We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harbour House Inn

    Inn Newcastle 4 South Promenade, Newcastle BT33 0EX, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewcastleSee available hotels in Newcastle
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good23%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “steak” (11 reviews)
    “chowder” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (205)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 205 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great pub in a lovely setting overlooking the sea. There are loads of pictures and marine-related memorabilia on the walls, and it's particularly cosy when the open fire is lit. My friend and I always go for the vegetarian options, which are quite limited, but...More

    Thank Jay G
    Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at the Inn with friends for a walking weekend... Lovely warm welcome, with very clean and warm rooms... The food was delicious... And all the staff were so friendly... A great breakfast set us up for the day on Sunday... Thanks all I will...More

    Thank DML27
    Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

    Had some standard pub grub here on a cold and windy day.. it couldn't have been nicer! Couldn't get my head around how it tasted so good for being a seaside bar you can just drop in to. Very nice, I'll be back when I'm...More

    Thank Jimmi W
    Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

    Went for lunch today with my partner and we both had the cauliflower & blue cheese soup...delicious as is the norm with the soups here. My partner had the sea bass with scampi tails & gnocci while i had the silverside of beef...both were delicious...More

    Thank James M
    Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

    Enjoy calling here for lattes, also nice pub menu, and friendly staff, tradional music on Sunday nights, pool table available for wee game of pool, car park at back of harbour is small, but we always seem to get a space

    Thank Patricia D
    Response from Franmonty, Manager at Harbour House InnResponded 9 November 2017

    Thank you for your review We are always glad to see you

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
    • #6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Down >
    • Newcastle
    • Also Known As
    • Harbour House Hotel Newcastle ,
    • Harbour Hotel Newcastle ,
    • Harbour House Inn Newcastle, Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Newcastle
    Widow's Row
    4 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Avoca Hotel
    121 reviews
    .63 miles away
    Cherry Villa
    20 reviews
    .64 miles away
    Roma
    2 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Great Jones Craft & Kitchen
    246 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Niki's Kitchen Cafe
    373 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Olive Bizarre
    221 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Hugh McCann's
    276 reviews
    .57 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Newcastle Visitor Information Centre
    84 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Coco's Adventure Playground
    63 reviews
    .77 miles away
    NewcastleGateshead Tourist Information Centre
    8 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Tropicana
    21 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    zoescuba
    9 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked Best regards Frances
    0
    Votes
    12 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
    thank you fso r your inquiry. We do have availability for 1 triple room en suite including breakfast on Tuesday 4th April Total cost £110 Deposit required £30 Remainder paid on arrival Single room occupancy £60 per person... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Beautiful views"
    Read review
    "Book a Sea View Room"
    Read review
    "Room 1 looks out over the sea"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view ..... no extra charge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing