We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glenroy Guest House

    Rockfield Road, Oban PA34 5DQ, Scotland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ObanSee available hotels in Oban
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “steep hill” (12 reviews)
    “quail” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Oban hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (137)
    There are newer reviews for Glenroy Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    61 - 65 of 116 reviews

    Reviewed 13 October 2013

    My wife and myself loved this place. In fact she said that she could quite happily live here.!!! The rooms are soooo comfortable and clean and there is a really good choice in the drinks/biscuits in the rooms. The beds are comfy and everything is...More

    1  Thank Bogey567
    Response from TaighAoigheachd, Owner at Glenroy Guest HouseResponded 16 October 2013

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were sad to see you go. You were great fun to have here and a lovely couple. Next time you must try the porridge!...More

    Reviewed 4 October 2013

    We enjoyed our one-night stay here and would recommend it highly. Our room, though small, was well furnished and equipped and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the small lounge where we could have a glass of wine before setting off for...More

    Thank Mary775
    Response from TaighAoigheachd, Owner at Glenroy Guest HouseResponded 5 October 2013

    Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here at Glenroy. We are always interested in what people have to say and take all reviews on board and where ever possible use them in order to improve what we have to offer...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2013

    We stayed in the attic room which had a nice view of the harbour. Unfortunately there was an unpleasant underlying odour in the bathroom.The morning after we mentioned this to Wendy and Hugh and received a rather defensive response. We're really disappointed to have just...More

    3  Thank Susi359
    Response from TaighAoigheachd, Owner at Glenroy Guest HouseResponded 30 September 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay at Glenroy and sorry it was a negative one. We did inspect the room after you left and could not smell any unpleasant odour. We lifted the vinyl floor covering and it...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2013

    We were a late booking for this Guest House, and on arrival we were shown to the Attic Room. Described by Wendy as Bijou, it was certainly cosy. Having said that, the bed - which lets face it is the most important thing in the...More

    Thank Julie G
    Reviewed 6 September 2013

    First let me say that I spent less than 12 hours at this place, because I arrived on a late bus and got onto the ferry at 7am on the next morning. But I was quite impressed with it and would definitely recommend it. My...More

    Thank Lykaina
    Response from TaighAoigheachd, Owner at Glenroy Guest HouseResponded 19 September 2013

    Hi there. Thank you for your review and glad that most of it was a positive experience. I'm sorry that all we had to offer you was a double at the full price but as I explained to you before you booked we had already...More

    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,814 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Oban
    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    951 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Oban
    Columba Hotel
    1,078 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Oban
    Muthu Alexandra Hotel
    292 reviews
    #12 of 13 hotels in Oban
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Argyll and Bute >
    • Oban
    • Also Known As
    • Glenroy Guest House Oban, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (2)
    Muthu Alexandra Hotel
    292 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Columba Hotel
    1,078 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    951 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,814 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    George Street Fish Restaurant & Chip Shop
    726 reviews
    .16 miles away
    The Lorne Bar
    468 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Cuan Mor
    2,626 reviews
    .18 miles away
    The Oban Bay Fish Bar & Restaurant
    763 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Caledonian MacBrayne - Oban Day Trips
    541 reviews
    .32 miles away
    McCaig's Tower
    2,080 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Oban War & Peace Museum
    640 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Dunstaffnage Castle & Chapel
    430 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Glenroy Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "room with bay window!"
    Read review
    "We saw all the rooms and they are all splendid."
    Read review
    "The two rooms we had were of decent size with nice bathrooms (although small), with comfortable beds"
    Read review
    "Room 3 very good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing