We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ettrick Valley Yurts

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Glamping in the Scottish Borders. Small rural campsite, gorgeous yurts with beds and fresh linens, wood burning stoves, paddling stream, fantastic views, and countless stars. Proper toilets and showers, a small shop and free Wi Fi. WE CAN SLEEP 6 PEOPLE IN ONE ROOM. If you require one room and 6 people, set the guests to 4 and the rooms to 1. We apologize for this.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
B7009 Newburgh Ettrick Valley, Selkirk TD7 5HS Scotland
Getting there
Edinburgh Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
42Reviews
30Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Set in the wilds. Very occasionally the sound of a lone car - but not often. Area is teeming with wild life. Great for families to learn about nature. Yurts are well maintained and spacious. One little quibble more directions needed
Read more
From the website the yurt is described as quiet, warm, and ... magical! Check-in is from 4pm onwards - please note that in winter this means arriving in the dark to a freezing yurt which needs at least one hour after arrival to warm up to a bearable temperature. (We arrived at
Read more
Booked the yurt for Friday and Saturday night quite last minute and got lucky enough to get the dates I wanted as it was fairly booked up. Got to the location late afternoon, and Nic showed us round the yurt - it was absolutely stunning decor. Red and gold interior with tons
Read more
My family (my partner and two children aged 5) and I arrived on Monday 31st July as planned, travelling the 5.5 hour trip from Herefordshire. Despite the website and confirmation email confirming we would be greeted on arrival, unfortunately there was no-one there. We waited
Read more
Stayed here for one night as a mid way stopover break. We are a family with 2 children age 10 and 7. We had a great journey and found accommodation easily. We were greeted by a man not sure if he was the owner or not but he showed us to our yurt and gave us a quick welcome
Read more
Response from Ettrick-Valley-Yurts, Owner at Ettrick Valley Yurts
Responded 2 Oct 2016
I was saddened to find your review and discover you were so unhappy with your stay. As you can see from our other reviews we have never had a problem before. I must agree with you, I was running around like a blue assed fly trying to make everything work. It was simply a day when everything went wrong, and to make things worse it was the only day this year when Staff had problems getting to work. Of course, had you told me about the problems at the time I could have immediately change the offending items or offered your family an alternative yurt to your liking. Failing that I could have given you another form of compensation or, indeed, your money back. We love to help people, and all the time we try to ensure that people enjoy their holiday. But we cannot help you unless you first tell us that you have a problem. We will be very happy to have you stay here free of charge one weekend that suits you, subject to availability if that helps right matters.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bedroom Area
Outside Yurt 1
Photo provided by managementEttrick Valley Yurts
Photo provided by managementEttrick Valley Yurts
Amazing views
"The yurt named "Willow" has a wonderful view of the river."
"Amazing Views, fishing, BBQ, Quite and relaxing."
"The yurt with the nicest view and with more privacy is the far one by the river"
"Yarrow Yurt has access to free Wi-Fi"
"Yurt 1 has a lovely location by the river"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$1,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandSelkirk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing