a short distance just over the bridge.
I also had easy access to the Cathedral quarter where I ate in the Dirty Onion. I think it was the Dirty Onion. I always get it mixed up with the Thirsty Goat. You can only eat downstairs in one anyway.
There were plenty of staff on hand when I arrived so check in was more or less immediate. The lifts were quite snazzy and my room was perfect for my needs, with a beautiful view of the river and an ultra modern bathroom. My bed was very comfortable. All the staff made a huge effort to be welcoming and very friendly. I regrettably only ate breakfast as I wanted to eat with my animal and The Dirty Onion and Pug Ugly both allow dogs. The cinema is also only a stone’s throw away. I saw Judas and the Black Messiah and Nomadland, so I felt blessed and they had all these artificial garden areas in the shopping centre which remarkably did give it a genuine tropical feel. That might have had something to do with the heat wave.
The location really is perfect. I am still thinking of my long walks through the very well designed docklands regeneration area. But the Café Nero nearby is also a pleasant quick visit with outdoor seating. The car park was so easy to use, being a short walk away with its own little pedestrian bridge and as I did not have to use a card – it has number plate recognition – everything was so easy to use. All the other guests also seemed to be in very good spirits. The entire experience was positive from beginning to end, and the front of house manager, Tracy, and even the general manager gave me personal attention throughout. My breakfast waitress was also a delight. Everyone was smiling and made a huge effort to make us feel welcome. It met all my needs 110%. I was even able to walk up to the Falls Road and down the Shankill and be back in time for check out. It is that central!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Johncraman, Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive and superb review following your recent stay at our Hotel . Your feedback around your entire trip is excellent to read and to see how much you managed to squeeze into your time whilst in Belfast . As you say , Belfast is a relatively small capital city and there is plenty to see and do within a walking distance of the Hotel . On behalf of the entire Team , we really enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future . Best regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonnyd73 wrote a review Jan 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom94 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed last night. Had booked a two double bed deluxe room. When we got to the room noticed it had an adjoining door and we could plainly hear the guests in the next room. Thankfully Sarah on reception got us another room which had lovely views of the River Lagan. Had something to eat in the newly refurbished bar, food and service were good and enjoyed the art deco theme. Ordered breakfast, as the room service menu didn't include bacon wrote this on the card. The breakfast was lovely, the room charge of £5 very reasonable, but didn't expect to be charged an extra £6 for two portions of bacon! What hotel doesn't include this on a breakfast menu? On leaving the room we waited ages for the lift and ended up taking the stairs and getting lost! There's no direction in the stairwell for reception. On checkout there was an issue with the credit card machine and I have now 4 transactions on my credit card totalling almost £300 for extra charges despite the bill being under £100, though have been informed the others will not be processed. Despite what I have written we did enjoy our stay and would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from markwwalker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear jonnyd73 , Very many thanks for your review after your recent stay . Delighted to read your many favourable comments and will follow up on the two minor issues you have highlighted as not sure how either happened . If there are any issues remaining on your credit card statement please let me know separately but I am confident that any remaining deposits will have been released by now . We look forward to welcoming you back . Kind regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley B wrote a review Aug 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a one night business trip to Belfast. It was our first travel away from the house since end of March. We were very reassured by the arrangements the hotel had made to minimise Covid risk. The room had been 'sealed' as cleaned. The breakfast arrangments were very different from before - all food covered, paper cups for takeaway coffee all pre-separated and laid out so guest only touched one. And so on. Very well thought through arrangements that made our first trip out a good experience. Many thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Lesley B , Thank you for leaving such an excellent review following your recent visit to our Hotel . Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with all the Team to further inspire them in looking after our valued Guests particularly during these challenging times . We constantly review all Guest comments and all of the safety measures which we have in place to prevent us from becoming complacent and I am delighted that you found everything to be in order and help create a memorable experience. I do hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Hilton . Best regards, Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella P wrote a review Jun 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I booked a two nights stay which we really enjoyed! The hotel is in a perfect location, close to everything! The room was very cleaned and all COVID regulations were in place. The staff was friendly and the view from the room amazing. The only thing we didn’t enjoy was the fact that there is an extra charge for WiFi. We found it a bit sad as nowadays you can get free internet everywhere. The second day of our stay nobody tidy or clean the room and I had to ask at the desk for some clean towels. I understand that COVID has made us change a few things over the past year but if you don’t allow staff to enter the room after clients for safety reasons you can at least leave some fresh towels outside the door every morning. Rather than that we had a great experience and we will definitely be back in future!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear stellapapako123, Very many thanks for your excellent review following your recent two night stay at our Hotel . Delighted to read that you had a highly enjoyable time and found the location of the Hotel close to all the main attractions and shopping areas . WIFI is free to all Guests once they sign up (free of charge) to be Hilton Honors members which can be done at check in - all we need is your e mail address . I am sorry if this was not made clear to you . With Covid restrictions and Hilton Cleanstay procedures , we only service rooms upon guest request and this is discussed at check in . We do of course deliver new towels and amenities at any time if requested in addition . If a guest is staying longer than three days , we automatically service the room fully . Your feedback is greatly valued and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future . Best regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NVG1309 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom108 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over valentines and we had been in contact with someone from the Hilton about additional add ons as we’re celebrating. We requested for valentines roses for an additional £10 but this was never acknowledged... even though I spoke to someone via booking.com from Hilton.

The room was nice and spacious but one annoying thing was the light system. We struggled to get the lights working, one light switch was sticky and took a while to turn off. There was little lights at the bottom of wall which we couldn’t find out how to turn them off so you’re not sleeping in darkness.

My boyfriend found a stain on the bedsheets when we first came in (see below photo)

Bathroom was probably the most kept clean and up to date.

Overall they need to make the hotel more convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from markwwalker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Nvg1309 , Thank you for your recent review following your overnight stay with us . I am sorry to read that not everything was perfect on this occasion and thank you for your valued feedback which will be acted upon . We had over 40 paid requests for Valentines day this year and we were not aware of anything being missed . Please accept our apologies if something was missed which you had ordered . We can't trace your name from this review but please let us know and we will investigate further . We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon . Kind regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dr debs wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom121 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My biggest bug bear was paying around £200 a night and not getting water in your room is just not acceptable. To think we are members and try use Hilton I just don’t think it’s as good as the loyalty that other hotel chains give. Might have to rethink.

Room - ok but room cleaning was just too basic and not that expected from a luxury chain. Room and bathroom not cleaned over our five night stay.

Reception- no Irish charm or welcome that we witnessed else where.

Breakfast - cold! (That was the buffet items).

Location was excellent for ICC and I was there for a conference.

Would I use again? No!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find better hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Wander18260606319, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our Hotel . I am so sorry to read of your average stay and disappointment on this occasion and offer our sincere apologies . Your feedback is very important to us and will be checked and acted upon . Rooms are serviced every day by Housekeeping again now so unsure on how your room may have been missed and I do understand the inconvenience this may have caused . We have team members on duty 24/7 who are more than happy to try and assist at any time and I am truly sorry that you left feeling in this way . If you are returning to Belfast in the future please do contact me in advance so that we can ensure that you are upgraded by way of apology and so that we can fully restore your confidence in our hotel and in Hilton . Kind regards Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roisin k wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice and clean however the atmosphere is not friendly at all. You also have to pay for parking and WiFi in the room? We were charged €30 for breakfast which consisted of 1 small fry and a croissant! Housekeeping is also extra. We ran out of milk, sugar and towels and I was afraid to ask for more due to the high charge! As someone who works in a 4 star hotel, the Hilton definitely does not live up to this standard! The staff are not very friendly and seem to have no experience. The beds and pillows are not the most comfortable either. The room got very stuffy, so when I went to switch on the air con it would not work. I had to open the window and listen to the noisy train. When checking out I asked the man at reception how do I pay for parking and he said I should have prepayed as this was all explained to me, which is was not. I think it is absolutely ridiculous that parking costs £15 a day. Overall I did not enjoy my stay at the Hilton. I had such high expectations of this well known hotel. If you are looking for a nice relaxing weekend away, do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear roisin k , Thank you for your review yesterday and may I immediately offer you my sincere apologies for any disappointment which you experienced on this stay . I am very surprised that you found an unfriendly atmosphere in places as this Hotel has always had a great Team who go out of their way where they can to ensure that everyone has a great stay . Unfortunately we neither own nor operate the Apcoa car parks which are situated very close to the Hotel . We recommend these car parks as they both offer our Guests a discounted rate and secure parking . On all of our websites we show that parking is chargeable and I am sorry that you were not aware of this . I would find it hard to think of a Hotel in a city centre where parking charges do not exist . WIFI is free to guests who sign up free of charge to be a Hilton Honors member and this takes seconds at check in where it is always offered . Had you called down this would again have been explained and resolved quickly for you . It disappoints me that you were unhappy with breakfast . Due to covid regulations as you will know from working in Hotels , Guests cannot help themselves to the hot and cold buffet selection and Breakfast is served to you as to what you would like . There is no limit to how much you can be served nor stopping anyone from having any more . I have checked and a communication was sent to you on the 11th September through booking dot com with the "5 things to know before you Go" which we try and ensure goes to all Guests during these difficult times before they arrive . This explains about car parking and how to register online to get discounts and also fully explains "Hilton Cleanstay" and how stayover rooms are only serviced upon request . Our rooms are sealed after cleaning with the intention that only our Guests use them unless they wish housekeeping to come in at any time . Extra amenities are always available free of charge 24/7 . All of our 202 rooms along with all public areas in the Hotel have been fully refurbished over the past 12 months and the beds and pillows are brand new . I am sorry that you found them uncomfortable . There is air conditioning in all rooms and any notification of any fault would be quickly resolved if highlighted to us . The Team here are experienced and regularly praised and I am saddened that we were not offered the opportunity to speak with you before you left to discuss and resolve any issues that you feel you had before you reviewed us negatively both on tripadvisor and facebook . If you would like to correspond with me on any of your concerns further I would be more than happy to do so . Kind regards, Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Andywoo1
Fresno, California257 contributions148 helpful votes
We did not have a car so would not be able to answer your question - I'm sorry
Alma B asked a question Aug 2023
York, United Kingdom69 contributions44 helpful votes
Hello, does anyone know how much breakfast is? Thank you.
Answer from Pinky B
Audenshaw, United Kingdom171 contributions6 helpful votes
It was very expensive.. St Georges market opposite, cafe Nero on the corner and Bob and Bert’s 10 min walk .. giggles recommend Bob and Bert’s
Answer from Maxine B
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure but your so central to get anywhere
Answer from Norz s
Omagh, United Kingdom21 contributions14 helpful votes
Yep, unfortunately bus is the only public transport option, as Banbridge doesn't have a train service. If you check the Translink website, you can check times for weekdays.
CDK64 asked a question Mar 2022
British Columbia, Canada97 contributions12 helpful votes
Does this hotel have ice machines?
Answer from TONY S
County Londonderry, United Kingdom7,117 contributions118 helpful votes
There is one by the lifts on each floor.
Colin D wrote a tip 1 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book it you won’t be disappointed"
Read full review
Nick B wrote a tip 1 May
Leicester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park in the layman place apcoa car park bigger than the other next to hotel, use HILTON18 to receive discount"
Read full review
Janette R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sandwell, United Kingdom352 contributions197 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room on 10th floor - pretty quiet apart from the window was locked open with no means of closing, so heard sirens on several occasions"
Read full review
Foodfan wrote a tip Apr 2024
Banbridge, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location for the waterfront and also St George's Market "
Read full review
007AM wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom11 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re lucky to get access to the lounge then you’re on to a winner."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belfast area.
PRICE RANGE
£150 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton belfast hotel belfast, hilton international belfast, belfast hilton international, belfast hilton hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON BELFAST - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Belfast
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Belfast?
Nearby attractions include Taste & Tour (0.2 miles), St. George's Market (0.1 miles), and Victoria Square Shopping Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Belfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Belfast?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Belfast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Belfast?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Belfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include OX, The Pocket, and Stock Kitchen and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Belfast?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Belfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Belfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Belfast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Belfast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
All Belfast HotelsBelfast Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BelfastHotels near Hilton Belfast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire