We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chapel House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chapel House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Chapel House B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found no problems with my room, everything spot on, nice and clean and very warming on arrival. I found the location great and the cost per night excellent. I like my little fruit package - I ate on the way to work. Would definitely be coming back on my next visit. Thank you Kate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotty198
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Chapel house is very close to the town centre and only 7 minutes walk from the train station. The room was very nice and the owners are very friendly. Would recommend this B & B for any trip to Angus/Dundee region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osullip2
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin? It's hard to do any negative review for me because I genuinely do not like dumping on people's efforts but I'd be wrong to ignore a responsibility to others who may throw good money after my own very badly wasted £40 for one night here. Bluntly, it's a fleapit. Quite literally: my first moments after arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
kittykate84, Owner at Chapel House B&B, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at Chapel House B&B. I am not sure where to begin my response. While appreciating that reviews are subjective I am in shock, and only wish you had voiced all the concerns you have raised in your review, prior to your departure. At the time of booking you...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Chapel House is a short walk from Montrose centre, thus well placed for shops and eateries. We managed to park lower down the same street, on the other side, within a small car park (look carefully to identify). Parking is tricky in central Montrose. Although the entrance hall was a bit barren, with toys lying around, the warmth of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Reviewed 2 November 2016

First class service from owner who showed us around. Room and separate bathroom were immaculate, tea and coffee making facilities, and continental breakfast made our stay really memorable. 4poster bed was a nice touch and very comfy for a good sleep. Street parking 50 yards away was handy. Can definitely recommend the Chapel House.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
Montaigu-de-Quercy, France
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The owners of this B&B are very welcoming ,can`t do enough for you ,4 of us stayed here in February both rooms were very comfortable and clean , we had the breakfast that was at your door every morning on the dot , they would ask you what you would like and it was very nice ,but this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillycheer
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night, let's talk pro's and cons..... Plus points: I had a nice clean, bright uncluttered room. I was made to feel welcome on arrival and the bed was comfortable. Minuses: I struggled to find a car parking space outside, this ment parking a couple if streets away (not the b&b's fault obviously).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewlang
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed only one night. The lady who checked me in was lovely. Spacious room. Breakfast as described, lovely to have a fridge in the room to store it. The room was a bit cold though but it was a freezing day, as I got in late I didn't want to disturb anyone to ask for extra blankets as I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smileyfrances
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

As part of our Honeymoon tour of Scotland we stopped over in Montrose for a night to visit friends. We stayed in the double room with four poster bed which was very comfortable with clean, crisp bedding which made for a perfect nights sleep. The welcome was great and we were made to feel right at home. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Had a great time in Montrose. Kate made us feel very welcome. The Twin room was very comfortable and clean. We had TV , fridge and drink facilities in our room. Breakfast was cereals, croissants with jam, 2 pieces of fruit , yoghurt and fruit juice. This was great as we could take it with us some days to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#3 of 5 in Montrose
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Montrose
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#4 of 5 in Montrose
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coutts Court Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Guest House Grey Harlings
Guest House Grey Harlings
#4 of 17 in Montrose
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Chapel House B&B

Address: 1 Chapel Street, Montrose DD10 8RE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Montrose
Price Range: £53 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chapel House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chapel House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel House B&B Montrose, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chapel House B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chapel House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want romantic they have a room with a four poster bed , but all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jillycheer, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
1 of 1