We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Save
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (30)
Ratings and reviews
GreenPartner
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“platinum club”(137 reviews)
“platinum room”(52 reviews)
“warm cookies”(19 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Hotel website
5.6 miles to Dyce Airport
306 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
509
420
282
153
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
509
420
282
153
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum clubplatinum roomwarm cookiesduplex suitedouble treeon arrivalretail parkbeach boulevardsea viewcity centrethe main hotelseparate buildingan upgradehuge bedsteam roombusiness tripbuffet breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed one night in July, check in was quick and efficient, given a sheet of paper with WiFi login details, should be simpler, doesn’t really need to wast an A4 sheet for each guest. Room was on the first floor, disappointed to find that it...More

Thank Richard P
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel friendly staff we stayed in the platinum rooms which are large,have a bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities fantastic views of the Boulevard. Buffet breakfast which we enjoyed and also Bar suppers. Wherever you go in the Hotel you will find...More

Thank Jacqueline B
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jacqueline B Thank you for reviewing your recent family visit to DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It is really pleasing to hear your wonderful feedback about your visit to Aberdeen and I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Usually stay at this hotel when in Aberdeen, good location and staff pleasant and welcoming, breakfast good standard also......however my room this time overlooked the bar, so you couldn't even open a window or natural light, unbelievable warm with lack of air conditioning and a...More

Thank Travellhopper16
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 3 days ago

Dear Travellhopper16 Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are disappointed to hear your comments and I am sorry if we have let you down on this occasion. The hotel does have several rooms which face...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

there is plenty to do round about the hotel you have the pictures shopping and the carnivals and then you can walk into the town centre in about 10 to 15 minutes and you have everything aberdeen has to offer. the breakfast was really good...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank task134
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 5 days ago

Dear task134 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s fantastic to hear your 5 star review and to know that you had a great weekend away. I’m pleased to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Second night on our tour, nice room, first night the shower in our room was hit and miss, warm then cold, had to move away from shower head as cold water was a shock. The two nights on way back (different room) fine. Food our...More

Thank SFord1163
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 5 days ago

Dear SFord1163 Thank you for reviewing your stays at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the first night on your stay as a group tour and I will certainly share your comments regarding your meal...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
a n
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hemant M | Property representative |
Hi Anne The oil and gas arena is approximately 3 miles from the hotel. Taxis can be arranged from the hotel once you arrive. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
0
Votes
Oll3675
1 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Hemant M | Property representative |
Dear Oll3675 Thank you for contacting us - Breakfast is served on week days from 0630 - 1000 and at the weekends from 0700 - 1100. Many thanks
1
Vote
jacowley
20 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Hemant M | Property representative |
Hi jacowley We do accept dogs at the hotel and we have specific rooms within the Premier room types that we allow guests with dogs. We do have a charge of £50 for guests who stay with a dog too. Dogs are not permitted... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"first floor would mean less Seagull noise at dawn"
Read review
"The platinum rooms for a fabulous sea view"
Read review
"Best to request away from lifts and the platinum club isn't as luxories as it seems"
Read review
"Ask for room with a view of beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing