We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aloft Aberdeen TECA

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (9)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 56 hotels in Aberdeen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Aloft Aberdeen TECA is located on site at P&J Live. 5 minutes drive from Aberdeen Airport or Dyce train station. Come and experience our eclectic design, plush signature platform beds and a passion for the latest technology.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
112Reviews7Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 21
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bob1017 wrote a review 10 Apr
Cambridge, United Kingdom106 contributions19 helpful votes
Poor customer service. When I checked in I asked if I could pre-order some boiled eggs for breakfast, as I have a dietary restriction and usually the only available option egg dish is scrambled (with milk in it ). The receptionist told me I could ask whoever was manning the breakfast buffet in the morning. The following morning I asked the guy who took my room number if i could have some boiled eggs. He promptly replied “we don’t do boiled eggs”. There was me thinking that ordering simple eggs boiled in water the night before was enough. This was obviously too much effort for everyone involved. There were clearly eggs in the building, there was obviously water available, presumably there was gas to heat the water? I gave sufficient amount of notice (around 10 hours), so why couldn’t this be done ? Very poor service from all involved. Not what I expected from this hotel brand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley M, Other at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you had such a negative experience during your time at the hotel. I will be sure to follow up with the relevant departments and investigate further to see why your request wasn't fulfilled. I do hope that you will give us another chance and the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Nate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stevens9874 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Moved to the area across the A96 from Teca recently and went to try out out the bar at the hotel. 15 minute walk from mine. Decent pool table and it's free to play. Clean, comfortable, modern bar, friendly staff, decent pint of beer and the food was great. Me & my partner will definitely be frequenting more often.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley M, Other at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello StevensV8088WV Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, We hope to welcome you again soon Thanks, Jamie.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
edd c wrote a review Mar 2024
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom214 contributions138 helpful votes
Our first time booking an Aloft Hotel This will not be our last probably one of many more to come. Greeted with a lovely receptionist very friendly and full of information that we asked about excellent service. The room was excellent clean and pristine all soaps and creams all full to the top. Could not fault anything. The shower was AMAZING 🤩 so easy to use and get the right temperature just so very very refreshing I did not want to get out 🤣 Breakfast well the sausages lived Upto their reputation very tasty and meaty bacon too. Staff so friendly and for the price we paid and right next the venue we were attending this was a pleasure to stay here Thank you Aloft we will return x x x
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try it and see for yourself
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Edd9211, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay. I am so happy to see that you loved your stay and loved our great showers!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, Tasha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachael J wrote a review Feb 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
We popped into Aloft for food on Friday evening before an event at P&J Arena and were instantly welcomed by Reception staff. Service was faultless, staff were attentive and friendly, food was fab and the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. Hoping to return again very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Dear 524rachaelj, Thank you so much for dining with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that the staff very friendly and attentive. We hope you welcome you back again soon! Thanks, Tasha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philip R wrote a review Jan 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice place, clean and tidy and very convenient Couple of slightly odd things, when you order a starter and a main it all comes out at once, even if you ask for it not too. So your dinner goes cold while you eat your starter. Why????? Also if you ask for a small pepsi you might get it draft for £2 or sometimes in a bottle where you pay £3.50 for less - and pour it yourself. Again… why would you do that. Brekky is nice. But its SO dark! You can’t see what you’re getting and when you sit down to eat all the blinds are down (at 09:00) and all the neon lighting is on. Its like you woke up in a night club?! Why?!! Meals are bar food, basic and nothing special but ok. Annoyingly it all comes in a wooden drawer. No plates. Come on, its 2024 we’re sick of that stuff. Its hard to eat from and its not kooky its just a bit sh*t now. Would I stay again? Yes definitely but wouldn’t eat there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley M, Other at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 3 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have found our hotel to be clean, tidy and convenient. I am very disappointed to hear that you was not entirely satisfied with our F&B service. I will make sure that your comments are passed along to our senior team. I hope that you chose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards Kat
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura S wrote a review Dec 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Really lovely relaxed hotel, great room with a super comfy bed. Loved having a fridge in the room. So convienient for the P&J live. Great cocktails and breakfast. Staff were lovely and friendly and the hotel had a great atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear McAsk, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive stay at our hotel. It's great to know that you found our hotel to be a lovely and relaxed place, and that the room, complete with a super comfy bed and a fridge, met your expectations. We're delighted that our proximity to P&J Live was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed our great cocktails and breakfast options. Your kind words about our staff and the overall atmosphere of the hotel mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to serving you in the future! Warm regards, Tasha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KevinP1314 wrote a review Dec 2023
Monifieth, United Kingdom2017 contributions281 helpful votes
+1
Was accommodated here by the client prior to traveling out to sea. The hotel and its facilities are very chic industrial unit style modern, staff appear mostly university types who are more than happy to apply an indoctrination cashless system within the hotel. For that reason I shall never return nor could I recommend this establishment as I refuse to comply.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Aye avoid it if you wish to use the cash in your pocket that you’ve earned.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 16 Dec 2023
Dear KevinP1314, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay. We do appreciate the 4 stars, however I am disappointed to read that you will not be returning to stay again due to the hotel being a cashless establishment. We do hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future. Thanks, Tasha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eddie M wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Clean, tidy, quiet with friendly and helpful staff especially Tayler. Bar & restaurant area nicely decorated and everything looks new. Hot buffet breakfast with a choice of lovely pastries. Definitely stay again when in Aberdeen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 11 Dec 2023
Dear Eddiem229, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us! We really appreciate it! We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adam K wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The service was fantastic. Kimberley couldn’t do enough to help me when I had a small issue with my baggage. Nothing to do with the hotel but went out of her way to help me. Also had a great pizzas in the restaurant that evening. I’ll definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Hey Adam, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! I will be sure to pass on our kind words to Kimberley, I'm sure she will be happy to know her hard work has been noticed. We really hope that you will stay with us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks, Tasha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
meike2703 wrote a review Nov 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely fantastic hotel! I stayed there for an event at the P&J Live and everything was perfect. Because I couldn’t get a dog sitter, I took my dog with me, as the hotel is thankfully dog-friendly. There is plenty of parking available and electric chargers are available. The lady at check-in was super cheerful and very friendly and my dog was given a bag of treats which was lovely and unexpected. When entering the hotel, there is a lovely scent in the air which makes you feel like you want to stay! All areas are very clean and the design of the rooms is very clever, with great and good quality furniture. The shower was hot within 2 seconds and the bathroom was immaculate (the entire room was immaculate). The air condition js great and kept us nice and warm. The massive king size bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of various pillows available, it was like sleeping on clouds. If you bring a dog, there is a park nearby with plenty of open green spaces and away from traffic. I didn’t have breakfast unfortunately, due to time constraints but it looked delicious!! The check-out process was easy, I checked out with the Bonvoy app with two taps. In summary, I don’t understand why the hotel is listed as a 3-star hotel, it certainly deserves much more than that and I am already looking forward to my next stay! Thank you very much to the lovely staff for being so cheerful and wonderful, it really makes a difference!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tasha Bayov, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Hey Meike2703, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us. I am really pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the team made you feel welcome! I am really happy that you managed to bring along your dog to stay with us too, we love being dog friendly! We really hope that you will stay with us again soon. All the best, Tasha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aberdeen area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALOFT ABERDEEN TECA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Aberdeen TECA
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Nearby attractions include Bucksburn War Memorial And Garden (0.7 miles), Kindergym Sessions (0.7 miles), and P&J Live (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Four Mile Inn, Dyce Tandoori, and The Restaurant at the Craighaar Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloft Aberdeen TECA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (3.5 miles), The Tolbooth Museum (4.5 miles), and Provost Skene's House (4.4 miles).
Is Aloft Aberdeen TECA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.