We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Belfast

Visit hotel website
Traveller (255)
360
Panoramas (1)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Crowne Plaza Belfast is a refined modern hotel nestled in the scenic Lagan Valley Regional Park, only a short 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre. The hotel boasts 136 luxurious bedrooms which feature bespoke furniture and soft furnishings, air conditioning, bathrooms with rain forest shower heads and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Programme to ensure you have a great night's sleep. Crowne Plaza Belfast offers extensive dining options including The Green Room Restaurant providing locally sourced produce and fine wine, The Spice Club offers classic Indian dishes and modern fusion Indian cuisine and The River Bar is perfect for stylish and casual dining. Crowne Plaza Belfast also has excellent onsite health club facilities including swimming pool and newly refurbished gym. We are Northern Ireland's premier meetings and events venue with 21 modern events spaces. Guests also benefit from free Wi-Fi and free car parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
2,392Reviews
439Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,235
  • 646
  • 280
  • 130
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On arrival we were told there was building work going on but they had picked an area of the hotel that was quiet for us. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent with a great choice. Staff were attentive and very friendly. Had a fabulous sleep as the beds were so comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast
Responded yesterday
Dear Emma Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Tripadvisor during your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Belfast. Firstly i would like to thank you for all kind words on your stay and I am delighted that our last phase of our refurbishment had no impact on your stay, and that we were able to accommodate in a quiet area for a comfortable night sleep. Also pleased that you enjoyed the great selection at breakfast and dinner in our restaurant which is encouraging to know. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future for another great stay. Regards Geraldine Mclarnon
Read more
Heating not working in bedroom. Takes almost an hour to run the bath. Very poor bedroom WiFi. Lacking a clean fresh smell. A most unusual Crowne Plaza experience. I think because I was given a newly refurbished room. However this is not a good excuse for a premium brand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Camper Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at The Crowne Plaza Belfast. I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations at this time. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and is not our intentions that we want our guests to leave with a unsatisfactory experience. I am pleased to say these issues have been addressed and these technical problems occurred due to adverse weather conditions on this evening which effected part of our sytem for this short period of time. I do hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Kind Regards Geraldine McLarnon
Read more
Stayed in the new build rooms. Very comfortable and well designed. Had dinner in the green room restaurant and everything was perfect, reasonably priced too. Unfortunately stayed for one night only. Highly recommend and would be back if in Belfast.
Read more
Response from GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Krembm Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please know your feedback is valuable to us.I am pleased that you liked our newly styled refurbished rooms which i am glad you found to be very comfortable, also our Green Room Restaurant to make it a perfect stay. Delighted that you can recommend The Crowne Plaza Belfast. Regards Geraldine McLarnon
Read more
Very, Bright Modern Super comfy quite big room. . Really friendly helpful staff everywhere and a great choice of dining. I wouldn't of course recommend this hotel to anyone now, or it might be full when i want to stay again haha.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Travel141 Thank you so much for all your positive feedback during your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Belfast. Your kind sentiments on our friendly service, comfortable well equipped rooms, choice of dining to make it the the perfect place to stay. Should you return please give us a call directly so we can assist in any future booking. We look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to The Crowne Plaza Belfast. Regards Geraldine McLarnon
Read more
As you would expect in Ireland, friendly staff and always willing to help. However, restaurant is one of the best I have found in terms of its offer and selection. Near by is a park, river to run outside, whilst the gym will tend to the needs of those who prefer strength or CV
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear T9010MB Thank you for taking the time to write your review during your stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Belfast. Your kind words regarding the team and our hospitality are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you liked our Green Room Restaurant food and selection & facilities to make it the ideal choice for your stay. Great to know that you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Regards Geraldine McLarnon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Belfast
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Belfast
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Belfast
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Belfast
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Belfast
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345633
How much would it cost to take a taxi from the hotel to the city centre and back?
It’s around £10
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this hotel have a Jacuzzi or hot tub?
It says they have a jacuzzi but it is just the corner of the pool with a ledge and some bubbles. No hot tub and based on this I would say no jacuzzi. The pool is also very shallow.
1 vote
Show all answers
are there smoking rooms available please?
No no smoking rooms in this hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Lounge is nice to have a relaxing drink, or even a coffee or two. There were several board games there on our last visit, this might be a handy way to while away an hour also. The club rooms include a complimentary mini bar too. It's a lovely hotel!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Check the room before you unpack!"
"Club rooms are comfortable and some are newly refurbished "
"We stayed in room 149 which was in the new section at the back of the hotel, and very quiet."
"Stayed on ground floor ,room's really comfortable"
"Clean,I am happy!:)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza, belfast hotel belfastramada belfastbelfast ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Plaza Hotel Belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing