We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean and tidy room, convenient for town and airport. Was also able to leave car at hotel whilst we were away for week and picked up again when we stayed this Saturday. Would recommend this hotel especially if you require the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapA2636FB
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

A quick overnight stay here ahead of an early morning flight from Aberdeen Airport the next day. We had booked a number of rooms (twins and triples) and whilst arriving late in the evening were promptly checked in. Rooms were clean, spacious bathrooms and tea/coffee facilities which were welcomed. You can get 30 minutes free wifi with additional wifi charged....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euan R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a decent Travelodge which is convenient to get into Aberdeen City or the airport. It has a decent sized free car park. There is a car very within a few minutes walk however the road / path to that is has street lights that need to be repaired for after dark. Also you need to be a sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bucksburn travelodge is location is good for access to anywhere in Aberdeen. Room was clean and size of room is good, bathroom was clean, all beddings and bathroom stuff was clean of good quality. Most important plenty of free parking spaces available at this travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Aberdeen Bucksburn Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great hotel, very quiet and perfect for a relaxing stay after meeting with friends and family. Would highly recommend to others and would definitely stay here again. Great food options nearby and very close to Aberdeen airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIE J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Feel disappointed about having to give a bad review as the staff were all really lovely...but, unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room just wasn't up to standard. There was cat or dog hair all over the carpet and round the edge of the carpet there was a layer of dust were it was obvious it hadn't been properly hoovered in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen Drysdale
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay however, we are truly sorry to learn that you room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 night family stay here. We were visiting family and just needed somewhere to sleep each night. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The main double beds were quite comfortable. 2 of my daughters slept on single pull out beds but found them very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is on the flight path and by the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Aberdeen Bucksburn with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for three nights and found our room to be warm, clean and it had a very comfortable bed. The receptionist on duty (Kayleigh) was a credit to Travelodge as she was cheerful and very helpful. We had a problem with the TV in our room and within minutes had found another room for us, nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Worst travel lodge/hotel I have ever had the misfortune of spending a night in. First room smelled of vomit that hadn't been cleaned properly, toilet seat was broken and there was hair in the bath. Second room smelled better but the bathroom was filthy, there was a dirty hand towel on the rack that we had to return and our...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jane H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Travelodge at Bucksburn was easy to find, just of the A96 and within easy reach of the centre of Aberdeen and to the airport. We were met by very friendly staff including the manager Adrian who helped get me and my wife who is disabled to our room. The room was very clean and well aired with all the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
0.6 mi away
Craighaar Hotel
Craighaar Hotel
#43 of 63 in Aberdeen
172 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
1.7 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Address: Inverurie Road | Bucksburn, Aberdeen AB21 9BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: £74 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel is away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles deansmith10101, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Nothing specific,”
 of 5 bubbles flakeyScotland, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front faces busy road”
 of 5 bubbles dana768, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money and family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 141maryellend, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had a ground floor family room - room 7”
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowSully, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5