We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House Inn

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“scampi tails”(4 reviews)
“chowder”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
140
52
10
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
140
52
10
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscampi tailschowderroast beef dinnerfriendly pubserved hotdundrum baycooked to perfectionlovely foodgreat mealopen firewarm welcomesalmona real treatsaturday nightfirst classsea viewwheat bread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My wife and I were recommended the harbour house inn as a great place to eat that also had a great view. When we arrived I was quite pensive with the shabby shic look of this lovely inn. We ordered a salt and chilli squid...More

Thank Ian B
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for dinner and drinks with friends over the weekend. The place was really cosy, great atmosphere with a wee band playing and the food, steak and chips were amazing. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and the setting is so beautiful, overlooking...More

Thank Joanne S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had no plans to eat but as we had eaten here before we thought hey ho we will give it another go. We sat outside as it was a lovely day. We were then told we had to order our food inside and pay...More

Thank Lovefoodni
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a gorgeous place in stunning location. Food is amazing. I had a gorgeous fish hotpot and the aerated peanut butter cheesecake is to die for. Highly recommend. The views are stunning and relaxing with a drink in the terrace is just fab. Hot water...More

Thank cathmac2016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a hidden gem 💎. It must have been 10 years or more since I was last here. The food is better now than it ever was and back then it was awesome. So I have no words to describe tonight’s food other...More

Thank Kyle B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newcastle
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zoescuba
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked Best regards Frances
0
Votes
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
thank you fso r your inquiry. We do have availability for 1 triple room en suite including breakfast on Tuesday 4th April Total cost £110 Deposit required £30 Remainder paid on arrival Single room occupancy £60 per person... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beautiful views"
Read review
"Book a Sea View Room"
Read review
"Room 1 looks out over the sea"
Read review
"Ask for a sea view ..... no extra charge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing