We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Malmaison

Show Prices
#24 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malmaison
Malmaison
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a disappoint!! Firstly the hotel is dull and the edge has gone off the place. Secondly the afternoon tea was very poor. There was nothing in the selection given to us that I enjoyed. There were choices ranging from a slider burger to a cold wrap to a smoothie?! What type of afternoon tea has this kind of combo?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CattyMaccy1991
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Much has been said about the dark rooms in previous posts, but we found it really chilled and relaxing. Admittedly doing my hair was a bit difficult in the evening as there is no light over the mirror, but our room was lovely and sumptuous. The breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed our late evening drinks in the bar. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The suite was fine although attention to detail would make it fabulous. Bathroom needs a bit of attention bit comfortable all the same. Housekeeping needs a little improvement too. City centre location is fabulous and it's a great city. Lots of lovely places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilaryB50
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited Malmaison for a night out and evening meal. Atmosphere within the hotel is wonderfully relaxed and laid back. The restaurant has an elegant feel, but again very relaxed. Service is exactly what you would expect from a high end hotel, polite, friendly and very courtious. You are made to feel very welcome and at ease. All staff we encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokee79
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in this hotel on business and it was great. Clean upto date and very welcoming. The food was outstanding The staff where really friendly and the rooms really spacious. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Sansom
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here this week on arrival as soon as you open the door was the sheer lack of light with very deep purples, dark textiles. On the left was one lady sitting at a dressing room style table with a laptop, if she hadn't have spoken to us we wouldn't have known this was reception area. Went up on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfaholic0411
southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of visiting Belfast for 2 days of meetings. I booked this hotel on our company preferred portal so wasn't quite sure what I'd get. I have to say it was a pleasure to stay here and disappointing that I couldn't enjoy my stay for longer due to work commitments. When I arrived it was refreshing to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy7118
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great quiet hotel with lovely clean rooms. Stayed a couple of times if time reviewed an accessible room ( not requested) but an excellent well sized room compared to the other room which you can see an considerable size difference. Lovely bar staff and reception staff. Quiet good continental breakfast! Nice hotel for an overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have enjoyed coming to the Malmaison for either drinks or to stay before but on this occasion it was a let down. The room was good but sleep was an issue! Due to hotel noise I ended up coming home & going to bed for a nap! Breakfast was not good for the price. The continental breakfast had very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary B
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Gary B, I would like to apologise for the issues you have experienced with breakfast and will address with my team. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you would give us another chance. Please email me at twells@malmaison.com and I would be delighted to assist with your booking

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and partner stayed here on Saturday night, great location, close to everything, plenty of shops etc on the doorstep. We had a room at the front which I am sure to some people would be nosey on Saturday night but great to look out and the hustle and bustle outside. Nice room, all you need for an overnight stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maevesheehan
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Maevesheehan. We look forward to welcoming you back.

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Accessible Double (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Samson Suite (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,080 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,668 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: £95 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If disturbed by traffic street facing bedroom could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles JoyS930, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the room is adequately lit....”
  • Our Room, Luxurious but Dark
 of 5 bubbles 266andyf, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles 328deborahh, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 309 is tired, try avoid it.”
 of 5 bubbles Kyle6432, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“definitely book a superior you will appreciate the very big bed if you have to share!!”
 of 5 bubbles BrookeDerry, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5