We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (31)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,617Reviews
355Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 549
  • 476
  • 326
  • 169
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely people! That sort of sums up most Hilton stays for me. They treat you like close family and go all out to make you feel "wanted"! Many properties may match the excellent room qualities or amenities of a Hilton, but the overall warmth exuded by their hotels are still
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear Sensimha Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to read your positive feedback about your stay and to know that we have provided an excellent service for you throughout your stay. Our team will be extremely pleased to read your feedback when I share it with them. Once again, many thanks for your review and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed here a few times now and it never disappoints. The quality of the service is second to non. From the very friendly professional check in & out from Claudia , to the service at the bar and restaurant the staff are all fantastic. It was a special weekend for us my
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Dear RobertAnne Thank you for fantastic 5 star review of DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It was great to welcome you back for such a special weekend, I can see from your positive comments that you had a wonderful time once again. I will certainly share your lovely comments with the team especially Claudia, whom you give a special mention to, they will all be thrilled to hear your kind words. Once again, many thanks for your review and I look forward to you next stay with us. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
We stayed for two nights in a family room. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff were all very pleasant. Our room was very large - with a double bed and sofa bed. The room is designed to fit two adults and two children but the sofa bed was absolutely terrible - old, quite
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear HF1903 Thank you for reviewing your recent family stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are disappointed to hear your feedback about the family room you stayed in and I am sorry if we have let you down in any way. We normally received very positive feedback about our family rooms due to the space provided and the extra bathroom. However, we do appreciate your comments and will look into all the points you have raised in order to make the necessary improvements. Once again, many thanks for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
stayed at this hotel for a month while working in Aberdeen. Hotel was very clean and most staff were really helpful. The worst part of this hotel was the restaurant as it had a very limited menu which was overpriced and on a few occasions the food was cold and had to be sent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear Vacation29172353799 Thank you for reviewing your recent business stays at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am disappointed to hear if we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that this is not typical of the service we normally provide our guests and I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef for his information and attention. Once again, many thanks for your review and I am sorry that you feel you would not stay with us again. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
Have stayed here the past 3 visits to Aberdeen this year, having previously stayed in either the treetops or the Hampton hotel on a regular basis, however this Hilton trumps them both, I loved the treetops because of the service and I loved Hampton by Hilton because it was a new
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear MinaEskobar Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre and for awarding us 5 stars. It’s great to hear your positive feedback and I am glad you have chosen to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy staying in the Platinum Club, this part of the hotel is loved by many of our returning guests due to it being a separate building at the back of the hotel. I will certainly share your feedback with the team who will be really pleased to hear your comments, it’s lovely for them to know that they provide a great service for our guests. Once again, many thanks for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Is the heat on or is the heat off?
Bett im oberen Stockwerk der Duplex-Suite (Upper floor bedroom of Duplex Suite)
PreviousNext
12345632
Hi kevinmckenna80 Most of our rooms have baths, with the exception of some of our accessible rooms. If you have any specific requirements please contact the hotel direct on 01224 633339 and speak with our Reservations Team who can assist further. Many thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunately the hotel does not have a swimming pool. It does however have a gym for use by our guests. Many thanks Hemant Markanday
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi DazMullen Thanks for your enquiry, unfortunately the hotel does not have an executive lounge. Many thanks Hemant M
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi gawkawa Thank you for your message, unfortunately we do not accept cats at the hotel. Many thanks Hemant Markanday
0 votes
Hi Anne The oil and gas arena is approximately 3 miles from the hotel. Taxis can be arranged from the hotel once you arrive. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Garden view rooms are definitely nice. Higher floors would allow a great view of the harbour."
"Ask to see the room before accepting"
"Ones facing the beach have a great view."
"Platinum Club bugles room"
"Rooms on second in the premium section is very spacious"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton aberdeen city centre hotel aberdeendoubletree aberdeen city centrehilton international aberdeenpatio hotel aberdeenaberdeen hotel patio
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing