The Aberdeen Dyce Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Aberdeen Dyce Hotel

Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ Scotland
Two of my friends with this luxury robes on!
Traveller (135)
Premium King
Room & Suite (49)
The Snug  Relax in front of our cosy fire, with a glass of wine or a coffee. Catch up with friends or just chill out.
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#38 of 56 hotels in Aberdeen
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Aberdeen Dyce Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel in Aberdeen, Scotland features 155 spacious Guest rooms, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Caskieben offers a wide variety of fantastic British dishes. Find modern style and an exceptional location at our hotel in the United Kingdom.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ Scotland
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Dyce Airport
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
698Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 255
  • 123
  • 65
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John O wrote a review Jul 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom152 contributions116 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Conscious of the fact that I have been giving Marriott a thorough if deserved examination in recent posts, I am relieved to see the comments opposite which are entirely consistent with my own experience. Collectively, these confirm that Marriott, especially at this location, need to step up beyond the Covid bare minimum. Staff were friendly enough but some were vague. The previous comments about offshore worker layover are entirely correct and the parking congestion arising from this annoying sideline is borderline unacceptable.

Happily we had already identified the nearby Dyce Tandoori for an evening meal as nothing encouraged one to eat at the hotel. In the morning, finding the stealth restaurant for breakfast was a task made more difficult by poor signage and an insane one way system which had to be defied to reach the restaurant. Again, although the staff were pleasant, the breakfast offering was minimalist.

The room and hotel environment were tired, a word recurring frequently in reviews of Marriotts. This place would probably have been fabulous when offshore operations took off but it does not cut the mustard now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hampter wrote a review Mar 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom208 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was quick and welcoming. We stayed in room 123 and it was big, clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was extremely hot when we arrived and only got worse through the night. Opening a window wasn't an option as the room didn't have access to outside. The patio door in the room opened onto an internal corridor in the hotel. It was very strange! It also meant we had no natural light. A member of staff gave us a fan to help with the heat.

Breakfast was amazing! The staff were friendly and attentive. The chef even went out her way to get us some fresh hot food. There was a great selection of hot and cold foods and breakfast was served between 7am -11am, perfect for a lazy Sunday morning.

We would stay again but ask for a room that has a window to outside for natural light and temperature regulation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan & Caroline McDonald wrote a review Apr 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom102 contributions192 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for my wife's birthday treat
and also worked there 22 years ago so was interested on how it had changed !!
Went to check in and lady behind reception was smiley and very friendly and checked us in very quickly and efficiently to room 122 but no mention of pool, gym or spa ?????
Is it closed ??
Walked round to our room , nice large and sparkling clean room with a bath ( a luxury to us) as we don't have one , full of extras toiletries etc etc plenty towels .
Start to look around room , only 1 bath robe and 1 pair of slippers ??? For 2 people in a room . No fridge, space for one but removed , 49" flatscreen t.v. against a wall with a long mirror?? Nice gift of fudge and bottle of water from management for my wife's birthday great touch .
Looking around more no information on breakfast , lunch or dinner menus just picked up menu for bar and room service from reception . In the olden days used to be ice machines on floors but went to bar to get , again friendly and smiley person serves me also some dessert spoons.
Bed large but too hard and not comfortable and pillows too soft .
Both of us had baths but plug broken but still worked so did not report it.
Two chairs in room comfortable but a few marks on them . Furniture a bit dated and a few scratches on them .
Standards have slightly slipped in my day none of the above would have been missed
At the price I payed for the room fine but if price was up to 4 star prices then I would not
stay there
But great day had between lunch and hotel
My wife loved it .
Checked out with no hassle
Would definitely use again at £50 a night !!!
Never tried any of the food so can't comment on .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Topeng wrote a review Mar 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never stayed with Marriott before so I have higher expectations for such a global brand. Not sure if its best practice on checking in have been told that room is not yet paid which I am aware of since I made a booking on same day online from their website which did not give me option to pay just guarantee with card. She had mentioned we got an upgrade from King to Executive Room which I laugh after I opener the room. Ceiling of the room was botched done, there is a window but with restricted view of the roof of the restaurant. Shower also where in poor condition as its shower holder keeps coming off because its broken (only notice the day checking out) it’s also not cleaned properly.
We had dinner at their Bar, overall it’s ok but disappointing that my partner had his starter and mine followed after 10minutes later after I inquired where is my food, staff apologised as it’s been taken to another table. Dessert also had an issue as it was serve without Ice cream when I told it’s should come with it (written on menu) he ask do I want one? Not sure if they just want to annoy me? Best part was they will add service charge automatically to your bill 12.5%. First time had this in Scotland, thought I was in US. Poor service, poor food, poor room for such a big name. Oh well.. I could have complain but I am not after for any discount or freebies.
Breakfast was good at least till 11am.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JDMarriott, Manager at The Aberdeen Dyce Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Our guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and I am incredibly sorry that you had such a poor experience. This is not the level of service that we aim to provide. I have investigated the matters that you have highlighted with each department. If you are willing, I would like to speak with you privately to discuss these with you. If your travels take you back to the Aberdeen area, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back and ensure that your stay is enjoyable. Warm Regards, J Dear
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wiliam wrote a review Sept 2021
Groeslon, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked an executive room but could not differentiate it from the normal rooms. No bathrobe was provided despite this being listed as a feature on their own and other booking websites. So paid extra for nothing.

