We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

TripAdvisorUS$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$284*
US$144*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Europa Hotel - Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,135: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Great location in the heart of the city & the tour guides and hotel like to advertise that it's the city's most bombed hotel. Staff were very welcoming and the food was great. Well worth a visit whether to stay or just popping in for afternoon tea.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Notts01
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Notts01, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted to find that you had a wonderful experience with us here at the hotel and found our staff welcoming and food enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Niamh

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Visited belfast for a one night stay and picked the Europa Hotel and we were delighted. The Hotel is beautiful and the staff are amazing. We were greeted at the reception with professionalism and courtesy you would find nowhere else. We could not speak more highly of the staff who made our visit on our short stay the most enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review on your time spent here at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful experience in the hotel from checking in to checking out. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to my colleagues. We hope that your...

Belfast
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Andy McNeill and staff on the front desk were absolutely wonderful from point of check in and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a fabulous stay even though it was an extremely busy Good Friday of Easter weekend. The lobby bar has been refurbished and opened for Easter - (it wasn't open when we stayed in February for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eldautd
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Eldautd, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. We pride ourselves on offering the very best of Irish hospitality and I am delighted you recognised this throughout your stay. I would be delighted to pass on your kind feedback to my colleague Andy, and we...

Reviewed 4 April 2015

Thank you so much to Veronica for her fantastic service. Beautiful smile, lovely lady and will definitely visit again because of her. Food was delicious, atmosphere was great and choice of tea and coffees superb. Love from the three ladies who arrived early, were seated promptly but stayed late! x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emking03
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Emking03, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback from your afternoon tea experience at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am delighted you recognised this. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to my...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Amazing service from booking to departure! Pre arrival the concierge service sourced wine not stocked by the hotel and had it waiting in our room on arrival. We got a free upgrade to an exec suite, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location, amazing service and a free rubber...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garuth L
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Garuth L, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us at the hotel. I am delighted to read of the service you received whilst staying at the Europa, as we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I booked a night at the Europa with my partner for our anniversary, and knowing this, the staff very kindly upgraded our room and gave us a later check out free of charge. A beautiful room with lovely extras. It didn't have the best of views, but it was very quiet and incredibly comfortable. Very friendly staff throughout. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmcintyre2014
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear mmcintyre2014, Thank you for providing us with such great feedback on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you received excellent and yet personal customer service from our staff here at the hotel. I am so pleased that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal in our Causerie restaurant. So much so...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The Europa Hotel was a wonderful place to stay on my first trip to Belfast and to Northern Ireland. My room was clean and well appointed with a remodeled bathroom and good quality bedding and linens. The common areas were pleasant, particular the bar on the second level. The main dining room served a very good full Irish breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejm123
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear ejm123, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide an excellent review on your stay here with us at the Europa Hotel and your time spent in Belfast. I am so pleased that you found the hotel welcoming and our staff pleasant as this is something we pride ourselves on here at the Europa Hotel. I am...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

wouldn't have stayed anywhere else for my husbands 40th birthday The titanic suite is amazing the staff are so nice polite and welcoming so glad I booked the Europa hotel. The food and service in the hotels restaurant is absolutely delicious very well priced loved every minute of our experience here at the Europa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smcclean
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear smcclean, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and received the full service the hotel has to offer. Our Titanic Suite is a beautiful room, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here! We hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed at the Europa Hotel as Van Morrison was performing. I thought it would be a lovely surprise for my husbands birthday, as he is a big fan of Van the Man. The show was superb of course, the venue was lovely and intimate when compered to a full concert arena. It was Pure magic. However, our stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelth1
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Kelth1, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a kind review of your stay with us here at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Van Morrison concert and your time spent at the Europa . I am so pleased that you think so highly of our staff and our customer service...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed for one night as my usual hotel (Fitzwilliam) was full. The rooms were very good - but no mini bar. Whole place a bit impersonal. Service in the restaurant was very amateurish - nice friendly staff, just not very well trained or managed. Breakfast is buffet style - not cooked to order. Dinner menu good but not great. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn K
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Martyn K, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to find that you found your stay with us rather average, as we pride ourselves on offering a high quality service throughout the hotel. We hope that on your next visit to Belfast we can improve on your last stay. Kind regards, Niamh

1,365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (895)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Clinton Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Rain Shower (35)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Titanic Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,711 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: £120 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the historic Crown Tavern is atmospheric.”
brendang310, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor to not get traffic noise”
214jam99, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for room on the upper floors.”
BobN662, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from lifts if poss”
neiltomo, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed fantastic”
658davef, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$144* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$179
Official SiteUS$182
AMOMAUS$284
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates