We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I am a Hilton Honors gold member and because of this I often choose to stay in a Hilton over other hotels that might be slightly cheaper so that I can keep my gold status. I chose to stay in the garden inn as it clearly stated on the website that they provided parking. We checked in and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosiedreg
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here overnight on a business trip 19th / 20th Jan 2017 for one night. I wish I had a longer stay. This hotel is a very comfortable and modern hotel. The staff are excellent, helpful and friendly. The room I got was clean and tidy. The bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was was a good size and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice, modern hotel with small gym and great rooms. Especially nice room with superb shower. Good food in the Nick Nairn inspired restaurant. Stayed Friday night after a dinner out - welcomed on arrival and quick check-in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283alasdairs
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 283alasdairs, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen - it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also please accept my thanks for the comments made via our Hilton guest feedback portal, and the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a great find - a lovely big room, spotlessly clean in a fantastic city centre location. We didn't do breakfast (we never do!) and it's nice to have the option to save a bit of cash when you know you won't use the breakfast option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tony B, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen - it is greatly appreciated. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the hotel ideally located for all that the city has to offer. I do...

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a Christmas night out, once again the king room we had was great, warm and comfortable. Reception and bar staff very helpful, I arrived before my husband and was able to check in get a drink from the bar and a snack before he gave his credit card details. Great service. Only negative comment I can make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliatayl0r
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear juliatayl0r, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. Whilst I am delighted to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us, I was disappointed to read the issues that you experienced. We value any feedback, be it positive or negative...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely helpful staff in reception who didn't make me feel rushed. Restaurant food was delicious and well worth the price. The room was clean and fresh. The shower room was also spotlessly clean with a large walk in shower. Breakfast was very well organised with enough staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril27
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Avril27, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted to see you most recent stay was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed....

Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and we would be happy to stay here another time. The price is very good, £150 for three nights. Welcoming staff, ok distance to the city centre. The room was quite big and you have separate shower and tub. On the down side you have the beds. Ours was terribly hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timba_8
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Timba_8, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel price good value for money. I was sorry to note that you found the beds uncomfortable - at Garden Inn,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent afternoon tea to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday with family, great service lovely selection of cakes sandwiches fresh cream scones jam , enjoyed with tea coffee and lovely glass of fizz . Excellent choice would definitely recommend to anybody looking to enjoy afternoon tea , great location in very modern clean hotel. I emailed hotel to make arrangements for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4,567,890
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 4567890, Many thanks for talking the time to post an on-line review following your recent visit to the hotel for Afternoon Tea, celebrating your daughter's 21st birthday. I was delighted to see that you all had an enjoyable visit. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon - I may be biased, but...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay very much will stay again the next time we take a trip to Aberdeen. Staff were attentive at all times but a bit disappointed we did not hear one Scottish voice during our stay. Cleanliness of bedrooms and hotel was very good. Dinned was excellent it's the best dinner we have had in a long time,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorm485
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear trevorm485, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well as having the opportunity to dine at our Native restaurant. Sorry to hear that you did not hear a Scottish...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and it was excellent. The hotel was excellently situated to take in the Hogmanay music and fireworks. Car parking close by which can be difficult to get in Aberdeen. Shops are all within easy walking distance. Staff were very helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19Graham68
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 19Graham68, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the staff to be helpful and polite. As you mention, the hotel is ideally located to the shops, and with...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (55)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#10 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
697 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kings rooms have a lot of space highly recommend”
 of 5 bubbles juliatayl0r, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very central. Spotlessly clean and very friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles mossgiel8, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jondiver, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are similar. We had a twin room but the beds are much larger than 'standard twins'”
 of 5 bubbles Highland2, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We just asked for a quiet room. It was on 3rd floor and was quiet, overlooking apartments. No road outside window, just a courtyard.”
  • Large bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Watt500, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay