We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, very quiet and perfect for a relaxing stay after meeting with friends and family. Would highly recommend to others and would definitely stay here again. Great food options nearby and very close to Aberdeen airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIE J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Feel disappointed about having to give a bad review as the staff were all really lovely...but, unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room just wasn't up to standard. There was cat or dog hair all over the carpet and round the edge of the carpet there was a layer of dust were it was obvious it hadn't been properly hoovered in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen Drysdale
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay however, we are truly sorry to learn that you room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 night family stay here. We were visiting family and just needed somewhere to sleep each night. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The main double beds were quite comfortable. 2 of my daughters slept on single pull out beds but found them very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is on the flight path and by the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Aberdeen Bucksburn with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for three nights and found our room to be warm, clean and it had a very comfortable bed. The receptionist on duty (Kayleigh) was a credit to Travelodge as she was cheerful and very helpful. We had a problem with the TV in our room and within minutes had found another room for us, nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Worst travel lodge/hotel I have ever had the misfortune of spending a night in. First room smelled of vomit that hadn't been cleaned properly, toilet seat was broken and there was hair in the bath. Second room smelled better but the bathroom was filthy, there was a dirty hand towel on the rack that we had to return and our...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jane H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Travelodge at Bucksburn was easy to find, just of the A96 and within easy reach of the centre of Aberdeen and to the airport. We were met by very friendly staff including the manager Adrian who helped get me and my wife who is disabled to our room. The room was very clean and well aired with all the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
North Stainley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great hotel, close to city, hospital, airport and close to shops, restaurants and takeaway food places. Free parking is a huge bonus. I always find Travelodge to be clean, well maintained and welcoming. Perfect for a cheap night in Aberdeen.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarat214
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say, it's a Travelodge... nothing special about the hotel, located by a pub and McDonalds, but otherwise isolated. Can be a bit noisy at times, as the hotel is located under the flight path, however the hotel has 2 sets of windows to reduce the noise in the rooms. Staff were very helpful, and would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADDod
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Aberdeen Bucksburn Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The worst experience with Travelodge ever! Price at reception was higher than price given by reservation. Dirty room. Uninterested staff. Booked for four persons, only supplies for two persons. Never again this hotel for us!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602rr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Bucksburn Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

St Margaret's Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The desk staff were freindly and helpful but the room could have been cleaner and the bathroom smelled of damp. The area outside of the hotel was very untidy and was in the need of a Gardener to give it some TLC.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618stuartt
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
0.6 mi away
Craighaar Hotel
Craighaar Hotel
#43 of 63 in Aberdeen
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#24 of 63 in Aberdeen
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Address: Inverurie Road | Bucksburn, Aberdeen AB21 9BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: £72 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel is away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles deansmith10101, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Nothing specific,”
 of 5 bubbles flakeyScotland, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front faces busy road”
 of 5 bubbles dana768, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money and family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 141maryellend, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had a ground floor family room - room 7”
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowSully, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay