We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Overview
Visit hotel website
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
See why so many travellers make DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre their hotel of choice when visiting Aberdeen. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting More with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a safe. The property also features breakfast buffet to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Also, getting online is possible, as DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre offers internet access. Traveller's looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Topolabamba Aberdeen, Las Iguanas, or Revolution. Otherwise, you may want to check out a pub such as No.10 Bar & Restaurant, 99 Bar & Kitchen, or The Ferryhill House Hotel. If you’re looking for something to do, Slains Castle (1.3 km), Aberdeen Maritime Museum (1.0 km), and Footdee (Fittie) (1.4 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre. At DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Aberdeen. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
168
Price range
US$61 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
,
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
,
Hilton International Aberdeen
,
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
,
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
,
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1,400 reviews
.48 miles away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
1,172 reviews
.61 miles away
Residence Inn Aberdeen
159 reviews
.62 miles away
Rox Hotel
371 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 770 nearby restaurants
Siam Cottage
129 reviews
.49 miles away
Sand Dollar Cafe
979 reviews
.20 miles away
The Pier
178 reviews
.29 miles away
Bella Italia
464 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 288 nearby attractions
City Beach
329 reviews
.19 miles away
Pittodrie Stadium
94 reviews
.53 miles away
Aberdeen Harbour
164 reviews
.54 miles away
Aberdeen & North-East Scotland Family History Society Centre
21 reviews
.43 miles away
Reviews & more
1,594Reviews
349Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 539
  • 470
  • 322
  • 166
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here several times over a few months hotel staff friendly and welcoming hotel rooms very clean didn’t always have time for breakfast but when I did it was excellent black pudding good quality (have had terrible in other hotels) room service ok in all very happy
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded 6 days ago
Dear JDuthie67 Thank you for reviewing your recent stays at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us whilst working in Aberdeen over the recent months. I will certainly share your comments with our staff here at the hotel who will be delighted to hear your lovely feedback. Once again, thanks for your review and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
My partner and I brought our 6 year old son to stay for 2 nights. We checked in at 3pm. Such a lovely treat to be handed warm chocolate cookies upon checking in. Our room was very spacious. The bed was huge you could fall asleep in many positions and never worry about falling
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Louise M Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review of DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s so great to hear your positive feedback about your stay and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. It’s nice to know that your son liked the view from the room of the big wheel at Codonas Amusement Park! I will certainly share your review with the staff at the hotel who will be so happy to know that you all had a great time. Once again, many thanks for your review and your recommendation. I hope you will return soon. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
Up in Aberdeen for a couple of days golf and stayed at the hotel. Check-in was great and really like the warm complimentary cookie you receive on arrival, nice touch. Rooms are good, clean and comfortable. Some pubs nearby, quite a good location. Breakfast was excellent and staff
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alan P Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found it great value for money. We are indeed in an ideal location close by golf courses and local amenities such as bars and restaurants. Once again, many thanks for your review and I hope we will have the pleasure of looking after you again soon. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
We have stayed here a few times now and it never disappoints. The quality of the service is second to non. From the very friendly professional check in & out from Claudia , to the service at the bar and restaurant the staff are all fantastic. It was a special weekend for us my wi
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RobertAnne Thank you for fantastic 5 star review of DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It was great to welcome you back for such a special weekend, I can see from your positive comments that you had a wonderful time once again. I will certainly share your lovely comments with the team especially Claudia, whom you give a special mention to, they will all be thrilled to hear your kind words. Once again, many thanks for your review and I look forward to you next stay with us. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
We stayed here as had a concert as the AECC and the location was ideal (45 min walk or 10 mins in a taxi)

There were six of us staying and I reserved all three rooms. When we arrived we were last of our party to check in, so while the rest headed to the bar we checked in. We we
Read more
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tan1957 Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. My apologies for any confusion about breakfast - as the rooms were all in your name, we spoke to you to see if you wanted to add breakfast for you and your party. Some of our Classic rooms have a slightly different configuration, and we are trialling dispensers in some rooms as part of our commitment to sustainability. I'm sorry if this affected the enjoyment of your stay. As you mentioned, we are in an ideal location, and I hope you can come back another time and leave with a much better impression. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Is the heat on or is the heat off?
Dirty shower curtain
Bedskirt added way better
Photo of dirty box spring (not due to shade)
Beds.
Previous
Does the hotel have a swimming pool ? Thanks
Unfortunately the hotel does not have a swimming pool. It does however have a gym for use by our guests. Many thanks Hemant Markanday
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have an executive lounge?
Hi DazMullen Thanks for your enquiry, unfortunately the hotel does not have an executive lounge. Many thanks Hemant M
1 vote
Are cats allowed. I have on well behaved cat that travels with me.
Hi gawkawa Thank you for your message, unfortunately we do not accept cats at the hotel. Many thanks Hemant Markanday
0 votes
Hi Just wondering how far the hotel is from oil and gas arena? Can hotel arrange a car to and from? Thanks Anne
Hi Anne The oil and gas arena is approximately 3 miles from the hotel. Taxis can be arranged from the hotel once you arrive. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is breakfast served from?
Dear Oll3675 Thank you for contacting us - Breakfast is served on week days from 0630 - 1000 and at the weekends from 0700 - 1100. Many thanks
1 vote
Previous
"Rooms on second in the premium section is very spacious"
"Next to the Beach and a 10 min walk to Downtown."
"All the same I guess"
"Accessibility, very bright and equipped with A/C"
"Go to another hotel"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing