We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 56 hotels in Aberdeen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport is a preferred choice among Aberdeen Airport hotels. We sit within walking distance of Aberdeen Airport in Scotland and we are just minutes from the Aberdeen city centre. 194 spacious and modern guest bedrooms with spa-like bathrooms. Kitchen & Bar is a restaurant and bar combined allowing guests to eat, drink and connect. Kitchen & Bar offers breakfast in the morning and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. It also serves Paddy and Scott's coffee. Guests can enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the whole hotel. The Market situated in the lobby is open 24 hours a day offering a range of snacks and beverages as well as travel necessities. The fitness room is fully equipped with cardiovascular machines and weights. The hotel offers complimentary bus travel to and from the city center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more
434Reviews6Q+A59Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 134
  • 39
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
A A wrote a review 9 Apr
2 contributions
During my recent stay at the Marriott Aberdeen, I had the pleasure of enjoying breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, where I was warmly greeted by Parispoly and Sarah. Despite the bustling morning rush, I was promptly acknowledged and made to feel welcome. Parispoly and Sarah's attentive service truly made my breakfast experience memorable. Despite the busy atmosphere, they took the time to ensure that I was looked after and had everything I needed. From promptly seating me to serving breakfast with a smile, their professionalism and hospitality were exceptional. Parispoly and Sarah's dedication to providing excellent customer service truly stood out. They anticipated my needs and went above and beyond to ensure that my breakfast was enjoyable. Their friendly demeanor and efficiency added to the overall positive atmosphere of the restaurant. The fantastic staff at Marriott Aberdeen, exemplified by Parispoly and Sarah, made my morning a delightful start to the day. Their commitment to delivering exceptional service is commendable and certainly made my stay at the Marriott Aberdeen a memorable one. I look forward to returning in the future and experiencing their hospitality once again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
joeHeo2 wrote a review Mar 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom51 contributions17 helpful votes
This is easily the best of the airport hotels I’ve stayed at in Aberdeen. The room was perfect. Modern, clean and a very comfortable bed. The food at breakfast was fresh and a good selection and the lady covering breakfast was a delight, Helpful and friendly. Aaron on reception was helpful and engaging. I sincerely hope I will be using this one more often
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Meg107 wrote a review Feb 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom413 contributions236 helpful votes
First off, I have to say that we are Marriott Bonvoy members and I may therefore be comparing unfavourably with US hotels in this brand. We used to use Premier Inn at the airport, but in 2020 we had to overnight at Courtyard due to a problem with visibility in the Canary Islands, and Courtyard coped incredibly well with a plane load of people being dumped on them at short notice. I am going to have to comment on the rooms we have used in this hotel on the four occasions to date. Whilst the bathrooms are gorgeous and impeccably clean, I have also noted dirty marks on the room walls, presumably from large suitcases. Also, the carpets and curtains are usually stained. This we expected, and as it's only one night, we could ignore it. So we get to reception this time. In fairness I forgot in whose name I'd booked, and the receptionist forgot my surname in hunting. She then asked if we had a car. It would be £5 a night. It certainly wasn't last time. I said just add it to the room. Nope, they didn't have a card to charge it with (I had paid in advance, no changes so maybe their system hadn't carried it). She seemed to be confused about what to do, and I paid cash, just to get away. It has to be said I can't recall any other hotel where I haven't been asked for a card in case I run off with the ironing board or the spare loo roll. So the room was as expected, lovely bathroom, but the usual marks on walls. Lots of stains on the carpet, and the ottoman/stool thing had also had something spilt. There had been an attempt to clean but unsuccessful. The leatherette divan base also carried what looked like a large splash of tea stain on it. The curtains had dirty marks. The toilet seat was a bit precarious. As a general point, I don't really understand why, when there is a dining table and the possibility of room service, there is only one chair and this low stool thing. Dinner in the evening was the usual bar food, same menu as previous years. Maybe needs a change? Food Ok. I now have to blow the hotel's trumpet. At breakfast the meeter-and-greeter lady offered us fried, poached or boiled eggs in addition to the scrambled already at the buffet. Him indoors chose excellent poached eggs. The toaster was much better than the normal hotel thing that you have to put the toast through twice. The selection of cereals was excellent, and the addition of mushrooms to the hot section made my breakfast enjoyable. The available pastries also looked very good. So that's the reason for my heading. All in all, OK for one night, but at the price, I wouldn't stay for longer given the room conditions
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hofrichter, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear Ms. Margaret, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Courtyard Aberdeen. We were sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay. We are in the process of replacing all the carpets in our rooms this year and hope to start finish that process in the next few months. I have also forwarded your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the rooms to our housekeeping leadership to make sure this is an isolated incident. I will also forwarded your praise for our breakfast team to our F&B Manager to make sure they get the recognition they deserve. I do want to thank you for staying with us and hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Aberdeen.,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aks120LasVegas wrote a review Dec 2023
Swindon, United Kingdom963 contributions272 helpful votes
+1
What a great hotel - a short walk from the terminal and a very welcoming check in. The room was lovely - a standard Courtyard room, but it seemed to have extra touches and the bed was super comfy. There was sockets by the bed and very little noise from the nearby airport. Shower was fine in the morning and the hairdryer was pretty good. I had a quick bite to eat in the restaurant and it was pretty good - the staff there were also very friendly. I couldn’t fault my stay here and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hofrichter, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Courtyard Aberdeen. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back to Courtyard Aberdeen the next time your travels bring you to Aberdeen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
weeshellbell wrote a review Nov 2023
Aberdeenshire13 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location for going to P&J live as bus stop very close by. Complimentary return tickets were a nice surprise. Room was clean, comfy bed, big shower. Only slight niggle was the opaque bathroom door/wall which while not see through was a bit odd. Breakfast was brilliant and would stay again just for that. All the staff we encountered were lovely and a credit to the hotel, particularly the nice lady at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David B wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
We had tue most amazing stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. The staff were extremely attentive and very so incredibly polite. Sergio and Aaron were both fantastic, helpful and friendly at the reception. Anastasia was extremely polite and would go out of her way to make sure we and everyone had the most splendid breakfast. The chef cooked fantastic food and thank you to Tanya who was extremely helpful when we had an issue with our booking. Overall a 10/10 stay. Thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mary R wrote a review Oct 2023
20 contributions6 helpful votes
My Loganair flight from Edinburgh was cancelled on 21st September 2023 and we were taken by taxis to this hotel for overnight before a flight from Aberdeen. On arrival at around 0100 several of us discovered that Loganair hadn't booked enough rooms for us all. The reception staff were really unhelpful, one said he was a trainee and the other one just kept going off into the back and refusing to engage with any of us. I asked him several times if there were any rooms, saying that I would pay for a room and claim later from Loganair. He just wouldn't answer me. I appreciate that the problem was caused by Loganair but all I wanted to know was if there was a room that I could have and pay for. Eventually after not getting an answer I walked across to the Premier Inn and got a room there. By this time it was almost 0230 and I had to check in for my flight at 0530. Reception man was the most unhelpful and unsympathetic person I have ever encountered when travelling and you can be sure I would never consider staying at this hotel ever again - plus I will not be recommending it to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hofrichter, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Dear Ms. Mary R, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent interaction with us on September 21st. We are terribly sorry that this had happened to you, providing top customer service is our Number One priority and I can only apologize for not having delivered that unto you during your check in. Our front Office staff were trying to find an accomodation for you however due to a lot of flight cancellations we were unable to accomodate your request. Unfortunately this was not communicated back to you in an efficient and professional manner and I can only offer you our deepest apology for the incident. We have enjoyed a long and pleasant relationship with Logan Air and their crew and do hope that the next time you are in Aberdeen you will give us a chance to make this up to you. Should you stay with us again please accept a complimentary drink from our bar as an apology.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anver Q wrote a review Sept 2023
Swindon, United Kingdom254 contributions113 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean and tidy in all areas. The room was large and clean with everything working. The bed was large and very comfortable. The AC worked well during an unusually warm spell in Aberdeen. The room was quiet and despite being right on the airport perimeter, neither the planes or the helicopters could be heard. Breakfast was excellent with an additional choices available apart from the buffet - the porridge was excellent. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure everything during our stay was excellent. The only problem was finding a parking space. The car park is always full and busy and at times finding a space was challenging.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is a challenge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fourstaronly wrote a review Aug 2023
aberdeen198 contributions176 helpful votes
Good location with a nice lounge/bar/restaurant area. Friendly staff, clean rooms £5 parking overnight. Easy walk to visit other hotels in the area. Even with the window open heard no aircraft noise Sunday morning. We enjoyed our stay but would take our own pillows next time. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Courtney wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Blown away by this hotel. I travel a lot for work in Scandinavia, who have very high standards across every aspect of running a hotel... This hotel was amazingly clean, extremely comfortable beds, the A/C worked, staff were just wonderful, bar food was a really surprise and nothing was an issue. 15 mins walk to P&J (Elton John gig). I’d stay again! Well done guys at the MC Dyce! Keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking can be tricky if a gig is on but it’s not the end of the world.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aberdeen area.
PRICE RANGE
£62 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT ABERDEEN AIRPORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Nearby attractions include Claymore Paintball (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dyce Farm - Farmhouse Inns, The Distilling House, and Bocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Greek, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (4.3 miles), King's Museum - Old Town House (4.4 miles), and Fintray Parish Church & Morthouse (3.7 miles).