We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ettrick Valley Yurts

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bedding”(4 reviews)
“nic”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Family Rooms
Business Centre
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
9
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
9
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking facilitiesbeddingnictoiletaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Set in the wilds. Very occasionally the sound of a lone car - but not often. Area is teeming with wild life. Great for families to learn about nature. Yurts are well maintained and spacious. One little quibble more directions needed

Thank Michael B
Reviewed 21 December 2017

From the website the yurt is described as quiet, warm, and ... magical! Check-in is from 4pm onwards - please note that in winter this means arriving in the dark to a freezing yurt which needs at least one hour after arrival to warm up...More

3  Thank disappointed_glamper
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Booked the yurt for Friday and Saturday night quite last minute and got lucky enough to get the dates I wanted as it was fairly booked up. Got to the location late afternoon, and Nic showed us round the yurt - it was absolutely stunning...More

Thank Caroline C
A TripAdvisor Member
125
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My family (my partner and two children aged 5) and I arrived on Monday 31st July as planned, travelling the 5.5 hour trip from Herefordshire. Despite the website and confirmation email confirming we would be greeted on arrival, unfortunately there was no-one there. We waited...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a mid way stopover break. We are a family with 2 children age 10 and 7. We had a great journey and found accommodation easily. We were greeted by a man not sure if he was the owner or...More

3  Thank Smithdgoi
Response from Ettrick-Valley-Yurts, Owner at Ettrick Valley YurtsResponded 2 October 2016

I was saddened to find your review and discover you were so unhappy with your stay. As you can see from our other reviews we have never had a problem before. I must agree with you, I was running around like a blue assed fly...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ettrick Valley Yurts staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The yurt named "Willow" has a wonderful view of the river."
Read review
"Amazing Views, fishing, BBQ, Quite and relaxing."
Read review
"The yurt with the nicest view and with more privacy is the far one by the river"
Read review
"Yarrow Yurt has access to free Wi-Fi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing