We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Townhouse

Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
536Reviews
125Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 205
  • 70
  • 22
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Have stayed here previously a few times but it’s been a few years since our last stay. We got our room which was the O’Neill suite at an excellent price. Room was very spacious. Hotel is in a great location with plenty of shops, restaurants, eateries, bars and train station all
Read more
Spacious rooms in the relatively central location above a busy bar. Located between the Ulster Museum & Botanic Gardens and the centre of town. We were lucky to be upgraded to a family room. Some of the fittings in the room were interesting mind, no way to turn the lights out
Read more
We stayed two nights in December. The room was lovely and spacious and the staff were friendly. Location is great. Unfortunately our room was over an awning outside the bar and the "music" was very loud until one am both nights. We are not late night types so it wasn't
Read more
I can't understand some of the other reviewers claiming that this hotel is in a poor location - it's right beside a train station, taxi depot, several bus stops, a wide range of cafes/restaurants, easy walking distance to the city centre and a stone's throw from the lovely
Read more
Had booked this hotel as close proximity to city centre. Had trouble locating the hotel as all the obvious large canopy signage outside reads Town Sq (name of restaurant which is part of the hotel). We had walked past several times before looking up building number and checking
Read more
Response from Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Hi Sangosands, I am sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience during your your visit. However there are several aspects I am confused by and would be very keen to hear more from you - my direct e-mail address is ben@ringlandgroup.com. I believe we briefly spoke on your check in. I will investigate the issue in regards to the difficulties finding the hotel. However, as we are located on a very short street in which the only two establishments are only a few doors apart, and the opening page on our website clearly pictures the hotel on the corner, including the large TownSquare signage I believe I may struggle to find a solution. The area we are situated in is known as the Queen's Quarter in reference to its proximity to the prestigious Queens University - (only a few minutes walk away). Furthermore the street the hotel is located on is a very prestigious residential street comprising of original Victorian town houses - hence the name The Crescent Townhouse. The walk to the city hall is roughly 10 minutes - locating it in both a very prestigious area and in a very central location, opposite a train station and 5 minutes walk to the cities main bus station. You mention that the lift did not want to work - yet I was personally with you when you were shown to it and used it satisfactorily - the lift was specifically installed for those less able to use the stairs. Staff are off limits using it. It is true that there were mattresses unfortunately in this area on your arrival as I am currently in the process of completing upgrades throughout. I am sorry that I did not have these removed quicker, however as a small independent family run business, I have to do a lot of the manual handling myself. I am sincerely sorry for this. The rooms have been simplified to have easy access to everything. I believe your room has a wall mirror rather than a 3 door mirrored wardrobe. Complimentary toiletries are provided in each room. I am sincerely sorry if this was over looked in your room. I will personally speak with the housekeeping team for missing these items. Furthermore I will be seeking with the Reception team in regards to not being more attentive and approachable so as to rectify a lot of these issues prior to or immediately following your check in. Please feel free to contact me directly at ben@ringlandgroup.com. I would be very keen to express my sincerest apologies and explore ways to make the situation right. Kind Regards, Ben Ben Ringland
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Room
LARGE WELL FURNISHED ROOM
PreviousNext
12345612
i have booked to stay 2 nights. where can i park nearby?
We flew in from the states and took a cab from Belfast City airport. I don't know much about parking. There is a lot about 1.5 blocks away as the Hotel is near Botanic Station, so 'locals" might park and then commute. The parking lot flies a UVF (Ulster Volunteer Force) pennant. Sandy Row, a Loyalist neighborhood is near by. Just an observation from a Yank.
1 vote
Sorry don’t know about that but give them a call they are extremely helpful
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the parking situation for this hotel?
On weekdays you can park (payed) in front of the hotel, but the street just 20 meters away is outside the parking zone and you can leave your car there (for free) as long as you need. A lot of spots there are occupied during weekdays (dayworkers) but after 5-6 PM there is plenty of space. Worked out perfect for us.
2 votes
Show all answers
do any off the rooms have small balcony for smoking?
Hi Dawn, All rooms are non-smoking. There is a smoking area outside the bar, and guests have 24 hour access to the hotel if they wish to go outside during the night for a cigarette. Many Thanks, Ben
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Dawn, All rooms in the hotel are non-smoking. Many Thanks for your question. Ben
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If you fancy a quiet room just ask when you book."
"First floor rooms mean avoiding a climb up too many steep stairs."
"Room can be noisy in the evenings from the bar across the road were we stayed."
"No lift so don't arrive with heavy bags!"
"Ask about street noise"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crescent townhouse belfastcrescent townhouse hotel belfast
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing