We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Siberia Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (64)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 56 hotels in Aberdeen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An independent & modern terraced Bar & boutique Hotel situated in the very heart of Aberdeen. Our location leaves little to be desired with everything you need at your doorstep, however if you do wish to travel a little further afield, we are a stones-throw away from all major transport links. With this being said, you may just never want to leave your room due to the 32” flat screen TV with Netflix/ Amazon Prime and more available, memory foam mattress, 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy towels and more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Lithuanian, Polish
810Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 335
  • 236
  • 136
  • 59
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DayTrip151006 wrote a review 10 Apr
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay in the 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean and had all the facilities we needed. The people working at the hotel made us all very welcome. Great discounts when ordering drinks. The people who worked within the hotel were really helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal. We will definitely stay again when we’re back in Aberdeen.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Caz B wrote a review 7 Apr
United Kingdom1 contribution
Happy with overall experience Only down side i would say was being in the room towards the back of the hotel under another room as was very loud with other guests staying above coming and going Also shower tricky due to low ceilings But good location and reasonably priced
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Freya R wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Staff friendly and fixed fixed the one issue we had with the sink plug instantly. Right in the centre of town so near to everything and yet so quiet. We were able to park on sight too which was a little added bonus. Lovely place, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lesley W wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Friendly welcome and a quick and efficient solution to the problem of what seemed like a non-opening window. Surprised to find stairs going down to the bedrooms - but that's mainly because the building is on a steep slope, so it's not really a basement! Didn't realise quite how huge and popular a teenage/young adult bar the venue was - but despite that the bar was clearly so well run that all noise stopped within about 5 minutes of closing time on the busy weekend nights, so we still slept well after walking around Aberdeen and going to the Aberdeen Jazz Festival.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No kettle in the room, although there is a hot water/coffee machine always on in a lounge area...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Perthyte wrote a review Mar 2024
Perth, Australia525 contributions126 helpful votes
Quite disappointed with this establishment. It was in the centre of what appears to be a club/pub district and felt quite seedy in general. I didn't really feel that safe walking nearby. The room was very ordinary with broken furnishings. Tea and coffee available 24hrs in a communal area and the team organise a breakfast package that can be collected in same area in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lorz55 wrote a review Mar 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
The apartment did the job for what we needed. However there was no coffee or sugar in the apartment and the dishwasher was full of dishes, clean dishes but still thought they would be put away. Probably wouldn't stay again but thats just my personal preference.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hannah F wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
Fun and friendly hotel with the convenience of a bar/ restaurant upstairs. Room was clean, cosy and comfortable and the staff all very welcoming. Nice little seated area with coffee machine and board games too. Could not fault this hotel. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart McPhee, General Manager at Siberia Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi HannahfW2979RZ, Thanks so much for getting in touch and leaving us such a wonderful review of your stay - we're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you return again soon! All the best, Team Siberia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
notsosweetdreams wrote a review Feb 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom41 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel was perfectly good,good location,easy check in and out,room was good only thing that let it down was the bathroom it wasn't as clean as it should have been and quite a bit of mould round the sealant.We paid for a late check out of 1pm but to be woken up at 9.25am by the cleaner knocking then opening the door was really annoying
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you're paying for a late check out make sure reception informs the cleaner
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart McPhee, General Manager at Siberia Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi notsosweetdreams, Thanks so much for taking the time to get in touch and leave us a review of your stay, we're glad you enjoyed your visit! I've passed your feedback regarding the bathroom/ cleaners to our hotel team to take a look at but we sincerely hope neither point disrupted your stay too much and that you choose to visit again in the future. Regards, Team Siberia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucy PBG wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My scoring for the Siberia Hotel is influenced by the room being, for me, too noisy and I didn't sleep at all well. Everything else about the accommodation was great - friendly staff, clean and warm room which was really well served, and a central area within the accommodation section where you could get tea and coffee. But the room looked out the side to a main road in Aberdeen and despite the additional window section there was quite considerable noise from traffic on the road. Also, noise of people moving around upstairs and what sounded like lifting and moving heaving things which went on until midnight. I live in a very quiet location so I find noise disturbance a problem when I'm away. If that's not such an issue for you then I'd recommend Siberia Hotel as a great, central accommodation option in Aberdeen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart McPhee, General Manager at Siberia Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi F3284VUlucypbg, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review of your stay. We totally appreciate your points regarding noise - unfortunately, this is occasionally an issue with being such a central hotel in Aberdeen. Regardless, we hope any noise didn't disrupt your good nights sleep too much and that you choose to visit us again in the future. All the best, Team Siberia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Senel M wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and every time it has been enjoyable. The food is lovely here, and you get extra discount on Food and drink when you book a room. The rooms and beds are always clean as I’m really fussy. Location is perfect and staff are always polite and willing to be helpful. Thanks Siberia see you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart McPhee, General Manager at Siberia Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi 478senelm, Thanks so much for getting in touch and leaving us such a great review! We're so glad that you enjoy staying with us and hope you continue to do so for years to come! All the best, Team Siberia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aberdeen area.
PRICE RANGE
£54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIBERIA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Aberdeen)

Frequently Asked Questions about Siberia Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Siberia Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aberdeen Maritime Museum (0.3 miles), Aberdeen Art Gallery (0.1 miles), and Siberia Bar (0.00 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Siberia Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Siberia Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Siberia Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Siberia Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine, 8848 Restaurant, and Revolution Aberdeen.
Is Siberia Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Aberdeen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Siberia Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Siberia Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (1.6 miles), The Tolbooth Museum (0.3 miles), and Provost Skene's House (0.2 miles).