The room was a little dated and tired in places and the bathroom just plain and bland.

Unfortunately there were other more fundamental deficiencies e.g. no cups in room (apart from takeaway paper ones which the lids provided did not fit). There were also only small plastic tumblers and no proper drinking glasses and no milk to go with the tea / coffee - and this is supposedly a 4 star hotel!

There were however used cups / glasses outside the room door which were never cleared throughout my stay.

Yes the hotel is dated and tired in places but that I could live with if I didn’t feel so ripped off in paying for an executive room and not getting any extras or even the basics right.

I will definitely not choose this hotel when staying again in Aberdeen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Freybon wrote a review Aug 2021
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom93 contributions64 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I have to say that the staff were fantastic, really went above and beyond and were incredibly friendly. What lets them down is those who make the decisions on the direct of this hotel. Aberdeen Marriott is desperately holding on to a high quality brand that, back in the day deserved the price tag and the reputation. Though 20 plus years have passed and the place is a shadow of its former self. It is not up to the brand standard that travellers expect of Marriott. The rooms are spacious and the air condition is great though it has been left to become neglected. Rooms are looking dated, bathrooms are needing an upgrade, corridors remind you of the set of "The Shining". The pool has been out of action for over 18 months though this has not been made obvious on the website and you pay a Marriott brand price looking forward to a spa that is not open, indeed, if you have a room that looks on to the pool it will remind you of the set of the "Gremlins" (you know the bit where the little gremlins multiply in the swimming pool?!) there is paint hanging from the walls, indeed it is a depressing view! Indeed, some of the rooms in the hotel are actually quite noisy, I honestly didn't expect to hear the "neighbours" beside and across the corridor from us. We ate in the restaurant, there was no denying that the soup was tinned Heinz Tomato, the bread rolls were obviously defrosted and heated though the minute they cooled they could have been used as a murder weapon (incredibly hard!). The staff were fast, friendly and attentive though it was a pricey meal for something we could have had at home! The biggest issue with the Marriott was that it is obviously being used as a Covid hotel and that guests are parking for days on end. The parking is horrendous, there is an obvious abuse of disabled parking bays and this was not addressed by the hotel, a prestigious car didn't move from one of those bays the two night duration of our stay - not a badge in sight. The only way that Marriott can deal with this issue is to charge over the odds for parking though keep it free for those resident in the hotel. There is much needing addressed at Aberdeen Marriott and I don't doubt that the management have great plans to let the hotel simply fall apart with the view to selling the land to a greedy local developer for yet more boxes of flats to be built on it. All full respect to the staff, they are a credit to Marriott the brand. The hotel as it stands is not a credit to them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia D wrote a review May 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel no longer offers the 4 star quality that you would expect from this Marriott Brand. It is currently operating as a dormitory hotel for workers, who are waiting to go off shore, via Aberdeen Airport. We were upgraded to an Executive Room. The rooms were initially set up for one person. The rooms are tired and need updating. The furniture and furnishings are scuffed, torn, the fridges have been removed from the rooms. The Executive Room, offered a view of the restaurant roof, the air condition ducts and roof tiles. The sliding doors had been bolted shut. The fan in the bathrooms ran 24 hours a day, with no means to turn them off. Breakfast, which was left at your door, was like basic airline food, in a brown bag. Not the experience that I expected for a family break, even during these times of covid-19, as I had a fantastic experience at another Marriott location in the previous days. There are no facilities available at this hotel at present, it is a case in and out of your room only. Car park, no cars moved in the 3 days were there, hard to find a space. Not the 3 night break we expected, I won't be back!.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abhishek Singh, General Manager at The Aberdeen Dyce Hotel
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your time in writing the review for Aberdeen Marriott Hotel. Please do accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Hotel has been accommodating oil key workers in current pandemic like all other hotels in Aberdeen Airport area. Some of the services have been adopted as per their requirements before mobilization to offshore. However our outlets have been opened now from 17th May as per government guidelines on Internal hospitality. Please contact me directly at the hotel and It will be my pleasure to speak to you. Many Thanks Abhishek Singh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill3769 wrote a review Aug 2021
San Francisco, California41 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The corridor carpets need a deep clean. Grout on bathroom tiles needs replacing.
Room had a musty smell. wood panel round bath was rotting at bottom. The A/C unit produced a noise like an aircraft engine but for all that did not seem to be able to warm or cool. Carpet in bedroom needed a deep claen or replace. Lightbulb in standard light blown ( sorry sir its the weekend we cannot do anything) I ordered fish and chips in the only food outlet in the hotel, one fillet was white fish fairly fresh the other fillet was grey and slimy, well past it's date. Not able to eat that meal had to leave the hotel and go elsewhere.
The Hotel is over 40 years old and is not functioning as a Marriott, in needof a complete refurbishment, or sell it to another chain.
It seems that the swimming pool has been out of action for months
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try any other Hotel in the area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike wrote a review Jul 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom14 contributions42 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to really like this hotel, (I’ve stayed there over the last 10 years) but the last 10 visits have been pretty poor. The restaurant is a total let down, breakfast is poor. There used to be an old chef called John on breakfast and nothing was too much bother, always good food, now you ask for something not on the hot plate and you get treated like you’ve just insulted their mother. Serving staff seem genuinely unhappy to be there, kinda starts your day off on the wrong foot. All in all if it wasn’t for my company booking the place I wouldn’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shazhill wrote a review Sept 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom291 contributions88 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the Marriott standard I am used to. The soul has left the building
The pool was closed without prior notice
The bar closed at 9.45 pm and not the advertised 11pm
Breakfast was cold on the second day
No milk in the room to make a drink with.
The view from the window was of an enclosed flat roof covered in green sludge and water.
Only redeeming features was that the bed was comfy and the room was clean.
Also a special shout out to Emm who welcomed us both days to the restaurant in a morning and was extremely friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No electric vehicle charging points
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
inspire32 asked a question Sept 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom32 contributions30 helpful votes
Has anyone stayed recently and do you know of the pool is currently open?
Answer from sauchie32
Alloa, United Kingdom195 contributions97 helpful votes
You can book breakfast separately but not sure of cost it’s always been included when we’ve booked
paulcarpet99 asked a question Oct 2017
Mansfield, United Kingdom52 contributions116 helpful votes
What time is breakfast served. Thanks.
Answer from Paras U
Dear paulcarpet99, Thank you for your query in regards to the Breakfast Timings. We serve Breakfast on weekdays:- 6.30-11.00 am and 7.00-11.00am on Saturday and Sunday. Kind Regards, Paras Uniyal F&B Manager Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
jonny37 asked a question May 2017
London2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is it possible to walk to the hotel from the airport? Thanks, Jon
Answer from chris_mcguinness
Aberdeen
Hi Jon, unfortunately not however the Hotel does run a complimentary shuttle service which is subject to availability but does runs 24 hours daily.
Jaason wrote a tip Oct 2023
39 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No leisure facilities"
Read full review
Louise C wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go to the Marriot Hotel Aberdeen "
Read full review
Al S wrote a tip Sept 2023
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect to be central Aberdeen "
Read full review
Kirk W wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own food "
Read full review
TheGlobetrotta wrote a tip Jun 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom117 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you walk 10 minutes and see the beautiful River Don - the walk by it is lovely!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aberdeen area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott aberdeen, aberdeen marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ABERDEEN DYCE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Nearby attractions include Riverside Walk (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dyce Farm - Farmhouse Inns, The Dunavon, and Dyce Tandoori.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen have airport transportation?
Yes, Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (3.7 miles), Provost Skene's House (4.9 miles), and King's Museum - Old Town House (3.8 miles).
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Aberdeen HotelsAberdeen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AberdeenHotels near Delta Hotels by Marriott Aberdeen
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire